MAC • In The Buff • Polishes

rated 4.1(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 littlemissbusiness on 8/17/2011 9:48:00 PM more reviews by littlemissbusiness

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love shades of nude and I had really high hopes for "in the buff" but unfortunately this color looked much nicer in the bottle than on my nails. When I painted 2-3 coats the color started looking like a gross version of silly putty with a hint of greenish/tan. Yeah. Not flattering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 captodometer on 3/30/2011 10:44:00 PM more reviews by captodometer

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The color is unique, but not in a good way. It's the color of calf scours: runny baby cow poop! I put this on, and it just looked like I had been at work and forgot to wash my hands. The formula wasn't really good either; even though it was thick, it was still streaky and I didn't get complete coverage with 2 coats. It also dried really slowly. Total fail, but maybe worthwhile for those who like unique colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mellc on 9/6/2010 11:40:00 AM more reviews by Mellc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great color on tan skin! Pale skin,not so much. I think its a nice tan/light brown color although my mom did comment that appears greenish and didnt really like it. IF you are tan, go for it, it will look awesome! Sorry to see they are discontinuing it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilinah on 8/31/2010 5:01:00 PM more reviews by lilinah

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Limited Edition, a medium light greenish beige opaque creme, definitely an unusual color, which i like. It makes an interesting neutral, good with many colors of clothing.

Decent coverage, although on some of my ridged nails i needed a second coat (i gotta get a buffer :) It is durable, held on and lasted a week, at which time i wanted a color change.

The MAC bottle design is interesting, very modern. The rubbery matte black cap accounts for 1/3 the height of the item.

I think it is an excellent color for spring, summer, and fall. I will want darker, more intense colors for winter.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cendana on 8/22/2010 5:36:00 AM more reviews by cendana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a Limited Edition nail polish. It is a gorgeous unique olive colour that I have not seen anywhere else. The quality is amazing. It lasts without chipping for at least 2 weeks. Texture is very creamy, and glides on effortlessly on your nails. At AU$22.00 it is not cheap, but for that kind of quality, I think it was worth it. I love the packaging as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 twitches on 7/2/2010 10:12:00 PM more reviews by twitches

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

The color is unusual; definitely something I've not seen before, so I couldn't resist buying it. It looked far more avocado on my nails than I expected when looking at it in the store, and on my fairly pale hands it did look a bit sickly, so I wouldn't repurchase personally - but if you're good and tan I think this would look better. I'm sure I'll still wear it every once in awhile because it is a creme (I really hate frosts), it's very unique, the formula is good, and it is still fairly neutral.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mrlincoln on 6/1/2010 12:59:00 AM more reviews by mrlincoln

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been looking for a shade like this for awhile. My hands are short and tan. Most colors do not suit my skintone, but this shade does. It show up like a khaki color on me. Not quite taupe or green. Just a natural, cool looking color perfect for summer hands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 utopiasbows on 5/26/2010 9:46:00 PM more reviews by utopiasbows

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

One coat is all you need nice solid color. dries fast a mossy green or a camo green is what it looks to me nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More MAC products

More Polishes products