Essence • Multi Action False Lash Effect Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.5(22 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 elenaxxx on 11/1/2013 6:33:00 PM more reviews by elenaxxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This product creates mini clumps that are impossible to get out of my lashes and doesn't define or thicken my lashes either. It just creates a feathery look on top. I find that it is only useful with Essence Big Lashes mascara on top to remove any clumps that form on the end of my lashes when I use that product. #disappointing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CrisYs on 11/10/2012 10:22:00 AM more reviews by CrisYs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of Essence's best sellers in Europe and it's easy to understand why. This mascara defines and extends lashes without leaving clumps, which I hate.
And It's a bargain. Really. Better than some pricey mascaras

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 belle666 on 7/25/2012 11:27:00 AM more reviews by belle666

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I originally gave this product a poor review because the first time I purchased it, it must have been from a bad batch or was opened because the formula was extremely dry (like powder) and was unusable. However, I gave this a second chance and was quite pleased. The brush worked well with both my top and bottom lashes and had a nice jet black colour. It gave me noticeable volume, length and separation without too much clumping. Like other products from this brand, it is inexpensive with a quality that can rival higher end drug store brands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 foofighter99 on 6/10/2012 9:07:00 AM more reviews by foofighter99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Le Crap. I bought this mascara because it was on sale and thought "why not". For $3.49 I can't go wrong.

I made the mistake of taking it with me to work and applied my makeup there because I was pressed for time. Yikes.....bad idea and the start to a bad day. It was clumpy, so much so it was falling on my cheeks. It balled up on my lashes and didn't even coat them. I wear contact lenses and a small piece even attached itself to my lense. Crazy bad.

I tried a second coat and pumping the wand to see if perhaps the formula just need a bit of blending. Not. Absolute horrid.

It hit the trash bin the same morning. That's a saying a lot for me because I rarely throw something out unless there is absolutely no use for it.

It was just horrific. Save your money, put it towards a tried and true product that works for you. I won't be messing about with various mascaras anymore. Too risky and not worth the pain factor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kayleighjanedoe on 5/21/2012 9:02:00 AM more reviews by kayleighjanedoe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara is absolutely horrible. After reading mostly positive reviews I decided to give it a go, what a mistake that was. I don't think I have ever written a review on here but I absolutely had to for this- hopefully I can figure out how to upload a picture of how terrible this looked when applied. I got the darkest black I could, and after applying 6 coats (I repeat: SIX COATS), it looked like I hadn't applied any mascara at all, and I had little globby clumps all in my lashes. Such a disappointment. I know it's cheap, but save your money and go for a trusted cheapie brand. Awful stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shontay13 on 5/16/2012 11:08:00 PM more reviews by Shontay13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I never knew about Essence makeup until I found a stand at K-mart whilst shopping one day. The bright colours and low prices immediately drew me in for closer inspection.
I was running low on my usual Maybelline Great Lash Blackest Black Mascara so I decided to give this mascara a try. I think I paid $3 or $4 for it I can't quite remember, but it was deffinately under $5.
After just two coats my lashes were long, thick and black (pretty suss haha) but it actually did what it was supposed to! They also don't test on animals which is a positive!!

Deffinately recommend this product and will buy it once mine runs out. I'm curious about Essence's other products after looking at their website. For the price you can't go wrong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beegirl81 on 4/30/2012 1:11:00 PM more reviews by beegirl81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am a huge fan of essence mascaras and I tried many of them, but this one was a big disappointment to me. I love the other multiaction mascaras, the basic one (pink) and the smokey effect (orange) because they both deliver a nice effect for everyday looks. I really hoped this one would give a slightly more dramatic effect but unfortunately it just doesn't work for me. First of all, this mascara clumps incredibly on my lashes. If I apply one coat, the effect is just too natural. but as soon as I apply the second, my lashes look clumpy and horrible. The brush looks like the other multiaction mascara (the pink one) maybe just slightly bigger, so it must be the formula which does not work for me. So i am trying to use it anyway but I mostly wear it to work or on days where I do not really care too much about makeup. I won't repurchase for sure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PiggyDog on 2/9/2012 10:05:00 PM more reviews by PiggyDog

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara is just as good as beneift's they're real mascara!
I picked this up at ulta and was skeptical, but was very happy!!! It is very lengthening and easy to apply! The smell leaves alil to be desired but otherwise I see no problems. Side by side with benefit this mascara is better. The packaging is sleek and has a rubbery texture that is nice.
I find it very easy to apply and it does not clump or rub off!

I'll be purchasing this from now on

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 inf4my on 1/20/2012 10:36:00 PM more reviews by inf4my

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am in love with this mascara. It's quite good for it's price, really! This mascara really adds length to my lashes and gives it a lot of volume. Personally I think that this is one of the best mascaras I've ever tried.
However this mascara also has its cons - it's not waterproof and it kind of clumps a bit, and takes some time to dry.
But nevertheless, it's still a great mascara to try out. I mean, it's only a few dollars!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nabila714 on 12/3/2011 1:10:00 PM more reviews by nabila714

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

quickly knew this was going to be the mascara i was going to reach for among my other 12 or so mascaras. It delivers so much volume and length in just one coat than my other mascaras would in like 2 coats or more. however i don't think you can build it up more than 2 coats without making them clump a ton. But still i think this is the best mascara for length by far!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essence products

More Mascara products