Unlisted Brand • Aquafina Hydrating Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.8(22 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sterlingK on 4/18/2014 2:27:00 AM more reviews by sterlingK

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

Not much to say about these, not very moisturizing, have that methol burning/tingling sensation to them and they don't smell very good in my opinion sort of fake and "off" the mix of berry and mint was sour smelling (wild berry was the worst imo). Gave them a 2 because the price was good $3.99 for 4 at walmart and the "unscented" one which is plain methol I guess is tolerable. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Laceymacpherson on 2/26/2014 11:55:00 PM more reviews by Laceymacpherson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The name obviously being a brand of water leads you to think of moisture. I didn't find that with this at all. To me it sat on the lips,similar to Vaseline.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SnowcLovers on 1/29/2014 2:16:00 PM more reviews by SnowcLovers

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried tons of different lip balms that never really worked. I eventually just settled on using Vaseline lip balm and Chapstick. I recently lost my Chapstick so I stopped by Wal-Mart to pick some more up and I noticed these and decided to give them a try. They are also paraben free, which is a huge plus for me. These are definitely the best I have ever tried. They go on smoothly and the packaging is cute and thin. They aren't greasy and don't have the strong chemical odor that Carmex usually has. These also do not dry out my lips after a few hours like EOS did. The scents aren't too overwhelming either, which is nice. I've only tried the citrus and the wild berry so far and I noticed the wild berry has a tingly sensation to it that the citrus one does not have, but I don't mind it at all. I highly recommend these!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LaydeeS on 8/20/2013 1:40:00 PM more reviews by LaydeeS

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think that this is the best stuff I've ever used for my lips. Everyone keeps saying how it made their lips peel so they stopped using it, but apparently they don't know your lips are suppose to peel. Just like the rest of your body, your skin on your lips dies and needs to be taken off. If they would have kept using it they would know their lips wouldn't peel that much more often if they kept using it because it keeps you lips moisturized and soft. But it does still peel, which your lips are suppose too. I have recommended this to a lot of people, and none of them have went back to their original lip balm since. I say try it, it's the best out their. None other like it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AndreaaaMariee on 4/7/2013 4:00:00 AM more reviews by AndreaaaMariee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I loved this stuff at first. About a week after using it I started to notice my lips peeling. I stopped using this & switched to original Carmex & my lips healed. I still wasn't positive that this is what made my lips peel so I tried again & the same thing happened. I'll still use it but not regularly. Only if that's what I grab right then. They do smell good though. My favorite is the raspberry one. Then the purple letter one & then orange letter. I forgot the names. But the regular minty one smells & tastes horrible.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS on 3/24/2013 8:51:00 PM more reviews by MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

smells yummy, moisturizing, cheap....overall, great buy for my chapped lips!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CharismaSL on 11/5/2012 8:08:00 AM more reviews by CharismaSL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

In addition to the usual Lipsmackers (original ones) tinted lip balms (Strawberry) this is the only other drugstore lip balm that I prefer except that this is clear. I've so many others and none of them kept my fancy. I like the sleek cylindrical tube and the minty cool sensation. I don't mind applying often (though I don't need it because it lasts a while on me) because I love that wet, glossy, balmy, and minty feel. It came in a pack of 4 with different flavours, and its super cheap from Walmart. I like them all. Definite repurchase.

2013: Wouldn't repurchase since I found EOS lip balms.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BlueEyedChik on 10/5/2012 11:32:00 PM more reviews by BlueEyedChik

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I like this lipbalm, I ALWAYS need something on my lips, Or my lips get chapped instantly, I have a skin condition called Eczema, and it effects almost everywhere, Badly on my lips, So i like getting stuff thats natural, I love the cool feeling when you put it on your lips, But I don't notice any difference in my lips, It doesn't make my lips any softer, And it wears off in like 30 minutes, I think i'll stick to my EOS.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thebobcat64 on 5/21/2012 6:00:00 AM more reviews by thebobcat64

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This lip balm is what Burt's Bees should be. It gives you that nice cooling sensation and contains Beeswax, but it is much more moisturizing because it contains jojoba oil, almond oil and vitamin E.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 preeti6 on 9/17/2011 8:02:00 PM more reviews by preeti6

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this cheap at a discount store, and I agree with the others as far as the tingling goes. I like tingly lip balm like Burt's Bees, but if you don't, based on the ingredient list, you wouldn't know that this is a tingly type, which I think is kind of unlawful, since you are supposed to list all ingredients in a product, especially one that goes on your lips.

That said, as mentioned, I DO like tingly products on my lips for the most part (only exception is night time, when I prefer soemthing more soothing). So for me, this lip balm is great. better than Burt's Bees for 2 reasons: cheaper, and MUCH more moisturizing--it actually sinks into your lips and feels like it is working. I understand that there are two different shaped tubes. Maybe one tube had the wrong (ie tingly) formula put in there?I have the oval shaped tube.

Aquafina brand. Who would've thought?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Lip Treatments products