Clairol • Herbal Essences Hello Hydration 2 in 1 Moisturizing Shampoo + Conditioner • Shampoo

rated 2.8(9 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 twistpain on 2/17/2014 3:23:00 PM more reviews by twistpain

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Smells good . Works good for my hair , it tends to tangle when i grow it out. It keeps it moisturized .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 liplickity on 2/12/2014 6:36:00 PM more reviews by liplickity

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I would have to agree with the Majority of the reviews posted on this Shampoo. I had always enjoyed Herbal Essences back in the day however these days upon trying the Hello Hydration 2 in 1. I would have to say Where is the 2 ? Did they leave the conditioner on top of the conditioner out ?; and To be blunt here I'll get to the point. This shampoo is no better then the VO5 shampoo on sale for 99.cents, which I cant use because of the severity of my dry hair. After using Herbal Essences Hello Hydration, Aside from Smelling Quite lovely and the nice packaging. It took me 1/2 an hour to get my Hair combed after using it. It did nothing to Hydrate my hair. After a day It left a residue and made my hair appeared more greasy on the top. My reaction was " Ugh Really". I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vitalogies on 2/12/2014 5:51:00 PM more reviews by vitalogies

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is disappointment in a bottle. Don't let the amazing scent fool you. It's very thick, kind of like melted plastic. It didn't moisturize my hair. After careful rinsing, my hair looked greasy enough to fry a chicken, yet at the same time my scalp felt stripped of oils. You could give this as a gift to your worst enemy, if you're really cruel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bailokaye on 7/20/2013 12:15:00 AM more reviews by bailokaye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I like this! I have a really finicky scalp with extreme dandruff at times. Using dandruff shampoo dried my scalp and hair out too much so I've been using this every other time I wash my hair and it helped the dryness a bit. I like that its a 2 in 1 so quick and easy, and just moisturizing enough. I have short hair around 3 inches and this doesn't weigh it down it actually seems to volumize it a bit. Smells good. Is cheap at $3. I don't know what's up with the negative reviews?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 8/6/2012 6:21:00 AM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This cleansed well but left my hair feeling dry and puffy. Smells good, and I like the bottle, but not impressed. I like 2-in-1s in the summer especially, but this one isn't for me. But I paid almost nothing for it since HE is on sale at CVS this week and there are coupons in the paper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lalalalila on 1/24/2012 7:34:00 PM more reviews by lalalalila

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I've always been a fan of the Herbal Essences line; so when i was searching for a 2 in 1 shampoo/conditioner for the mornings when I'm short on time, this is where my search landed. I have very thick, long, black hair that is frequently dry from heat styling so the name "Hello Hydration" appealed to me. If there's one thing my hair needs, it's definitely hydration. The pleasant, fruity with a hint of coconut scent also helped draw me in. However, when I started using this product, I was far from impressed. To be fair, I gave it a good amount of trial time -- I used up at least 1/4 of the bottle on numerous washes, trying to see if frequent use would make a difference. First of all, it didn't lather very well. It just kind of sat in my hair like a heavy mask. And it was difficult to spread throughout my hair. Upon rinsing it out, it didn't make my hair feel soft and squeaky clean like most shampoos do. I've let my hair air dry after use and have also tried my normal blow-dry/straightening routine, only to get the exact same result: frizzy, rough hair that definitely was NOT hydrated in the least bit. I really liked the None of Your Frizziness shampoo/conditioner Herbal Essences duo so I thought that this would be a winner as well...but nope. I have since discovered Organix Keratine Therapy Shampoo and Conditioner and THAT is my HG. This product is a dud, but it gets one lippy for it's great scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nawnaw101 on 1/14/2011 9:34:00 PM more reviews by nawnaw101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shampoo. its great for those days when i just need a quick wash and don't have time to condition. It makes my hair very moisturized and light. It doesn't weigh my hair down and smells like coconuts with a flowery scent and it lasts even after i straighten my hair. The packaging is also really cute like all Herbal Essences Products. The only downside is it has sulfur which isn't good for color treated hair so i wouldn't recommenced it if you dye your hair

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jcdiva1 on 8/8/2010 6:52:00 PM more reviews by jcdiva1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Dark   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed   Eyes: Black    

This product is horrible! The first time I used this on my hair, my hair felt amazing and I was so excited that I found something that made my hair feel great for $3.....Well the NEXT time I used it, my hair was felt so dry and stiff and I even tried using it again and my hair still felt dry from this. Stay away from this stuff, I would not recommend this at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missykeyana on 5/22/2010 2:56:00 AM more reviews by missykeyana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I usually find most shampoos too harsh and stripping, but since I really liked the HE Hello Hydration conditioner, I decided to give this 2 in 1 a try. I like it. It does not strip my hair as readily as the regular hello hydration shampoo. I still need a conditioner afterwards though, but that's fine. I don't have to work as hard at detangling and conditioning my thick 4a hair after using this. I will continue to use this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Clairol products

More Shampoo products