Bobbi Brown • Long-Wear Cream Eyeshadow in Shore • Eye Shadow

rated 4.8(29 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LeighS on 1/28/2014 5:35:00 AM more reviews by LeighS

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I think I am in love with this. It acts as a fantastic eyeshadow base and is a nice neutral beige which suits my slightly warm pale skin (MAC NC15). I use it every day, usually under MAC Orb as an all-over wash and MAC Cork as a crease colour. (I prefer it to my old favourites Laura Mercier Eye Basics in Wheat and Linen). It lasts all day and eyeshadow definitely stays put unlike with any other eye base I've ever used. Will buy again and would love to try other shades such as Bone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lunaree on 11/11/2013 8:01:00 PM more reviews by Lunaree

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't think I can ever be without this product again. It's a soft beige color nearly gel creme with a yellow tinge, but not too much so. If I've forgotten corrector that day I can run this under my eyes with similar results!

This is just the perfect eye shade for me and my (paler than)NC15 skin. It evens out any redness or purple tones and makes my lids silky for anything I want to put on top. This doesn't crease or bead up and blending anything on top is a dream! No patchiness whatsoever with this base.

This with a bit of UD Taupe in the crease is my low maintenance look. I want every shade of this!

I can't compare them to MAC paint pots as I haven't tried them, but compared to the a maybelline dream tattoos they are silk. BB cream is so smooth and luxurious, not gritty or tacky like I find the color tattoo to be.

Total HG for me in this shade, don't hesitate to try ANY shade of these creams.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FrizzBgone on 6/8/2013 11:23:00 PM more reviews by FrizzBgone

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love this product. I use it as a base for all my shadows. I have tried numerous eye lid primers and none have worked as well as this one. I have a lot of redness on my eye lids. This neutralizes it perfectly and provides a base for the other Bobbi Brown shadows.

My skin can be sensitive. This doesn't bother my eyes and it applies smoothly without pulling. I recommend getting the Bobbi Brown brush to apply it. They work well together.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Coubre on 5/3/2013 9:34:00 AM more reviews by Coubre

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Best colour by far in the cream shadow . Yellow based not pink like painterly by mac . Amazing texture great as a base under powder shadow it makes them crease free and last all day but I like it as a base coulour with mascara it just evens out and brightens my eyelid . One of those products I use everyday without fail

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amyfarrahfowler on 4/6/2013 6:19:00 PM more reviews by amyfarrahfowler

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a wonderful color. I'm an NC40 and this is a great lid color paired with BB's cream shadow in Stone in the crease. It's also a great brow bone color when you want to look polished but not "done up". Either way, it's a staple product for the classic neutral eye. I would recommend and also I'd repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 11/16/2012 7:09:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It seems like if you want a simple matte cream e/s from BB to brighten the eye area you choose either Shore or Malted (as of the selection of this review). I am NW20 with deep set eyes and genetic dark under eye circles. I much prefer the golden beige of Shore over the pink beige of Malted because the whole reason I wear a base like this is to take all the pink/purple tones out of my eye socket area. Shore may not be fancy, but it is a workhorse. And there isn't one day I don't start off with this on my lid and a couple dots of concealer under my eyes. If I wear actual makeup, I will add to that, but this is how I start my day to wake my face & eyes up.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kavebhas on 10/7/2012 2:10:00 PM more reviews by kavebhas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with the reviewer below. Extremely long wearing. Overall great quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 turboblond on 5/1/2012 9:36:00 AM more reviews by turboblond

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

HG eyeshadow. And I've tried EVERY "long wearing" or waterproof eyeshado out there! This ios a perfect neutral, not pink at all (which can make mature eyes look red). Great alone or as a base for layering color, a great neutral grey/brown for your contouring your crease is Slate. Patrner with Caviar Ink gel liner (a brownish grey)and ladies, you have a matte, neutral, flattering eye that will stay in place until you take it off at night.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sugarfreee on 1/23/2012 9:32:00 PM more reviews by sugarfreee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

HG! I am cheap and this is worth it! Wear it every day. Nice finish, no sparkles, lovely color, wears like iron. I tried a Mac version and had a reaction but not with this.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pimenta on 1/17/2012 2:33:00 AM more reviews by pimenta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this cream eyeshadow, I got it in a swap and I'm so glad I did. It lasts all day, doesn't crease and it's perfect as a base for other powder eyeshadow as well. It has a great neutral color that make my eyes appear brighter and more awake, I'm a NW20 by the way, so the color is similar to my complexion but more polished. Normally I apply it all over the lid and then apply a dark powder eyeshadow on the outer v.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Eye Shadow products