Wet 'n' Wild • Mega Last Matte 904B Rose-Bud • Lipstick

rated 4.3(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 AMSClassic on 2/15/2014 2:20:00 PM more reviews by AMSClassic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I just ran back to Walmart and bought every tube they had in this shade. Earlier this morning I had thrown it in the shopping cart while grocery shopping, thinking it would probably most likely end up in my used-only-a-few-times lipstick graveyard. I went home, put away my groceries, and decided to try out the lipstick. OMG. This is the medium pink lipstick I have been looking forrrreverrrrr for. From low end to high end. I literally got right back in my cat and went back an bought what they had left. HG for real!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kayben on 7/17/2013 3:24:00 PM more reviews by kayben

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Highly pigmented medium pink that does not clash with warm-toned skin. Formulation is thick and needs to be applied with care, then blotted . This is not a slap-it-on and go lipstick.

The packaging for my particular lipstick is laughably bad, comes apart; the swivel mechanism is like the bum wheel on a shopping cart, but I absolutely would buy this color again and will be looking at other matte shades for fall.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nahlaelkadi on 4/3/2013 3:38:00 PM more reviews by nahlaelkadi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite lipstick EVER!!!!!! Seriously I can't find any other color like this lipstick ... It's a pink color that's quite on the bright side. I wear it day and night the color is s pigmented and u can build the color as intense as u like . I've been also combining this color with the Revlon Matte lipstick in the shade SKY PINk and OMG I love the color that they both give me .... U should definitely try this combo

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* husserl on 1/15/2013 3:13:00 AM more reviews by husserl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow! What a great day-time pink! I'm usually a total sucker for super hot pinks during the day (think MUFE 36, Chanel Super, MAC Candy Yum Yum) but I really needed something just a bit more conservative for work.


I didn't want to throw down the big bucks while I was still experimenting to find out what kinds of daytime colors I'd like. I definitely didn't expect that this would be such a little gem in the process! Not only is this is a really a flattering color for me, I'm really blown away by the formula. How can something that costs the same as my cafe latte stay on so well, be so pigmented, and have a really pretty semi-matte finish? I don't need to know. It just works.


I do find these about as drying as any other matte shade (maybe slightly less), so I like to top it with a bit of chap-stick or Aquaphor.


One huge draw back is the packaging, though. There is a LOT to be desired there. Maybe that's how WnW can afford to keep the cost down. I don't feel too comfortable twisting these lipsticks up and down. I get the sense that they could just break off easily. Other than that, I think there's a really great product inside what is otherwise lame packaging!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Maryangels96 on 12/14/2012 3:23:00 PM more reviews by Maryangels96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THISSSSS!!! The main reason i bought this was to try it out as if it was my natural lip color, and when you kinda dab it one, it looks sooo natural but if you want a bold color for a night out, just swipe it on directly....i wore it both ways and wow!!!
I dab it on for a natural look and at night when im going out with my friends, this bold baby helps my look sexy and beautiful at the same time!!!
The only con is the packaging where it broke 2-3 days later..where the lipstick tube separated from the part it was actually stuck in to..
But other than that i love it and it is an amazingggggg lipstick!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MadchenRogue on 9/29/2012 7:09:00 PM more reviews by MadchenRogue

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

**this is a review I posted on my blog**

Let me tell you, I had the longest day. Seriously. I thought I was going to give myself a break. But since I applied the lipstick for the day, I thought it would be a good opportunity to tell you what I thought about it. Ok...on with the show! *lol*

I bought the lipstick last night. I actually thought it looked like a pretty pink lipstick. Wet n Wild is one of those brands (it used to be...not that much anymore) that there would be a "hit" or "miss" product. In other words, they either had some great items and some that were not worth the money. But at $2.14 with tax, I wanted to give this shade a chance. The color took me by surprise! It is a really pretty matte pink shade. Like a carnation color! So, if you are looking for an opaque Pink color, this shade is right on the money!
According to Wet n Wild official website (wnwbeauty.com) this is what they describe the Megalast lipsticks in general. " Lips take center stage! This 4-hour, longwearing lip color leaves a semi-matte, crème finish in one stroke. Glides on easily with rich, velvety color that doesn't cake, feather, or bleed. Made with hydrating skin-care ingredients: Hyaluronic Microspheres provide extraordinary adhesion to lips, an exclusive polymer complex offers cushion-like feel and texture, and natural marine plant extracts Coenzyme Q10 and Vitamins A & E help smooth lips".
Okay here are my thoughts. They are 100% correct in saying that it is semi- matte, because its true and only so slightly it leans creme. So if you LOVE matte shades or lipsticks in general, you will enjoy this formula. My lips did not dry out, so there was no discomfort experience when wearing this particular lipstick. In fact the photo you see of me with my lipstick on is in fact taken after 3 hours of wear time!!! No touch ups at all!! And also let me just say this is a very pigmented lipstick, so pigmented I had to use my fingers just to glide the lipstick on the side of my lips. SERIOUSLY! For a 2 dollar lipstick the pigmentation is phenomenal. I did not experience any feathering.
So the bottom line is: this lipstick ROCKED!!! I love it, completely love it and I encourage you to try it out.

**Positives**
Complete opaque lipstick
Comfortable Matte formula
Lipstick color flattering
Affordable ++++!!!

**Negatives**
Availability

Wet n Wild is just one of those brands that are available in the USA. A pity since I am sure many people regardless of their country of origin would love to give this brand a chance. HOWEVER, there are good news! There are places online which you can purchase it!

So would I recommend this lipstick? 110% HELL YES!!!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 austere on 7/7/2012 9:06:00 AM more reviews by austere

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I own many of the Wet and Wild Megalast lipsticks (10 in total). Of the neutral/daytime shades I own, Rosebud is my favourite. The other neutrals I have are Sandstorm, Bare It All & Just Peachy. I also have Pink Suga which is awesome for my smoky eye looks.

Pink lipsticks generally look bad against my warm,golden NC42 skin tone so finding a suitable one has always been a challenge. Rosebud is a warm pink that's very flattering on me. It is such a pretty, feminine colour that gives a flushed look to the lips and it looks even more beautiful with clear lip gloss over it. As with all of these lipsticks, the packaging is awful but I love the colour and the opacity so would definitely repurchase.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Suzy9797 on 2/13/2012 5:29:00 PM more reviews by Suzy9797

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

i don't know if they are discontinuing a bunch of products or what, but rite aid has several items 75% off.
for 49cents i'll try just about any makeup. there's nothing better than stumbling across an awesome product for merely pennies, and that's what happened today. this color is a matte pinky-mauve and absolutely gorgeous. these lipsticks are pretty drying, but i find with a little chapstick underneath or some gloss over top, it can look fantastic. my only issue with it is how easily it smears and of course it doesn't last all day. but for 49 cents i am ok with that.
i know this brand is a cheap drugstore brand and some of their products fall very short, but there are several that exceed all expectations, so try it. what's not on clearance is 40% off right now. there's nothing to lose.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jennifeerfb on 1/22/2012 10:36:00 PM more reviews by Jennifeerfb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wet n Wild Mega Last Rose ,this is a pink lipstick.
This was my first expriance with lipstick ,& I gotta to say ,this is an amazing!
Its high pigmented ,and long lasting.
This is a VERY CHEAP lipstick less than 3 dollars ,so VERY AFFORDABLE !
I like to pair this up with some clear gloss just to make it cute :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cookiedough8 on 11/5/2011 4:48:00 AM more reviews by cookiedough8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Wet n Wild Mega Last Rose-bud is a warm medium pink, a bit on the bright side. It is so pigmented that I only have to dab, not swipe, to give my lips a lovely pop of colour. For a matte formula, it glides smoothly and isn't too drying, either.
The only thing I can complain about is the packaging - care is needed when opening and closing the cap to prevent nicking - though the clear cap does allow easy identification.
Overally, a very nice and affordable matte lippie! Looking forward to trying more shades from this line :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Lipstick products