Tocca Bianca

4.0

21 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/1/2015 1:31:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Love this scent, and a total surprise with this one! I purchased the Tocca sampler set from Sephora during the holiday season. In it was about 10 spray vials of Tocca's most popular fragrances. I had tried most of them, but for some reason, Bianca just did not "call to me" from the package. I was down to using my last two, when I decided to give Bianca a try. Lo and behold, she turned out to be the crowd favorite! I kept catching a whiff of this scent on me throughout the day, and I fell deeper and deeper in love. I am not an expert at dissecting fragrances and explaining top notes, silage, etc… but I will say this: I detect a strong citrus smell during the initial spray; but it quickly fades down to a beautifully clean, floral, soapy scent. It reminds me of clean linens, or freshly laundered clothing that still has the fabric softener scent from the dryer absorbed into it. I love fresh, clean, florally scents; so Bianca is like a little slice of heaven to me. Makes me feel 'clean' whenever I wear it… just how I want to smell. :-)



on 11/17/2014 9:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I'm in love with this! I was trying out the various Tocca fragrances and was debating between this and Lillian. I'm so glad I picked Bianca! It's so perfect. No alcohol scent, somewhat floral, sugary, but not too sweet. Floral, but not too floral. Citrus without crossing into Happy territory. It's very clean smelling. I was debating if this is a day or night scent and decided it is safely both. Also, the bottle is a beautiful color and gorgeous. Pleasantly surprised by this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/28/2014 12:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I so wanted to love, love, love this, but I'm disappointed. On me, there's a lot of lemon, which fades into a very generic (not gross, but generic) rose, the teensiest bit of lavender, no green tea, and then some musk. I wanted less rose and more green tea, more lavender. The scent isn't bad, just not what I wanted from the description.

I put this on at 7:30, and it was gone by lunchtime.

Like all Tocca, gorgeous bottle.

Edited: Gave this one a few more tries, and although it isn't what I initially expected from the notes listing, I like it. I like it a lot. It's fresh and perfect for the office, church, daytime events with lots of people you don't want to smother with scent.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2014 7:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is everything I wanted Elizabeth Arden Green Tea to be. Bianca is a lively green tea scent with plenty of sugar and lemon. I could see this being a great perfume for a hot day. I do get a bit of a tea rose note as the scent settles, but it stays in the background. While this scent is inoffensive and very feminine, it is not earth-shattering. Definitely not a scent I need in my arsenal at all times. I wouldn't mind getting this as a gift but I do not think I would seek out a full bottle on my own. I have the Meet the Girls Tocca sampler and thus far, this is my second favorite fragrance (Brigitte being the first).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/4/2013 1:38:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually really enjoy smelling this in the container it comes in. It's in a 0.15 oz jar, as a solid perfume. I smell the green tea, rose and citrus very nicely. It just has no staying power. I put it on almost everywhere, but in less than an hour, it is gone. I keep it in my purse so that in a moment, if I want to freshen up, I can put this on and not have to worry about scent overdose.
It is light, clean, crisp and feminine. I love it. I got it on sale at a steal, so on sale, I may re-purchase, but otherwise I will not.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is one of the best Tocca fragrances I've tried so far. I have the "Love Yourself" fragrance collection, and this is the second to last one in the box. The only one that remains is "Colette" .

Bianca is a fragrance of pure joy, combining a soft feminine rose note that resounds throughout the whole scent along a backdrop of sparkling lemon notes and tea. This fragrance is modeled after tea time in Europe during sumjmer and this is exactly what it accomplishes. Even though this fragrance is designed after Spring and summer concepts, it could serve as a wonderful pick-me-up any time of year. Day or evening, it is fun fresh, flirty, and naturally crisp and sexy.

Favorites of Tocca so far 1. Bianca 2: Giulietta 3: Brigitte. Now, we must see how Colette falls into the mix. :). There is also Graciella and Violette, but those are not included in the collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/7/2012 4:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Um, Snapple's Lemon Iced Tea? No thanks. that's what Bianca offers, albeit in a far more decadent bottle. but it's got that cold sugar base that just smells artificial and headachy to me. back to sephora it goes.


on 12/7/2011 10:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Squee! I know what next June will smell like. Lemons, roses and tea. The fragrances in this line all smell very, very fresh and summery. Not in the least sexy, I'm afraid, but sparkling and fun nonetheless. They are full of juicy fruits and florals, but I have not encountered a stale- or synthetic-feeling note yet. Very sundressy. Bianca is the one I am most likely to buy a FB of, the lemon-rose-tea balance is perfect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/4/2011 8:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Like a beautiful dream that upon wakening, can barely be remembered. This would be my favorite perfume, except it completely fades within a half hour.


on 10/29/2011 8:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have an aversion to tea and rose fragrances, possibly because the quality of these notes in the scents I've sampled was median. However, Bianca is a beautiful tea/rose/lemony scent, very well constructed, and perfect for Spring or Summer. I've received several compliments the few times that I wore it. My reason for purchase? The bottle of course.


Popular Fragrances


L'Heure Bleue
229 Reviews
Ralph
504 Reviews
Tory Burch
22 Reviews


Back to Top