MAC • Sheertone Blush in Coygirl [DISCONTINUED] • Blush

rated 4.3(188 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DPD on 2/7/2013 8:22:00 PM more reviews by DPD

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I would normally walk past this as I thought it would be too cool in colour for my nc43 skin. It lloks almost purple in the pan! Howeve being a blusher hoarder I didnt have anything like it. Most are clean blue pinks, corals, neutral pinks and beige. I have over 50!
But i think the key to this is that it is a sheertone formula.
It seriously looks good with any look that i do. I can throw it on and it looks fab with whatever else im wearing. I can do a neutral eye and build this up a bit to make it the star or use one to two layers to give a hint of colour.

From reading the reviews it seems like it suits a range of colouring but Im not so sure about very fair porcelain skintones as I think the purple would be more apparant and the darkest WOC it may not show up.

Definitely a look though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mellymoomar on 1/19/2013 2:48:00 PM more reviews by Mellymoomar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

In love with this at the moment! It is easily one of my most favourite blushes I own, it looks like quite a deep pink with a light hint of mauve in the actual case but goes on a much paler shade of pink. It is really pigmented though, so if you have pale skin like me don't overload otherwise you can end up looking a little bit clownish, less is more. I think it works to its advantage though that you don't use so much, as the product lasts longer, as it is a little expensive (as with most MAC products) which means you definitely get your moneys worth. It looks really lovely when used with a highlighter and bronzer or when used alone and blend really easily. Highly recommend and would definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MermaidXoXo26 on 11/5/2012 9:39:00 PM more reviews by MermaidXoXo26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Sheer lilac pink. It's very pretty and softly matte with no shimmer. It wears well and applies smoothly. It's very nice for everyday and goes with purple/blue toned shades really well. It's gorgeous when worn with a highlighter too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PurpleCupcake87 on 7/18/2012 11:42:00 PM more reviews by PurpleCupcake87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

one of my new favorite blushes from mac. looks lilac-ish in the pan but when i apply it it shows up this beautiful pink rosy shade. i really am glad that i purchased this shade since i usually always get corals, or bronzer. this is perfect for when i wear pink noveau and hot gossip which are my two staples for lipstick

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 biancalestrange on 6/15/2012 11:00:00 PM more reviews by biancalestrange

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is a medium bright purple-toned pink. It is well pigmented, but can be sheered out. For my NW15 skin, it's pretty bright, but when used sparingly, is a gorgeous rosy lilac flush. It is more of a fall and winter blush, since it's so cool toned, but looks very sophisticated, nevertheless. It's, perhaps, a brighter version of Dame. It is probably my most used blush, which is saying a lot since you barely need any on your cheeks. I think this color blush would look great, more build up, on cool toned, dark skin tones, but maybe too purple toned for warmer skin tones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilily on 4/28/2012 8:59:00 AM more reviews by emilily

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this beautiful cool pinky mauve colour. It's more interesting than bubble gum pink or hot coral pink to me. Perfect for buffing on and running out the door!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nukacola on 4/3/2012 12:28:00 PM more reviews by nukacola

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Meh. I was looking for a mauvey pink blush for ages and had been lemming this blush for ages when I finally caved in and brought it. It looks very pretty when swatched, just what I wanted! Problem is, it doesn't look like that when actually applied to my cheeks. It just looks like an average dupable pink to me, nothing special. It also goes on kind of patchy and I didn't find it very pigmented. Wouldn't repurchase as I have loads of blushes that look the same on my cheeks. Up for swap if anyone is interested.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 prettyfacades on 3/16/2012 11:23:00 PM more reviews by prettyfacades

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a netural to cool undertoned pink. It's not too cool-toned that I can't wear it. I'm NC20 with strong yellow undertones and it's just a good pop of pink.

It is sheer and when applied with a soft brush gives a very pretty and natural flush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* habakuktwo on 3/14/2012 3:57:00 PM more reviews by habakuktwo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I brought this on a whim at MAC. It's a beautiful sheertone matte finish blush. The consistancy is not overly powdery and it blendable. I like this blush because it gives a hint of color without over doing it. The color comes off as a hint of rose. For reference I'm a match master 7.5/NW45/NC50/55.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 applescruffs on 1/31/2012 4:24:00 PM more reviews by applescruffs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Overall the blush is a nice matte formula. However, the color is misleading - especially in pictures. I didn't see this in person before I got it, so I had to look up swatches and pictures online - and none really show how purple this blush is. Of course it's by no means an ugly color if you like wine-y pink colors, but on my fair skin, it did not look "young" or "fresh" like some other people are saying. Actually I think it aged me a lot. I will try other colors but I know this one just doesn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products