Cover Girl • Liquiline Blast in Green Glow • Eyeliner

rated 4.0(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 dont on 2/21/2014 10:01:00 AM more reviews by dont

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

Goes on easy enough and produces a fully pigmented line. Soft enough to use within lash line. This green has shazam, which is not complimentary to hazel (slate blue leaning) eyes. Too expensive for a non-staple, $8. Will keep but limit to using when wearing a green shirt.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautifuldreamer324 on 2/8/2013 10:35:00 PM more reviews by beautifuldreamer324

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

WOW! Amazing! Bold color! Used on the top & bottom lash lines & this did not budge at all! I've been wearing it now for 14 1/2 hours & it still hasn't budged one bit! Love the bold pop of color it adds to wake up my eyes! Such a fun color. The formula is great. Love that it doesn't smudge or wear off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tayaisaqt on 1/31/2012 7:28:00 AM more reviews by tayaisaqt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

i like this eyeliner....this color i only wear on days like green day or st. patricks day since its so bold. but it goes on easy and looks great....however by the time i come home from school its practically gone!! it fades fast so im not gonna repurchase ill look 4 something that stays longer

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* violetmist on 11/28/2011 5:13:00 PM more reviews by violetmist

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Inspired by the fashion layout in Vogue Dec. 2011 - I had to capture that ethereal quality for myself. But I'm practical too - I knew that lime green colour would be fabulous for my blue eyes. This is a very sheer, shimmery (grown up) product that brings interesting light and irridescense to the eyes lining alone or with the addition of a black liner or in the inner corners. Very important to have in a makeup kit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SparkleBunny37 on 9/6/2011 9:39:00 PM more reviews by SparkleBunny37

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Covergirl LiquiLine Blast eyeliner is a product I first fell in love with in Australia. I swatched the green and blue ones in Priceline and fell in love with the smooth application and bright colors. After walking all through the mall and Darling Harbour on a hot day, the swatches hadn't budged or faded. I went back to Priceline another day to pick them both up and was shocked at the price. $21 each! I was a bit outraged, but most makeup in Australia is super overpriced. I wanted this eyeliner so bad it was the first thing I bought when I got back to America. I picked it up at Ulta for $8.99. I found the price a bit high, since its smaller than your average eyeliner, but its so worth it. I love this eyeliner. Its very very creamy and glides right on. It takes two strokes to get a good, bright green color, and I get a good 8 hours of wear without smudges or fading. I even use this as a base sometimes. I'll definitely repurchase this, and look forward to trying other shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rainshine on 11/17/2010 5:58:00 PM more reviews by rainshine

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is an unusual color for green eyeliner-it's a yellow-green, chartreuse, not the usual dark green. Because of the yellow in the color I find it doesn't show up well or last as a liner on my dark eyes, but works better as an all-over color. So no repurchase, but a fun color that might work best on paler or darker eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 10/18/2010 5:20:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

this is a nice, creamy, pigmented liner that lasts for a very long time without smudging.

i don't use the smudger end of the pencil because i often smudge out with eyeshadow, so the rubbery nib doesn't do much for me.

overall, i likey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bethb216 on 10/11/2010 11:08:00 AM more reviews by bethb216

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is an absolutely must-have eyeliner! I picked this up yesterday at Walgreens for 8.00, but it was BOGO 1/2 off... I wish now that I'd purchased a second green one or else the blue one, because this stuff is fantastic! This is the ONLY creamy gel eyeliner pencil I have ever used that has not budged, migrated, or faded AT ALL for at least 8-12 horus. It goes on perfectly, it glides with no tugging or pulling, or color skipping, and the color remains vibrant for hours. I suffer from horrible seasonal allergies, and usually eyeliner just exacerbates the problem, but this doesn't itch or make my eyes water at all, and even my frequent eye rubbing and/or eyedrops don't cause this to smear. The color itself is a vibrant lime green/gold, that doesn't look neon at all. I imagine this would be flattering on most people, especially those with tanned or dark skin (maybe not so great on ultra-fair complexions, but I'm nto sure.)

I would most definitely repurchase this color without hesitation, and I'm willing to try the other shades as well.

The picture I uploaded is after an entire day of wear... seriously, this stuff lasts, and the color is gorgeous!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beautyaddict1982 on 5/21/2010 10:43:00 PM more reviews by beautyaddict1982

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty light green creamy smooth liquid like like pencil(hence the name) color on 1 end & a smudger on the other...put this on today @ noon when it was 91 dgrs it did not smudge & its now 10:45 & the colors still there I'm light brown & the color shows beautifully paid about $8 & will not repurchase bcuz I have a lot of green e/l & its not a MUST HAVE BUT IF FOUND & HAVE THE $$ GO 'HEAD & purchase:D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Cover Girl products

More Eyeliner products