Sephora • Rouge Cream Lipstick • Lipstick

rated 4.5(39 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 tempescape on 10/20/2014 6:50:00 PM more reviews by tempescape

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I'm shade NC50 a ROUGE is one of my favorite lip colors. It's the only one I buy from the Sephora collection. Fir some reason I have tried the other shades in those moisture line and they are not as moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Burgandy1973 on 9/13/2014 2:25:00 PM more reviews by Burgandy1973

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Happen to be in Sephora one day and let me say Love it! I was tired of the drugstore brands not working at all anymore and didn't want to break the bank since I am on a budget and my friend saw the Sephora lipsticks and Wow! I settled on the Ingenuous Color R21.. Great for a nude lip that just glides on... And it does have great staying power thru coffee in the morning and water during the day.. The Price is spot on! Love it! Going to check out more colors for sure! Great Find!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 macabremakeup on 7/23/2014 6:08:00 PM more reviews by macabremakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this in Passion Red which is a deep red with purple. I love this shade. I was looking for a red that would look good with my coloring and this is what I left with. I don't regret it at all. The color can be worn sheer (tapped on over lip balm) or built up. Plus I love the fruity smell. It's familiar but I can't place what it is. This lipstick is creamy and moisturizing without needing a lip liner to keep it in place. I will definitely be picking up some more shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OMGURTEEF on 1/17/2014 1:38:00 PM more reviews by OMGURTEEF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Purchased this lipstick in The Red. I was on the hunt for a good dupe for the NARS Velvet Matte pencil in Cruella since I'm on the last half of that lip color and don't want to use it up too quickly. I love the color, but I'm not ready to shell out another $26.
Finding this lipstick was a godsend. So many reds pull pink on me, which is not what I'm going for. I want a strong, bright, true red that doesn't pull orange or pink, but sits right in neutral territory. And this, like NARS Cruella, does exactly that.
Texture-wise, I quite like it. It glides on the lips effortlessly and then settles to a satin finish. I actually like the texture better than Cruella, as I feel the satin finish vs. totally matte lends more dimension to what can sometimes be a very unforgiving shade.
The formula wears very well for a few hours without much feathering or bleeding. There's transfer to my water bottle or tea mug, but the color stays well true. It also stains the lips a tad, so when the color finally DOES fade, it's not as obvious.
The packaging is great - hygienic, sturdy, simple, and elegant. I do wish the shade was printed on the bottom, rather than on a sticker on the actual inside tube, since over time, skin oils will break down the adhesive and the sticker will come off. Had I gotten a less common color, I'd likely forget the name ("The Red" is pretty easy, though). That aside, I love the packaging. The slight curvature of it and the true-to-color swatch at the bottom, with "SEPHORA" printed in silver along the bottom edge of the tube makes for a very elegant-looking package.
The price is extraordinary. $12 for something that I'd not even think twice about dropping $20 on? That's just terrific.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vuvie on 12/3/2013 12:17:00 PM more reviews by vuvie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in:
It Girl 06 - muted coral tangerine

It is a redder coral with tinge of orange (and unfortunately too much blue). Very pretty and also very creamy. Staying power is not much but then again, that's the pay off with creamy lipstick. To get full lip opaqueness, always go for matte colours. I like this for not drying at all.

Transfer a lot. Hmmm....

Unfortunately for me, I don't like it cause there is way too much blue in this one and this happens to be the reddest of them all. I will stick to my Nars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nikki_L on 11/29/2013 7:02:00 PM more reviews by Nikki_L

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in crush. I love bold berries, and this is a smidgeon darker than MAC Rebel. I love colors like that. This is very creamy and moisturizing, however. I will definitely repurchase Sephora lipsticks in the near future.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sniffer on 11/19/2013 8:09:00 PM more reviews by sniffer

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Courtisane: This is a deeply pigmented bright red, worked fine with my NC15-20 skin, the formula is fairly creamy but not long-lasting. You'll need a lip pencil with this (I don't with my MAC reds) as it can migrate. This is basically a classic red lipstick, worth it if you want a va-va-va voom mouth. Lipstick as it used to be, not the sheer hybrid gloss products that are everywhere today.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RedLipsBlackHair on 11/2/2013 3:31:00 AM more reviews by RedLipsBlackHair

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in shade The Red. Beautiful shade of red and nice formula. I do prefer to blot cream lipsticks so they look as low-sheen as possible and this can take it without coming off. Wears well throughout the day without eating/drinking but depending on what I eat or drink it usually comes off lightly. The packaging is elegant, I love it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BreannaLyneHall on 9/4/2013 8:58:00 PM more reviews by BreannaLyneHall

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this in "crush". And it's an exact dupe of MAC rebel. I wouldn't re-purchase because with 4 more dollars I can just get the mac version which smells better and is more popular. I do like the way the sephora one applies, it's kind of matte. But that's all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 omgVitasoy on 8/25/2013 3:05:00 AM more reviews by omgVitasoy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have the shades Valentine, Hot Spot, and Matchmaker (that's two reds and a nude), and they're all really great. It applies really smoothly and it doesn't dry out my lips afterwards, pigmentation is really good. If you want something better than drugstore lipstick but don't want to splurge on high-end brands just yet, this is a good in-the-middle product to try out. Not too pricey, and the quality is really good. Love the shade selection, too. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Lipstick products