Soap & Glory • Deep Pore Detox Mask • Masks

rated 4.2(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 aoifemr on 9/23/2014 4:35:00 PM more reviews by aoifemr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love the feeling this has on my skin while it's on and I love the feeling I get when I take it off! Very refreshing. Has made a difference to my combination skin and I wouldn't be without it now

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daisydaisys on 9/15/2013 7:21:00 PM more reviews by daisydaisys

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this but find it doesn't do enough to make me use it very regularly. I probably won't repurchase because although I like it, it doesn't wow me. It smells great, feels great on the skin, and is a nice little treat from time to time, but I don't notice any massive difference in my skin after using it (except the fact that it feels nice and soft immediately following)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 itstotallybea on 5/8/2013 1:38:00 PM more reviews by itstotallybea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product, the second you scrub it in to your skin you can feel it heat and I swear you can actually feel it cleaning your face. I don't recommend leaving it on too long, one good scrub for about a minute works best for me. Afterwords my skin feels amazingly clean and refreshed, it doesn't leave my skin sensitive and that amazingly clean feeling was still in actions hours after using this. Everyone should give this a go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ponyhunter33 on 12/25/2012 5:05:00 AM more reviews by ponyhunter33

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

After reading rave reviews about this products, I went out to Boots and got myself a tube of this. It was quite pricey I thought, for such a small tube, but I was hoping for a miracle since I've been cursed with a oily-combi skin with superrr clogged pores. I don't think it really cleans out my pores because I still see some clogged pores/whiteheads after using which was a little bit disappointing :( BUT the main problem was, after using, the areas on my cheeks (closer to my nose) started to sting (quite a lot actually) and the morning after, there was an EXPLOSION of whiteheads in that affected area!! :( It was horrible!! I didnt know what was going on, and when I touched my face, it felt... scrubby (?) Like it just felt like there were a ton of gunk hidden under my pores that made it feel sandpaper-ish to the touch.

I thought I was allergic to the ingredients in the mask, but the rest of my face was fine. It actually felt smooth, which was quite amazing :)

I don't know what's going on with my cheek/nose area, so if anyone has any clue, please let me know!!! Thanks in advance :))

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Chloef on 12/3/2012 9:08:00 AM more reviews by Chloef

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this product.
I've used it once a week for about a month and it works fairly well. One of the best drug store product I've used for my blackheads :) Doesn't dry out my skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 n5357 on 9/28/2012 11:46:00 AM more reviews by n5357

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Wow! Have just used this product for the first time. My skin feel refined, smooth, soft and just full of all round fabulousness. Loved the scrub beads, loved the heat effect, loved the smell. It smelt good enough to eat and really added to my luxury bath pampering evening I just indulged in. Highly recommend and a new fav. I'll repost if my opinion changes after multiply use. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sambalina82 on 2/17/2012 10:21:00 AM more reviews by Sambalina82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love it. It's nice and scrubby, pleasant heating action on the face and my skin definitely feels smoother after use. Great for a little pamper session!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rebeccaxx24 on 12/29/2011 2:52:00 PM more reviews by Rebeccaxx24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is an amazing product from Soap and Glory. The heating effect on the skin is really pleasant on the skin and this is a real treat to use...I wish I could use it everyday but the packaging suggests using it a couple of times a week only! Makes my skin feel baby soft and smooth and my skin has become clearer using this. I don't get any blackheads so I can't comment on whether it helps them or not.

The little sponge that comes with it is helpful too but I always end up giving my skin a proper rinse after sponging it off! Would buy this again along with my other s&g favourites when its on the 3 for 2 offer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ural0000 on 12/29/2011 7:42:00 AM more reviews by ural0000

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Satisfyingly scrubby - I only wished the heat effect wasn't quite so transient.

Instead of shaking the tube as instructed to mix the product (otherwise you get a solid phase and a watery-oily phase squidging out), I've taken to kneading it beofre use as that just works better.

I use this and The Fab Pore, alternating them - and my skin seems to like this. I have not had any spots since starting to use them (I did get the odd one in the area next to my nose or on my chin) and my skin has not dried out either: it's just really quite well behaved.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 serahx on 1/1/2011 4:13:00 PM more reviews by serahx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Using this as I type (:
I don't usually bother with things like this, but Boots had a good offer going on so I thought why not. The tube it comes in is rather messy, one gentle squeeze and a lot comes out which I don't like. I'm not sure why you're meant to shake before using it either but no matter. You put this on and it goes really hot and tingly but after a while it goes away. My blackheads were reduced and I have definitely noticed my pores are smaller. My face is so much better after using this - definitely will buy again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Soap & Glory products

More Masks products