Clairol Herbal Essences Hello Hydration 2 in 1 Moisturizing Shampoo + Conditioner

2.7

10 reviews

40% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/15/2015 10:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I'm really disappointed I this product and will be taking it back to the store tomorrow morning.

My regular brand is Matrix, which I buy in a big bottle/jar. My hair is tbh slightly damaged, wavy, and down to my shoulders. I bought the Hello Hydration 2 in 1 for traveling, so I wouldn't be upset if I forgot it or friends/family used it.

I lathered my hair up once, but it still felt a little dirty, so I rinsed and repeated. You shouldn't have to do this with a 2 in 1, but I don't mind with a $3 product. I could feel my hair clumping, like when I used a hair lightening shampoo. I wish I had brought the seperate conditioner with me to the shower.

When my hair was damp, I tried to brush it and it just wasn't happening. Mind you, my hair is wavy; not curly. I immediately applied a hair mask, which I'm sitting in right now.

I don't feel like this product cleaned my scalp. The smell is good, but very faint. If you like coconut, I recommend Palmer's Coconut Conditioner, which is only about $2 more than this product. I will be returning the 2 in 1 and I'm not even going to bother with this conditioner. Id rather use Suave or Vo5 for traveling. Herbal essence used to be so good. I wouldn't give this stuff to my mother if I was mad at her. It's crap!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/17/2014 3:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Smells good . Works good for my hair , it tends to tangle when i grow it out. It keeps it moisturized .


on 2/12/2014 6:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

I would have to agree with the Majority of the reviews posted on this Shampoo. I had always enjoyed Herbal Essences back in the day however these days upon trying the Hello Hydration 2 in 1. I would have to say Where is the 2 ? Did they leave the conditioner on top of the conditioner out ?; and To be blunt here I'll get to the point. This shampoo is no better then the VO5 shampoo on sale for 99.cents, which I cant use because of the severity of my dry hair. After using Herbal Essences Hello Hydration, Aside from Smelling Quite lovely and the nice packaging. It took me 1/2 an hour to get my Hair combed after using it. It did nothing to Hydrate my hair. After a day It left a residue and made my hair appeared more greasy on the top. My reaction was " Ugh Really". I will not repurchase.


on 2/12/2014 5:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is disappointment in a bottle. Don't let the amazing scent fool you. It's very thick, kind of like melted plastic. It didn't moisturize my hair. After careful rinsing, my hair looked greasy enough to fry a chicken, yet at the same time my scalp felt stripped of oils. You could give this as a gift to your worst enemy, if you're really cruel.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/20/2013 12:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I like this! I have a really finicky scalp with extreme dandruff at times. Using dandruff shampoo dried my scalp and hair out too much so I've been using this every other time I wash my hair and it helped the dryness a bit. I like that its a 2 in 1 so quick and easy, and just moisturizing enough. I have short hair around 3 inches and this doesn't weigh it down it actually seems to volumize it a bit. Smells good. Is cheap at $3. I don't know what's up with the negative reviews?


on 8/6/2012 6:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This cleansed well but left my hair feeling dry and puffy. Smells good, and I like the bottle, but not impressed. I like 2-in-1s in the summer especially, but this one isn't for me. But I paid almost nothing for it since HE is on sale at CVS this week and there are coupons in the paper.


on 1/24/2012 7:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I've always been a fan of the Herbal Essences line; so when i was searching for a 2 in 1 shampoo/conditioner for the mornings when I'm short on time, this is where my search landed. I have very thick, long, black hair that is frequently dry from heat styling so the name "Hello Hydration" appealed to me. If there's one thing my hair needs, it's definitely hydration. The pleasant, fruity with a hint of coconut scent also helped draw me in. However, when I started using this product, I was far from impressed. To be fair, I gave it a good amount of trial time -- I used up at least 1/4 of the bottle on numerous washes, trying to see if frequent use would make a difference. First of all, it didn't lather very well. It just kind of sat in my hair like a heavy mask. And it was difficult to spread throughout my hair. Upon rinsing it out, it didn't make my hair feel soft and squeaky clean like most shampoos do. I've let my hair air dry after use and have also tried my normal blow-dry/straightening routine, only to get the exact same result: frizzy, rough hair that definitely was NOT hydrated in the least bit. I really liked the None of Your Frizziness shampoo/conditioner Herbal Essences duo so I thought that this would be a winner as well...but nope. I have since discovered Organix Keratine Therapy Shampoo and Conditioner and THAT is my HG. This product is a dud, but it gets one lippy for it's great scent.


on 1/14/2011 9:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this shampoo. its great for those days when i just need a quick wash and don't have time to condition. It makes my hair very moisturized and light. It doesn't weigh my hair down and smells like coconuts with a flowery scent and it lasts even after i straighten my hair. The packaging is also really cute like all Herbal Essences Products. The only downside is it has sulfur which isn't good for color treated hair so i wouldn't recommenced it if you dye your hair


on 8/8/2010 6:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This product is horrible! The first time I used this on my hair, my hair felt amazing and I was so excited that I found something that made my hair feel great for $3.....Well the NEXT time I used it, my hair was felt so dry and stiff and I even tried using it again and my hair still felt dry from this. Stay away from this stuff, I would not recommend this at all.


on 5/22/2010 2:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I usually find most shampoos too harsh and stripping, but since I really liked the HE Hello Hydration conditioner, I decided to give this 2 in 1 a try. I like it. It does not strip my hair as readily as the regular hello hydration shampoo. I still need a conditioner afterwards though, but that's fine. I don't have to work as hard at detangling and conditioning my thick 4a hair after using this. I will continue to use this product.




Back to Top