L'Oreal • Elvive Nutri-Gloss Light Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.6(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 graceholliwell on 6/21/2013 11:35:00 AM more reviews by graceholliwell

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

For reference: my hair is very long, fine, oily at roots and dry at ends.

I am more than willing to admit that I am a major hair care snob and normally stick to higher-end, salon brands when it comes to hair products. I recently had to take an unexpected trip away for a weekend and had to pick up some shampoo/conditioner at Boots (UK drugstore) to tide me over. I ended up buying the L'Oreal Elvive Nutri Gloss Light range and thought the results were so good I have since bought 3 or 4 bottles. I think they are absolutely brilliant, far far better than a huge number of higher-end ranges available for fine hair.

Before I used these I would have to wash my hair every single night because of how quickly my roots get greasy. This range delays that and means I don't have to wash my hair as often. It leaves a really beautiful shine and the ends of my hair, which can get bone dry and matted, feel hydrated throughout the day.

The scent is gentle and floral and perfectly pleasant. Like other reviewers have said, the conditioner is quite light, but for regular use that is perfect for hair like mine otherwise it gets really weighed down.

There's really not a bad thing I can say about this range. Cheap and absolutely does what it says, and beats out so many high-end brands in my opinion!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kangaruth on 7/9/2012 10:38:00 AM more reviews by Kangaruth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

BRILLIANT! I have the exact hair that it describes : long, fine, straight, oily.

This conditioner is quite liquid and runny but apart from that, it's light and smooth and detangles my hair very well. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 asalicious on 11/4/2011 12:52:00 AM more reviews by asalicious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

nothing different when i use this, it doesnt make your hair soft, maybe just a little bit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LookingGood85 on 11/2/2011 10:33:00 AM more reviews by LookingGood85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG conditioner. I may try other brands from time to time, but always come back to this!! My hair is mid length, coloured, and of a fine-medium thickness. My hair is prone to greasyness, and this conditioner (when ised with the shampoo) can help make my hair last 3-4 days without needing a wash! I love the creamyness of the conditioner, and how light and clean my hair feels once dried!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Moynehan on 5/7/2011 4:20:00 PM more reviews by Moynehan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Having (until a few days ago when I chopped it all off!) long, fine hair, with greasy roots - but with the added annoyance that it gets incredibly static - I loved this conditioner. Every time a new range comes out I read the blurb to try and find something that might help with the static, this said it did and - for once - actually did!

Pretty good at untangling the knots, smells OK and left my hair pretty soft too. Also, unlike many conditioners, if I accidentally slapped it on the roots it didn't make my hair go greasy within a few hours!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sheep73 on 10/12/2010 2:00:00 PM more reviews by Sheep73

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Have to disagree with the other reviews. I love this! Yes, it is a light conditioner, but I find it gives my hair an excellent shine. Have used the light version (this one) and the regular and both work well, but this one is more weightless.

I don't have greasy hair, but I hate heavy conditioners. This gives my hair everything it needs, leaves it light and swingy, but never dry. I usually give my hair a deep condition with the matching deep conditioner in the pink pot once a week, but for daily use I come back to this time and time again.

Have even had comments on the shinyness of my hair after using this conditioner. Good price and smells nice too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* danai on 7/26/2010 2:45:00 PM more reviews by danai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The muaer below tells you all you need to know.
That's a great idea, a conditioner that gives dry ends the moisture they need but doesn't contribute to the greasiness of the roots. This is also supposed to help keep fine hair strong, which is an added plus. Long hair very often has those specific needs, and that's pretty much what would be ideal for my hair too.
In reality, this conditioner just doesn't work, because it doesn't help with the manageability or softness or overall improvement of dry ends at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laumar27 on 5/30/2010 10:13:00 AM more reviews by laumar27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I haven't been impressed with any of the L'Oreal 'Elvive' line of products. I purchased this conditioner since it is described for 'mid to long, fine hair that turns greasy'. Well, that describes my hair in that I have long hair, which is fine in texture and it tends to get greasy just one day after washing/conditioning. My hair is oily/greasy at the roots and dry at the ends, so this product didn't address the dryness. I always apply conditioner just to the bottom half of my long hair, and never in my scalp as this would weigh my hair down and make the roots greasy even faster! I picked this up hoping it would hydrate my hair, but not weigh it down. It is definitely light, so light in fact that I notice no conditioning benefits whatsoever. It does have a really gorgeous smell so that was nice, but I'm afraid this isn't even worth using as it doesn't condition at all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More L'Oreal products

More Conditioner products