Soap & Glory No Clogs Allowed! Deep Pore Detox Mask

4.2

13 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/23/2015 5:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this product. I'm in love with these self heating products from Soap and Glory and have also purchased the self heating body scrub. Packaging could be a bit better though. When you're running low it can be a little difficult to squeeze the stuff out and unfortunately the self heating warmth doesn't last too long but it does feel divine when it's working! I'd say using this a couple of times a week on my acne prone skin it's definitely helped to improve the general health of my skin.



on 9/23/2014 4:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the feeling this has on my skin while it's on and I love the feeling I get when I take it off! Very refreshing. Has made a difference to my combination skin and I wouldn't be without it now


on 9/15/2013 7:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this but find it doesn't do enough to make me use it very regularly. I probably won't repurchase because although I like it, it doesn't wow me. It smells great, feels great on the skin, and is a nice little treat from time to time, but I don't notice any massive difference in my skin after using it (except the fact that it feels nice and soft immediately following)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this product, the second you scrub it in to your skin you can feel it heat and I swear you can actually feel it cleaning your face. I don't recommend leaving it on too long, one good scrub for about a minute works best for me. Afterwords my skin feels amazingly clean and refreshed, it doesn't leave my skin sensitive and that amazingly clean feeling was still in actions hours after using this. Everyone should give this a go.


on 12/25/2012 5:05:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After reading rave reviews about this products, I went out to Boots and got myself a tube of this. It was quite pricey I thought, for such a small tube, but I was hoping for a miracle since I've been cursed with a oily-combi skin with superrr clogged pores. I don't think it really cleans out my pores because I still see some clogged pores/whiteheads after using which was a little bit disappointing :( BUT the main problem was, after using, the areas on my cheeks (closer to my nose) started to sting (quite a lot actually) and the morning after, there was an EXPLOSION of whiteheads in that affected area!! :( It was horrible!! I didnt know what was going on, and when I touched my face, it felt... scrubby (?) Like it just felt like there were a ton of gunk hidden under my pores that made it feel sandpaper-ish to the touch.

I thought I was allergic to the ingredients in the mask, but the rest of my face was fine. It actually felt smooth, which was quite amazing :)

I don't know what's going on with my cheek/nose area, so if anyone has any clue, please let me know!!! Thanks in advance :))


on 12/3/2012 9:08:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this product.
I've used it once a week for about a month and it works fairly well. One of the best drug store product I've used for my blackheads :) Doesn't dry out my skin


on 9/28/2012 11:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Wow! Have just used this product for the first time. My skin feel refined, smooth, soft and just full of all round fabulousness. Loved the scrub beads, loved the heat effect, loved the smell. It smelt good enough to eat and really added to my luxury bath pampering evening I just indulged in. Highly recommend and a new fav. I'll repost if my opinion changes after multiply use. Enjoy!


on 2/17/2012 10:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Love it. It's nice and scrubby, pleasant heating action on the face and my skin definitely feels smoother after use. Great for a little pamper session!


on 12/29/2011 2:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is an amazing product from Soap and Glory. The heating effect on the skin is really pleasant on the skin and this is a real treat to use...I wish I could use it everyday but the packaging suggests using it a couple of times a week only! Makes my skin feel baby soft and smooth and my skin has become clearer using this. I don't get any blackheads so I can't comment on whether it helps them or not.

The little sponge that comes with it is helpful too but I always end up giving my skin a proper rinse after sponging it off! Would buy this again along with my other s&g favourites when its on the 3 for 2 offer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/29/2011 7:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Satisfyingly scrubby - I only wished the heat effect wasn't quite so transient.

Instead of shaking the tube as instructed to mix the product (otherwise you get a solid phase and a watery-oily phase squidging out), I've taken to kneading it beofre use as that just works better.

I use this and The Fab Pore, alternating them - and my skin seems to like this. I have not had any spots since starting to use them (I did get the odd one in the area next to my nose or on my chin) and my skin has not dried out either: it's just really quite well behaved.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
Mint Julep Masque
4224 Reviews
Back to Top