Tarte • MultiplEYE Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.3(24 reviews)

Average Rating.2.3
Would buy this product again.29%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimplePleasures on 11/2/2012 2:23:00 PM more reviews by SimplePleasures

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I would give this a -5 rating. Awful. I, too, got this as part of the 500-point reward. I applied the primer first which went on fine. When I first pulled the wand out there was hardly anything at the base, and a clumpy mess at the tip. I put it back in and tried again, and came out with more dry clumps. It was a completely dried-out mess. When I tried to apply it, it didn't even stick to my lashes... all it did was flake onto my undereye area. Straight to the trash. Such a disappointment. Good thing there are other winners in the 500-point kit.
I can't find this mascara on Sephora's website, so maybe Tarte has pulled it. Good choice. If you see it at your Sephora, keep right on walking. It's not worth $1, much less Tarte's ridiculous prices.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vanillabrownsuga on 10/16/2012 10:15:00 PM more reviews by vanillabrownsuga

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the worst mascara I have ever used. I primed with the primer before which was fine, but when I opened the mascara, it was dried out and I had just purchased it. I tried to apply it, and it clumped up badly. When I tried to stroke it on the ends of my lashes it didn't even darken or lengthen them over the primer. I went back to sephora and that's the formulation of the mascara I guess. Awful. Never again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 deamber on 2/23/2012 5:43:00 PM more reviews by deamber

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Grey    

Usually I really like Tarte products because of their cruelty free and paraben free and stuff but this was products was horrible. I have long thin lashes and usually go for something that holds my curl and makes them thicker but this stuff just made them longer. I used it along with the primer which just seemed to bring my lashes down and kinda clumped them together. Then I would add the mascara and it looks like I'm not wearing mascara at all! It just brings my lashes down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tracie2 on 12/24/2011 1:25:00 PM more reviews by tracie2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Awful. Opened new tube today and it has clumped my eyelashes into one uncomfortable mess. Dry and sticky- skip this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dsbirnbaum on 12/10/2011 10:28:00 AM more reviews by dsbirnbaum

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara was a failed experiment. I returned it after trying to make it work several times. The formula is extraordinarily dry and thick in texture, leading to to clumps, weighed down lashes, and too much time spent trying to make it look presentable. The black color is too dull for my needs, as I prefer a more highly pigmented black mascara. When I returned it with these complaints, the sales rep told me this mascara is designed for use with the Multiple Eye lash primer and an additional product that is supposed to "enhance" the lashes. Sounds like too much work and money to make a simple mascara work effectively.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hedd on 11/11/2011 3:38:00 AM more reviews by Hedd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I actually like this mascara. I received it as a Sephora promo.
It makes my Asian stick straight lashes noticibly fuller even without curling my lashes. And it lasts all day on me without smudging or flaking with very oily skin. I was shocked!

11/14/2011 edit: I had to drop one lippie, it's starting to clump after 1.5 months of use. :( Still lasts all day and doesn't smear or flake on my very oily skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jkpetite on 9/30/2011 11:28:00 AM more reviews by jkpetite

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

got this as a sample with the primer. in a word, sucks. thankfully I didn't spend any money on it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xfhxcsx on 7/18/2011 5:51:00 PM more reviews by xfhxcsx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is one of the mascaras that I've never liked, although I've frequently retried it, hoping my opinion will have changed. It never has. It doesn't clump, because it barely coats my lashes. The product is extremely dry and it clumps itself to the wand. I really don't like this product and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meluvsprettys on 6/17/2011 2:36:00 PM more reviews by meluvsprettys

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this mascara for a day look. It gives incredible, seperated, mile loooooooong lashes but doesn't amp up the volume or darkness the way I would like it to.

My husband seemed to really like it though and said to me "Wow, you have really long eyelashes" for the first time. I've known him for ten years!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mbquinn33 on 6/6/2011 1:28:00 PM more reviews by mbquinn33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I feel bad because I want to like this product soo much but I just don't see all the hype about it. I tried the primer and had to return it (my sephora is a good 20 mins away with no traffic so I had to hate it enough to make the trip). It made my lashes a clumpy mess. As did this product. This was slightly less clumpy than the primer but not enough to make me like this. I still had a clumpy mess of my lashes. would not repurchase or recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Mascara products