Sephora Rouge Cream Lipstick

4.5

46 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

CASTOR SEED OIL, POLYBUTENE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE, C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE, POLYGLYCERYL-2 TRIISOSTEARATE, NEOPENTYL GLYCOL DICAPRATE, PETROLATUM, MYRISTYL LACATE, YELLOW 5 LAKE, CANDELILLA WAX, IRON OXIDES, SYNTHETIC WAX, ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYSUCCINATE, PPG-51/SMDI COPOLYMER, RED 7, ETHYLENE/PROPLENE COPOLYMER, STEARALKONIUM HECTORITE, OZOKERITE, FRAGRANCE, BLACK CURRANT SEED OIL, OLIVE FRUIT OIL, PROPLYENE CARBONATE, TOCOPHEROL, AMMONIUM GLYCYRRHIZATE, ASCORBYL PALMIATE


on 7/30/2015 10:04:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have this in two shades ( R 13 and R 15) and thought they were pretty nice until I happened to do big smile in the mirror while wearing and noticed that they really bleed into my lip lines unlike any other lipstick I have! Not cute and will not repurchase. Will stick to my MAC, Clinique, Lancôme and Estée Lauder. They cost more, but they look better too!



on 4/25/2015 10:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this in "Passion Red" and am so pleased with the formula! Highly pigmented, smooth opaque application, not drying and does not feather. Really, these are excellent quality lipsticks that rival anything else that Sephora sells. I've used high end lips (Guerlain, Ellis Faas) and drugstore products (Revlon) and I think this Sephora lipstick is as good as anything else. I'm really quite impressed! My interest was piqued when I saw that the Sephora Rouge Cream line has really good ratings from Good Guide, meaning it is low toxicity.

The color Passion Red is super dramatic. Deep dark brick red -- not too brown, and no hint of berry. It's very sumptuous. I think it works really well with my olive complexion. I think it would also really flatter dark skintones. It might be less dramatic but it would be more wearable for an everyday look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/2/2015 9:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have this in Truth / Dare and I love it. It's a beautiful colour and consistency. Lasts a fair amount of time but I had to reapply throughout the night.


on 2/17/2015 9:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have this in Crush and it is such a lovely berry/ vampy colour!!

Been using mine for a few months and colour is great. It has a slight sheen to it. Colour looks different on my lips and my cousin's. It looked much more wine reddish on her but more purple on me.

The colour is a little darker than WetnWild's Sugar Plum Fairy which is a dupe for Mac's Rebel. Surprised that I dont see a lot of reviews online talking about how similar these colours actually are (Crush&Rebel, Crush&SugarPlumFairy).

Colour payoff is great, and I realised that as time passes the colour in the inner sides of my lips start to fade. But it creates a nice ombre, gradiation effect, so Im not complaining :)))

For a cheaper alternative: WetNWild's Sugar Plum Fairy. :)))


on 1/1/2015 9:54:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have R17 named Mmm. It is a gorgeous mauve with a hint of lavender. Most shades in this family pull a touch brown or go too bright a pink. This is just the perfect no brainer everyday MLBB lip shade. Very pretty neutral. I thought maybe it was too close to shades I already have (Lovecraft, Faux), but it is unique. I am NW20 deep winter with almost black hair, brown eyes & mauvey lips.


on 12/31/2014 6:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the hidden gem at sephora. $13 for a very pigmented , moisturizing and good quality lipstick. I have been in and out of sephora at least a few hundred times and never thought to check their brand out. I am gonna get more colors in the future. Maybe try their lip glosses too. I got the passion red. It's deep sophiscated red that is very wearable. I don't know about the staying power but it's not something I expect out of a moisturizing lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/23/2014 11:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this lipstick in shade 19 Charmer. This lipstick is very moisturizing and stay on. I will buy more rouge cream lipstick line in more shades. Very pigmented for $12.50 love it.


on 10/20/2014 6:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I'm shade NC50 a ROUGE is one of my favorite lip colors. It's the only one I buy from the Sephora collection. Fir some reason I have tried the other shades in those moisture line and they are not as moisturizing.


on 9/13/2014 2:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Happen to be in Sephora one day and let me say Love it! I was tired of the drugstore brands not working at all anymore and didn't want to break the bank since I am on a budget and my friend saw the Sephora lipsticks and Wow! I settled on the Ingenuous Color R21.. Great for a nude lip that just glides on... And it does have great staying power thru coffee in the morning and water during the day.. The Price is spot on! Love it! Going to check out more colors for sure! Great Find!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have this in Passion Red which is a deep red with purple. I love this shade. I was looking for a red that would look good with my coloring and this is what I left with. I don't regret it at all. The color can be worn sheer (tapped on over lip balm) or built up. Plus I love the fruity smell. It's familiar but I can't place what it is. This lipstick is creamy and moisturizing without needing a lip liner to keep it in place. I will definitely be picking up some more shades.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
216 Reviews
Russian Red
Russian Red
634 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top