Hard Candy • Moon Glow Luminizing Powder • Highlighters

rated 3.3(41 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Backmasking on 1/4/2014 7:53:00 PM more reviews by Backmasking

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is pure glitter. Very chalky. It's something a 12 year old would love.

How people can use this has a highlighter is beyond me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 orlynow on 8/22/2013 2:26:00 PM more reviews by orlynow

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

What the heck is this?! It's like pressed pixi dust! Um...no.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cindi33 on 7/10/2013 6:06:00 PM more reviews by Cindi33

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a nice highlighting powder. It doesn't take much to give a little light to my face. It has a little shimmer in it but it isn't really glittery. The case is easy to open and there is a cute little pink heart shaped sponge applicator in the bottom along with a nice sized mirror. I have never used the applicator though as I use a make up brush. The plastic case is really cute and sturdy and while not looking expensive, it doesn't look too cheap either. I like the spring release lid as you don't have to find something to wedge in the groove to protect your nails when trying to open a snap style lid with no release button. This seems higher quality than most drugstore products and is superior to the Wet n' Wild Illuminator/Highlighter. This is a good deal for the low cost and doesn't look cheap. I like it and I am happy with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jatkins on 12/31/2012 9:04:00 PM more reviews by jatkins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a really pretty and subtle highlighter. It is by no means the best out there, but it does the job for $6 a compact. I do not use the cute pink heart sponge as it causes me to apply way too much product in one specific area. If you apply too much, you come off really glittery. So, I recommend using a very soft fluffy brush. Even just your finger can do the trick if applied in the appropriate places with the appropriate pressure. This has bits of glitter and should be used as a night time highlighter (hence the name "moon"). I use it during the day only if everything else on my face is matte.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BlueBabyDoe on 12/17/2012 9:14:00 PM more reviews by BlueBabyDoe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really hate to say it but I think this powder pretty much sucks. I have the Hard Candy Welcome Matte powder and liked it a lot. The packaging was cute, the product worked. When I heard they did a luminizing powder as well I was so excited to try this. Sadly, it doesn't show up as a nice subtle sheen on my skin. I get big visible glitter specks. I bought this product maybe a year ago and have been trying to make it work for me on and off over the months. But it refuses to cooperate. No matter how I apply it, it always shows up as blatant, unflattering glitter. Even though it's sparse, it's still bad enough that it doesn't work as an overall luminizer. Maybe it's because I'm pretty tan and the sparkle stands out against darker skin.
I'm going to keep struggling with this thing for a little longer and see if I can get it to work eventually. Even though it's affordable and cheap, I don't want to waste money by throwing it out. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LosingYou on 9/21/2012 11:20:00 PM more reviews by LosingYou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

After I purchased this item applied it, and my face became so dry that I had to put lotion on it! It was kind of gross. This product leaves shimmer behind on your face as well, which is fine by me, but some people may not enjoy that. I also feel like this product does not cover up anything you want it to, because it didn't for me. Hopefully if you decide to buy this item, it will work better for you than it did for me. : )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 edehnvalleigh on 9/21/2012 10:29:00 PM more reviews by edehnvalleigh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

well i just had my birthday and got almost 400$ cash so i went to walmart and went on a makeup spree. i bought this and its now my go to powder the shimmer isnt bad at all and im almost done with it. it comes in white but thats just fine because i have ghost like skin. it lasts almost all day and the only bad thing about it is the smell i mean it smells like fing pot

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LizWords on 8/5/2012 6:35:00 PM more reviews by LizWords

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think this stuff is great, it is now my go-to mattifying powder. I used to use translucent mineral veil in the summer when the humidity makes my skin super oily, but this stuff is easier to work with, easier to get your hands on, and costs a lot less than loose mineral veil.

Technically this isn't sold as mattifying powder, and Hard Candy actually has a tinted mattifying powder that I haven't tried yet, though I'm sure I will at some point. I like this because it is translucent, so I can wear it no matter how tan my skin is, it leaves an awesome glowing finish, and it mattifies very very well. Five Lippies!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PrettyDeath on 7/23/2012 6:05:00 PM more reviews by PrettyDeath

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is a great product I stumbled upon by looking at swatches of Hard Candy glosses on google images. liked the swatch I saw, so I bought it and was so glad I did. I was pleasantly surprised by every aspect of this product. It wasn't too shimmery, too frosty, too pigmented or too sheer. It's a subtle wash of shimmer with small, finely milled gold glitter. The glitter isn't overwhelming at all, it's hardly noticeable, to me anyway, even in the sun. You can see bits of shimmer here and there, but not big chunks or anything remotely glitterbomb. Just shimmer with small specks of gold. I don't know how it would look on someone with very dark skin, as the powder looks white in the pan. I have light/medium olive skin with yellow undertones, and this worked well for me. The packaging is a sturdy shimmery white compact, with a clear lid, and once opened, if you continue opening it a mirror is revealed under the product and a cute little pink heart shaped sponge that says Hard Candy. The mirror says "get ready....get set...glow". I adore it. I like to use this under my brows, on my cheek bones, down my nose, on my cupids bow and on collar bones. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants nice, subtle shimmer and isn't afraid of a smidgen of glitter. ;)

Edited for a few spelling errors. Sorry about that!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lotusflowerbomb on 7/17/2012 4:37:00 PM more reviews by lotusflowerbomb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I actually really like this powder! It never leaves my face looking oily. I use it as a highlight and sometimes all over when I go out at night. The glitter might be kinda crazy for the day. There's really not THAT much, as some of the negative reviewers make it seem. For the price, I really like the product. And, I mean, it's not much a day time product, that may be why they call it moon glow..

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hard Candy products

More Highlighters products