Active Eyelash Technology - neuLash

3.5

15 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/19/2014 12:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I loved NeuLASH at first and enjoyed impressive results (after 2-3 weeks, my lashes were noticeably fuller and longer), but soon after I began experiencing irritation on my lids and under my eyes, and about 5 weeks after using the product, my lashes began falling out. They are now shorter than they were before. I've read multiple similar reviews on sites like MakeupAlley and would strongly encourage any potential consumers of this product to think carefully about potential side effects.



on 3/24/2013 4:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have had no issues with irritation. After about 2.5 months of use it has really kicked in. My lashes are noticeably longer and more of them. I'm thrilled with this product so far! I got it at a BlueMercury store for $95. Worth every penny.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2013 2:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Im in my second bottle. One bottle lasts approx 6 months. I have short, straight Asian lashes and neulash actually works. Now my lashes Are long, Dark and beautiful. I dont even need to use mascara and i always get compliments. No side effects because i am very careful and i only put a little bit ón The lashline. I will definitely repurchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2013 4:58:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Update-stopped using 2 days ago and my eyes are not red/itchy anymore and no problem with site.

This morning I literally couldn't see for 10 minutes-my eyesight was so blurry-took 10 minutes to clear up. My eyesight has been blurry off and on since I started using this.

This past week my eyes and upper/lower lids have been red, painful, and itchy.

The only new thing I've tried has been this, and now I will stop using it, and reviews indicate there's a good chance my eyelashes will now fall out!

The side-effects were not immediate, but often later in the day or the next day. This stuff is WAY too expensive to have these associated risks. If you want longer/thicker lashes, just use DiorShow serum and a good mascara like Mally.

I hope I don't offend the reviewer below, but looking at her pic I think she'd look better with clear, bright eyes (no red like in the pic) and shorter lashes.

If you don't have side-effects I guess you'll like this, but your eyes will NOT look good, no matter how long your lashes, if they are all bloodshot.

Also, the applicator is very small and "sharp" and it has to be applied to the very base of the lashes-not as easy as it sounds.


on 12/24/2012 8:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

>


This product was recently recalled here in Sweden because of an ingedient in it, isopropyl cloprostenate, which had potential side effects, according to the FDA (Food & Drug Administration). The FDA told Neulash that the ingredient was no longer classed as a cosmetic ingredient, but as a drug. The potential side effects were redness, itching and even change of eye colour. Neulash has already changed the ingredient to a new and, according to them, equally good ingredient that won't have these side effects.
I read this on http://www.neulash.se/pages.php/page/pressrelease, in Swedish and English. I'm not sure how this affects the US or anything, but I wanted to make sure I mentioned this.


REVIEW:
I took away one lippie because of the side effects, and potential (even more serious) side effects on others, and because of others' stories about the lashes falling out if you stop using this. Also because of the whole deal with the FDA. This makes me feel a bit unsafe, and I have experienced some minor side effects that come and go - like a subtle red line along my lash line, but nothing else.


However, this most certainly works at making your lashes grow. There is no doubt that they will grow long and beautiful. The way your lashes will look may vary every week/month, sometimes they will be longer and straighter, and sometimes more curly, and sometimes a little different on each eye. That's natural and you can't control everything about your body, so it is not a complaint, just a thing I want to mention.


I love how this makes my lashes look, and I'm satisfied with the results. I think this would be a great thing for (for example) cancer patients who have lost their hair and lashes, as this will help them grow back out and maybe make them feel more beautiful. Also, of course, for superficial girls like myself, who want to look beautiful :)


3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/23/2012 6:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a product that does what it says, and thats why im giving it 5 stars. I HATE products that don't do what they claim and promise.

When i first started using neulash, i noticed that my eyelashes started to becom fuller, longer and "stronger" after about 5 weeks.. first i thought i was just imagine myself, but after theese 5 weeks it just said POFF and one day i REALLY noticed a big differens. I continued on taking this every single night, until the product was finished. Im not sure for how long it lasted but maybe 9-10 weeks? By this time by eyelashes were SO long, they litterally were growing above my eyebrows! ( i do have pretty low eyebrows though!)

The thing i did not understand, was that i had to continue taking this product for it to last. (not every night though, maybe 1-2 times/week), so after a couple months, ofcourse my old lenght of eyelashes were back, since the long/new ones had fall off (like it always does, we just dont notice it really since it always grows out new ones).

So i had to do that routine again, buy a new product and use it for 5 weeks until they started to grow again. Now i have continued using this a few times every week, and the lashes are still long.

I PROMISSE you, this product works. I would never ever recommend a product that don't work. If you want fuller and longer eyelashes - this is for you 100%

Sorry for my bad english, im from Sweden... :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2012 4:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

it is true that Neulash works like a magic. Only applying once a day as recommended in two months time my eyelashes were noticibly full and longer. Meanwhile i started experiencing the every single side effect listed. İrritated, watery, stinging, bloodshot eyes and the worst of all dark circles all around the eye area. Forgot to add the impaired vision. i stopped using the product cold turkey. Two weeks later İ had major eyelash fallout. Now İ have less eyelashes than the orginal state. Good news is annoying dark circles had gone and my eyes are not itchy. İ would recommend anyone who considers using eyelash lengthening products to do a good research on internet. There are some websites with reviews, pros and cons. İ wish İ had done some research before ahead. İ have just ordered Maxolash, only available online. They say it has natural ingredients. İ cross my fingers..

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have been using Neulash for 5 weeks now and had prety nice results, my lashes were a lot longer!

But, few weeks ago my lashes started falling out. I always had lashes on my cheeks, table, bathroom etc. Now all the long lashes have fallen out and I only have few long ones left and the rest are shorter than my original lashes. I'm hoping the lashes will grow back but I'm definately quitting the use today. No use having long lashes if there's only two lashes left.

Neulash also made my eyelids very raw, red and dried my eyes.

You get results but you might end up losing your lashes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So a few year ago my roommate, who works at a cancer ward, was given a tube of this stuff for free by a representative for the company. She didn't have the patience to try it so she gave it to me. This stuff worked like magic on my lashes but I noticed some darker bags under my eyes after awhile. I cut back to using it like 2x a week and it still worked pretty well..then I moved out and forgot to bring it with me, and of course the lashes went back to their original length! Would I pay the original price? Not when I can get Latisse for cheaper..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/9/2011 7:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This product worked for me.
My lashes are naturally thin and soft and grow downwards with an ever so slight bend. Using neuLash every night made them longer, a little fuller and I do think there are more of them (probably lost fewer). They have a better curl as well!
Visible results came in like 6-8 week so I would recommend patience.


Top Rated Treatments (Eye)



Back to Top