Dove • Visiblecare (NutriumMoisture) • Gels/Soaps

rated 3.4(34 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lossea on 12/7/2013 8:09:00 PM more reviews by Lossea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have not used Dove in several years, missed it, and got Dove Replenishing VisibleCare creme body wash for the inverted packaging ($5 at walmart). The formula feels thick, but at the same time it is very fluffy and not concentrated enough to slide down the packaging...It helps that the bottle is inverted, but often, when I shake the bottle to get the product down, too much of it will come out - it sort of bursts out, because it is so light. I am getting very low now and will use the tip to add some water to the bottle.

I have a fairly smooth skin and am therefore not the most helpful reviewer of products that claim to replenish your skin, but I will say that this body wash feels mild (has never broken me out) and nourishing - I could stand to sometimes skip putting moisturizer after shower and would be fine. The fragrance was very strong at first, but feels to have weakened over time. I have used this wash a lot for hand washing too, which is very nice.

In a nutshell, it is a decent body wash, but I don't think it is superior to the "old school" Dove body washes in terms of keeping the skin soft. Inverted packaging seems to be a plus, but with the fluffy texture, often too much of the body wash is dispensed. My Dove nostalgia is for now satisfied, and if I ever had Dove craving again, I would go with their thicker body wash, because I feel like I ran out of this one quite fast...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 byankitty on 11/4/2013 2:51:00 AM more reviews by byankitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I prefer this but I'm not sure if it's just me, but I feel like I run out of it much more quicker than the regular Dove Deep Moisture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alexia42289 on 10/29/2013 9:04:00 PM more reviews by alexia42289

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's my favorite brand of body wash, the Dove visible care in the Green bottle, Toning kind with vitamin e. It leaves my skin feeling clean and moisturized and the scent is that super soft and fresh scent. Great for winter!.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 academic12 on 1/26/2013 7:31:00 PM more reviews by academic12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This review is for Dove VisibleCare SOFTENING shower gel/soap. Is so amazing! Use for about 4-5 days straight and you will notice a significant difference in the softness of your skin all over. It's winter time here in Colorado and I use it everyday! Was introduced to it by my roommate and will never buy anything else again. I get complimented on my smooth, baby-soft skin ALL the time by men I date, hook up with, etc. I absolutely ADORE this product. Is super cheap as well and easy to find at Target, Wal-mart, etc. I'm pretty sure it's scented and whatnot so is NOT hypoallergenic. Love it anyhow.


:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sufferingfromvertigo on 11/25/2012 12:38:00 AM more reviews by sufferingfromvertigo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff didn't bother me/my skin but it didn't improve it (didn't give me extra moisture, etc) so that on its own wouldn't lead me to repurchase this. More importantly, this made my boyfriend break out all over his back and shoulders. It took him a long time to get that acne to calm down and go away (thank god he didn't use it on his face). Because of this, I would absolutely not recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kyuss on 11/25/2012 12:31:00 AM more reviews by kyuss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got the green (toning) version of this on a whim one day. I don't know what compelled me, because I don't typically buy into promises made on the bottle and the scent isn't something I'd generally prefer. Well, the first time I used it, it didn't lather which I found strange. I don't think soap needs to lather for it to be effective, so that doesn't really bother me. The scent bothered me at first because it's just so... soapy. I've grown to like the clean scent, however, and it wears off my skin quickly. Doesn't compete with my fragrance, which I love. Anyway, to my surprise, this product seriously did give me more beautiful skin!! I've always had very mild keratosis pilaris. I had rough skin all over my body with, like, bulging follicles. Not too noticeable, but I always noticed. I had lots of red patches and my skin never looked creamy or nice. Now, whenever I look down at my arm or chest, I'm completely shocked!! My skin looks considerably smoother and my KP has cleared up almost entirely! I've tried so many things for my KP and nothing has ever helped me. I'm so surprised that this worked for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinknika on 10/27/2012 12:11:00 AM more reviews by pinknika

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

What a load of S@&^$%.


This stuff sucks. Dries up skin, BREAKOUTS my back. Seriously. All hype. Interestingly I tried this because some BLOGGER said it was awesome.....


but they were paid to say that.....heres the thing, search Dove Visable Care Nutrium Moisture Body wash Reviews and tons of bloggers are having a giveway. The stupidist thing...they all pretty much say the same thing about this product how its so great, and moisturizes so well.


Yeah. BS.


****************IN-THE-TRASH**********************



And if you want an amazing body wash...try the Nivea Touch of Happiness. I love it, it makes my skin really soft. AND NO I WAS NOT PAID TO SAY THAT.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anonyym on 8/4/2012 6:09:00 PM more reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this shower soap <3 It smells wonderfull and it's just nice. I'll buy it again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hnrenfro on 6/23/2012 6:22:00 AM more reviews by hnrenfro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

the packaging sucks but its an alright body wash BY THE WAY DOVE I WILLL NEVERRRR FORGIVE YOU FOR DISCONTINUING PRO AGE DOVE BODY WASH in the deep red packaging ... that was the best smelling dove body wash evvverrr -___- i miss it <333

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sinnedka on 5/16/2012 2:07:00 PM more reviews by sinnedka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I generally buy a new type of shower gel each time I finish a bottle. I see myself buying this stuff again.

I chose the purple bottle -- the softening formula.

I was very pleased with the way my skin felt - I believe it works.

It has a nice, thick consistency. I didn't use it for shaving cream, but it definitely could be used that way.

My main complaint was that when I got to the bottom of the bottle, it was very hard to get the last bit out. I put just a little water in the bottle and shook it up - problem solved.

I will definitely buy this again. Same formula and everything. I was really happy with the stuff... obviously.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dove products

More Gels/Soaps products