Wet 'n' Wild Mega Last Matte 904B Rose-Bud

4.4

29 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 7/3/2015 9:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a stunningly unique colour. I don't own anything similar and I looove lipstick. Gorgeous rosey hue with the perfect amount of pink and brown. Absolutely love it and the formula of these lipsticks are perfect. Matte and long lasting. Also you cannot beat the price.



on 6/30/2015 12:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Oh my gosh I absolutely LOVE this shade!!!! I have quite a few of these lipsticks by wet and wild and they are great! I love the formula and they also last on the lips quite a long time and they wear off really evenly.

Rose bud is warm toned tomato red color on my lips (i am very pale) and its about as red as Im going to get without looking clownish. I love it!!

So far this and the 'think pink' are my favorites. I hope wet and wild comes out with even more shades in this line, especially in the pink tones : ) That would be so great!

Pros
-beautiful color
-comfortable on lips
-wears evenly
-cheeeeeeeeap

cons
-wish the lip color twisted down all the way in the tube (meh packaging)


on 6/17/2015 9:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This shade is harder to find than gold dust, but it's so worth it. A subdued pink shade like this is the closest to nude I can get without my fairest of fair skin getting washed out/struck down with a case of pale lips as my lips are quite pigmented to begin with. It's a gorgeous shade - bright enough to be eye-catching but subtle enough for daytime wear. As always with Wet n Wild lipsticks the packaging leaves something to be desired but for the price, quality of the lipstick and the shade, lipstick doesn't really get better than this.


on 4/13/2015 11:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is my everyday go to color when I can't decide on any of my other wet n wild lipsticks.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I just bought this Wet n Wild Megalst Lipstick for the first time and I really like the formula and this color Rosebud is a very pretty somewhat warm neutral pinkish color on my fair warm undertoned skin.I also don't find it is that dry on.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I sort of hate the terms MLBB and HG. They are played out and overused in reviews, but I'll be damned...this $1.50 lipstick might sucker me into using both of them. (Granted, it was on sale, but still.)

Anyway, regardless of the low price (and the STILL shoddy packaging,) i totally adore this extremely wearable shade on my NW20 skintone. It's crazy good. The only reason I bother with a mirror is because I have to be careful opening it in the first place...but it wears so well there's seriously no need for one afterwards.

Plus it's always nice to see how cute you look after a fresh coat of a new lipstick, even if it does apply as easily as this one.


on 9/30/2014 6:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

******PLEASE read this in a 50's detective voice. You know, really dramatic like. Preferably the scenes are in black and white, and I look like Marilyn Monroe. I'm also wearing a trench and a detective hat.******

The year was 2013, when my grandmother handed me a lipstick. She said it was her favorite, but she thought it would look great on me. The lipstick is Arabella Stuart's polished lipcolor in "Damask Rose" The packing looked dated- pale pink, with silver accents. The off white label, which used to be a pure white, was worn around the edges. It only had about 1/2 an inch left in the tube, and I remember thinking "Well gee, if this looks good on me, I'm gonna be screwed because there's no way I'm gonna ever find this lipstick anywhere"

And well, here we are, ladies and gentlemen.

These days, no one has even heard of Arabella Stuart, and even those who have know that "Damask Rose" is a shade that's long gone. Discontinued some time ago, the lipstick I own is probably expired. However, I don't care in the slightest.

Everytime I use this lipstick, I am faced with the tragedy that someday soon, it will be gone. I have looked high and low for dupes, but for a time, I could find no such dupe. .

I searched relentlessly for a color match. Everywhere I went, I couldn't find anything that compared. MAC consultants, Sephora employees, the grumpy old man at the dollar tree- none of these makeup experts could help me find a shade quite like my beloved Damask Rose. I took the lipstick with me everywhere, in attempt to find a dupe, but to no avail.

After an exhausting year of searching, I hung up my coat, put away my badge, and stuck Damask Rose back into the bin of lipsticks on my vanity. My search was over. I accepted my fate.

Life wasn't quite the same after that. With every day, I grew closer and closer to the end of that precious lipstick tube. Every time I needed reapplying, I sweat bullets, knowing the end was nearer and nearer. While this lipstick was on my lips, no relatives received kisses on the cheek, for it was far too valuable to simply be wiped off with a wetnap. Every time someone complimented me on my lipstick, tears welt up in my eyes, because I knew there would come a day when I would no longer get compliments on the lipstick that so perfectly brought out every good feature on my face.

One fateful day, however, as period cramps plagued my body, I limped into Walgreen's. I needed Midol desperately, but before I even went to pick up medication, I had to check the makeup section, as I always do. I walked somberly over to the Wet n Wild Halloween display, because I had been eyeing an eyeshadow palette for some time. Suddenly, out of the corner of my eye, I spotted something too good to be true.

"Could it be?!" I thought to myself. It couldn't be. It looked similar sure, but if I took it home, I'm positive it would be way different.

I picked up the shade "Rose Bud" from the display. Even with paralyzing period cramps, I was still excited beyond belief. Just the possibility that I may have found a dupe made me want to cry- partly out of happiness, partly because I felt like my insides were going to literally explode.

It was at that moment that I remembered what I had left in my purse- Damask Rose. I slowly unzipped the side pocket on my bag, reached inside, and grabbed my beautiful lipstick. As I compared the two, I stood in disbelief.

At long last, I had arose victorious. I had found my dupe- and at a mere $1.50!! No one was able to share my happiness, but I didn't care.

I have since purchased a multitude of back ups for Rose Bud. The shade is hard to find, but certainly not as hard to find as Damask Rose. The colors are so similar, I can wear one on the top lip, and the other on the bottom, and not a soul can tell the difference.

These days, this detective is retired. I am no longer searching for that perfect dupe, but I still long to see the day when Damask Rose is brought out of her retirement. Until that day, Rose Bud will always be there, as the perfect substitute.

~~The End~~

Now, for your viewing pleasure, I've added some photo attachments. Please enjoy these swatches and comparison photos of Rosebud and Damask Rose.

21 out of 23 people found this review helpful.


on 8/2/2014 6:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Favorite every day just need to look pretty shade. I love this color so much it's unbelievable. In the tube it's ehh, on the lips it's omg. It's super hard to find though only kmart in my area carries the full line, but everyone else likes it as well because it's hard to find not sold out.. I have warm skin and this is perfect. I have tried many of pinks/ roses to no luck.this color would look bomb on everyone though. This is my best friend for real
You can check out my full review on all the colors I have and formulation


on 5/24/2014 10:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Sooooooo hard to find! And when I did, it did not disappoint! Beautiful perfect flush for the lips. A natural color that is a must. MLBB that leans pink (instead of brown like most MLBB shades!) which makes it look like a more youthful touch of color. Also makes my teeth look whiter:) Very girly and demure (dabbed on!) I love that there is no fragrance and it lasts. You do need a lip balm but I always wear one anyways.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2014 2:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I just ran back to Walmart and bought every tube they had in this shade. Earlier this morning I had thrown it in the shopping cart while grocery shopping, thinking it would probably most likely end up in my used-only-a-few-times lipstick graveyard. I went home, put away my groceries, and decided to try out the lipstick. OMG. This is the medium pink lipstick I have been looking forrrreverrrrr for. From low end to high end. I literally got right back in my cat and went back an bought what they had left. HG for real!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
205 Reviews
Provocalips
90 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top