Korres Quercetin & Oak Antiageing Face Primer


47 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$


Aqua (Water), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Dicaprylyl Ether, Cetearyl Alcohol, Coco-Caprylate/Caprate Glyceryl Stearate, Propanediol, Glyceryl Stearate Citrate, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Alcohol, Glycerin, Phenoxethanol, Citrus Paradisi (Grapefruit) Peel oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Limonene, Ethylhexylglycerin, Xanthan Gum, Cellulose Gum, Glycophingolipids, Hordeum Vulfare Extract, Tocopherol, Spilanthes Acmella FLower Extract, Sodium Hyaularonate, Sodium Phytate, Silica Dimethyl Siliyate, Glyceryl Oleate, Quercetin Caprylate, Quercus Robur Bark Extrack, Citral, Linalool.

on 8/26/2015 5:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Final edit: I already threw it in the trash but I'm still pretty irked by this product. It broke out my face in every area I applied it. On my EYELIDS alone I have 3 large, angry, red pimples.

My face actually stung when I went to cleanse it. I knew the strong fragrance had to be a bad sign. What amazes me though is when I posted about it elsewhere - several others chimed in that they had a similar experience. Ugh.
Edited to add: After months of 0 pimples, this nonsense broke me out. :(
I don't know what the hell this was supposed to be, but it is not primer.

The Korres Quercetin & Oak Antiaging REEKS of fragrance. It smells like citrus, which wouldn't be bad, if I didn't have to put it on my very sensitive skin. This irritated my rosacea, and caused my eyes to water.

My issues with it doesn't end there. I could NOT apply my liquid foundation over this. It's not like I waited minutes inbetween for it to fully dry, either. When I went to apply foundation on it, the primer balled up on my face! So I ended up having to use powder foundation that day. It worked "okay" with powder foundation.

This primer did not blur my pores, nor smooth out my dry patches. I wouldn't even consider it a moisturizer. Korres Quercetin & Oak Antiaging primer is just an awful product all around. And 2 hours in, my face was a grease ball. So to add insult to injury, it lacked any oil absorbing properties.

Never again. I threw the rest of it into the trash because I wouldn't feel right giving such a nasty product to a friend.

on 6/20/2015 7:37:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is just an okay primer for my acne prone skin. It is silicone free. Light pleasant scent. I feel it moisturizers as well. Takes a good 5 minutes to feel "set" before applying makeup. I have applied both, hands, brush or beauty blender. Applies easily regardless of method. Liquid makeup does very well. I found powder foundation didn't work as well. It did not break me out, but it's not as good as other brands I've tried. Too pricey for a so so primer.

on 6/1/2015 7:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have oily, acne prone skin with large pores. I received a sample of this in a beauty sample box, I forget which one. I tried this underneath the korres mineral powder foundation. I didn't use moisturizer. I found the product to not work at all with my skin, it just sat there looking greasy. The foundation being a powder helped some with the greasiness. But after my 8 hr shift at work I was tempted to completely wash it off because I felt and looked gross. I would not recommend this for oily skin. Not as a moisturizer and definitely not as a primer. The worst part is by the end of the day it had already broken me out :(

Pros for me: no silicones (99% of the time those make me break out), scent was light

Cons: full size is expensive, doesn't really prime or fill in pores, leaves skin greasy, never absorbs, broke me out

on 4/19/2015 5:10:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I tried Korres primers a couple of yrs ago. Nothing special. As with most products clogged pores and broke out. I have given up on big name brand products. Back to basics, if I only had back all the money I spent in hopes on a perfect performance.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

on 4/8/2015 12:37:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

this primer was *okay*, i guess. it was decently moisturizing and my makeup sat well on top of it, but i don't think it actually did anything for longevity. it didn't give a dewiness or a matteness, it was kind of plain looking, i guess- i felt my skin looked kind of dull with it on. honestly, this is just an average moisturizer being sold as a primer. it has no pore filling effect or anything.

on 2/26/2015 12:28:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am not a primer person. I find they all dry my skin and cause makeup to flake. I sampled this Korres primer because it has no cones in it and because the ingredients are beneficial. I absolutely love this, but I use this as a skin wonder cream- not for priming. This goes on right after toning in morning and then moisturizer. My skin is like velvet and looks alive. I love the feel of this cream and the results appear to be so far great. I use this instead of a serum (have used hundreds of serums - all did nothing or dulled my skin or sat shiny greasing up my foundation. Two thumbs up for this silky cream.

on 11/8/2014 9:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This product is not for oily skin IMO. I think it would be great for someone with very dry papery skin. For that reason, I don't downgrade it. It would probably be a great help to a different skin type, plus it has good ingredients and a lack of silicone etc. On me, it was pretty greasy.

on 11/24/2013 5:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I Love this product. It was given to me as a sample in Sephora one day and I figured I tried it out since I didn't even know what a primer's purpose was. I end up using this product mostly as a moisturizer since, again, I did not know how to use it. I must say, it has made my skin have this very subtle glow.

Eventually, I learned to use it with makeup and still have great results. My only recommendation is to not use it if you're using other oil based moisturizers. Your makeup won't last.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

on 10/13/2013 4:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This doubles as a moisturizer for people who don't need a lot of moisture. I had to use a moisturizer underneath it.

Strong flower fragrance, which some may love, but others may find irritating.

Kept my makeup looking fresh all day. This is the fourth primer I've tried, but the best as far as keeping makeup lasting long and looking fresh all day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

on 10/11/2013 3:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I wish I had read the reviews of this Quercetin & Oak Primer here on MUA before purchasing it. I had been wanting to try Korres' Pomegranate Primer, which is supposedly amazing for oily skin, but they were out of stock at Sephora, so I picked this one up instead. I like the scent of this product, and I love the idea of a primer that isn't silicone-based, as silicone tends to clog my pores. The supposed anti-aging benefits seemed like a nice perk, too.

This primer is probably better for dry skin, as it has a very moisturizing feel (it feels more like a moisturizer than like a traditional primer, honestly) or maybe it works well when paired with a Korres foundation/powder, but it just did NOTHING for the longevity of my foundation, or for the overall tone/texture of my skin. I went through one tube pretty quickly (it isn't one of those products where a tiny bit goes a long way) and overall I was just really underwhelmed with how it performed on me. For my skin type, there are certainly much better primers out there, at much lower price points too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Back to Top