Tocca • Bianca • Fragrances

rated 3.9(19 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ejmua on 8/28/2014 12:41:00 PM more reviews by ejmua

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I so wanted to love, love, love this, but I'm disappointed. On me, there's a lot of lemon, which fades into a very generic (not gross, but generic) rose, the teensiest bit of lavender, no green tea, and then some musk. I wanted less rose and more green tea, more lavender. The scent isn't bad, just not what I wanted from the description.

I put this on at 7:30, and it was gone by lunchtime.

Like all Tocca, gorgeous bottle.

Edited: Gave this one a few more tries, and although it isn't what I initially expected from the notes listing, I like it. I like it a lot. It's fresh and perfect for the office, church, daytime events with lots of people you don't want to smother with scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinkerbellonCrack on 4/10/2014 7:03:00 PM more reviews by TinkerbellonCrack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is everything I wanted Elizabeth Arden Green Tea to be. Bianca is a lively green tea scent with plenty of sugar and lemon. I could see this being a great perfume for a hot day. I do get a bit of a tea rose note as the scent settles, but it stays in the background. While this scent is inoffensive and very feminine, it is not earth-shattering. Definitely not a scent I need in my arsenal at all times. I wouldn't mind getting this as a gift but I do not think I would seek out a full bottle on my own. I have the Meet the Girls Tocca sampler and thus far, this is my second favorite fragrance (Brigitte being the first).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* honu66 on 8/4/2013 1:38:00 AM more reviews by honu66

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I actually really enjoy smelling this in the container it comes in. It's in a 0.15 oz jar, as a solid perfume. I smell the green tea, rose and citrus very nicely. It just has no staying power. I put it on almost everywhere, but in less than an hour, it is gone. I keep it in my purse so that in a moment, if I want to freshen up, I can put this on and not have to worry about scent overdose.
It is light, clean, crisp and feminine. I love it. I got it on sale at a steal, so on sale, I may re-purchase, but otherwise I will not.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thefairestlady1012 on 6/1/2012 11:22:00 AM more reviews by thefairestlady1012

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of the best Tocca fragrances I've tried so far. I have the "Love Yourself" fragrance collection, and this is the second to last one in the box. The only one that remains is "Colette" .

Bianca is a fragrance of pure joy, combining a soft feminine rose note that resounds throughout the whole scent along a backdrop of sparkling lemon notes and tea. This fragrance is modeled after tea time in Europe during sumjmer and this is exactly what it accomplishes. Even though this fragrance is designed after Spring and summer concepts, it could serve as a wonderful pick-me-up any time of year. Day or evening, it is fun fresh, flirty, and naturally crisp and sexy.

Favorites of Tocca so far 1. Bianca 2: Giulietta 3: Brigitte. Now, we must see how Colette falls into the mix. :). There is also Graciella and Violette, but those are not included in the collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jezseeca on 4/7/2012 4:18:00 PM more reviews by jezseeca

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Um, Snapple's Lemon Iced Tea? No thanks. that's what Bianca offers, albeit in a far more decadent bottle. but it's got that cold sugar base that just smells artificial and headachy to me. back to sephora it goes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* apparently on 12/7/2011 10:11:00 PM more reviews by apparently

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Squee! I know what next June will smell like. Lemons, roses and tea. The fragrances in this line all smell very, very fresh and summery. Not in the least sexy, I'm afraid, but sparkling and fun nonetheless. They are full of juicy fruits and florals, but I have not encountered a stale- or synthetic-feeling note yet. Very sundressy. Bianca is the one I am most likely to buy a FB of, the lemon-rose-tea balance is perfect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miele2007 on 11/4/2011 8:59:00 PM more reviews by miele2007

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Like a beautiful dream that upon wakening, can barely be remembered. This would be my favorite perfume, except it completely fades within a half hour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mandella on 10/29/2011 8:58:00 AM more reviews by Mandella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I have an aversion to tea and rose fragrances, possibly because the quality of these notes in the scents I've sampled was median. However, Bianca is a beautiful tea/rose/lemony scent, very well constructed, and perfect for Spring or Summer. I've received several compliments the few times that I wore it. My reason for purchase? The bottle of course.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amoridei on 9/29/2011 11:37:00 PM more reviews by Amoridei

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Finally a rose perfume that doesn't make me totally gag. I have problems with certain rose notes when they're prominent, but this one, which I was leery of to begin w/, is really nice and sweet. I LOVE the tea note in it; it really came out on me. I can't wait to buy some of this.
On sephora, it says the notes are: Bergamot, Lavender, Mandarin, Lemon Orpur, Rose Petals, Jasmine, Green Tea, Musk, and Sugar.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ml176 on 2/20/2011 7:19:00 PM more reviews by ml176

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am in love with the idea of this perfume. It's a sweet floral. I've been trying it out every time I'm in Sephora because I keep hoping that it is something I will love enough to purchase. It's strong enough that I only need one spritz. It's a very pretty floral, but something about it makes it too sweet for me, and it ends up making me feel kind of sick. I can definitely bergamot, lavender, rose petals and jasmine. Perfume is definitely a very personal thing, but I would warn those ladies who are more sensitive to smells than others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tocca products

More Fragrances products