Simple • Kind to Skin Vital Vitamin Night Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(43 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 ladypunx on 10/27/2014 8:40:00 AM more reviews by ladypunx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am generally a big fan of Simple products so when I needed a new moisturiser recently I bought this, & the day cream too. Big mistake! I rarely get spots & I have been breaking out non stop since I started using these creams, my makeup doesn't sit properly after applying the day cream, & my skin is greasy & dull after use. This is the first disappointment I've had from Simple & there seem to be a lot of great reviews about this cream so it's probably just my skin type! Disappointing though, will not be buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yanaayanu on 10/19/2014 9:54:00 AM more reviews by yanaayanu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Black    

I have dry skin, this product left my skin very soft and moisture when i wake up in the morning. I feel my skin hydrated. This is actually for dry skin, not suitable for oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jaaanet2 on 1/18/2014 9:18:00 PM more reviews by jaaanet2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So I bought this because I thought I should change up my night routine to better my skin. And this seemed to get decent reviews so I thought I would give it a try. (Just to let you know I have very oily skin). At first when I started using this I kind of liked it it, it felt nice on my skin. However, the next day when I wake up this night cream literally made my skin look so oily it was such a turn off and I could see that it would rub off on my pillow case and leave like some oily looking stain. I tried my best to work with it but after using it for a month I cannot stand it anymore, it is just way to heavy for my oily skin. Big mistake on this purchase, the worse part is that it was pricey and being a college student it upsets me that I could have used that on a box of pizza for crying out loud.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 iepurasmic on 12/22/2013 7:44:00 AM more reviews by iepurasmic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like that this cream is fragrance free. It does a good job of moisturizing my moderately dry skin. Unfortunately, the good ingredients in this product can not remain stable due to its jar packaging. In addition to that, most of the ingredients are nothing to write home about and this cream is expensive. There are better options out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lirael on 9/8/2013 9:59:00 AM more reviews by Lirael

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm onto my second pot of this moisturiser and it is definitely a staple for me now! I've used Simple's Replenishing Rich Moisturiser for about 2 years now and I use the Vital Vitamin Night Cream when my skin is feeling extra dry or irritated. Which it almost always is! I have very sensitive skin and I'm trying to heal all my old acne scars. It's also very dry, probably from years of using products to control my acne. I've found this to be a good addition, as my skin gets used to products fairly quickly.

My method is to apply my serum or oil (Bio Oil or Jojoba) first and then apply a moisturiser over the top. It's perfect for nighttime use.

It's not 100% perfect - it does stay sort of greasy, but I don't mind because of what it does for my skin! It's also very cheap by Australian standards and I can buy it in the supermarket.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anabolina on 6/23/2013 7:15:00 PM more reviews by anabolina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this on clearance around Christmas and have not been impressed. While it didn't break me out, it did make my skin burn and get a bit red. It's got a fair ammoutn of fragrance in it. It's also got a bit of a greasy finish. I ended up using it as a foot cream and while it's okay at that, it not particularly moisturizing. I finally used it up today. After looking at the ingredients, I am even less impressed:

Water (aqua, eau), PEG-8 beeswax, C12-15 alkyl benzoate, glycerin, squalane, cetyl palmitate, dimethicone, panthenol, tocopheryl acetate, bisabolol, borago officinalis seed oil, allantoin, carbomer, pentylene glycol, lactic acid, sodium lactate, serine, 2-bromo-2-nitropropane-1, 3-diol, sorbitol, sodium chloride, urea, disodium EDTA, methylparaben, propylparaben.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 XOXOamazingrace on 6/15/2013 12:26:00 AM more reviews by XOXOamazingrace

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product is just AMAZING! I use it after the Simple toner, and in the morning my skin is moisturized and refreshed. It is just the right consistency, too! My skin has looked radiant from just using this for a week! This also helped my nose which was dry and flaky (even though i have been moisturizing it regularly) and after the first night my nose was back to normal. This is just an all around great product in all aspects, even price at roughly $13, though I got it on sale for $10. This product is just so great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tannettasmakeup on 6/10/2013 1:01:00 PM more reviews by Tannettasmakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have combination skin that is acne prone, and starting to show first signs of aging. I tried this night cream and I love it!! It feels a bit heavy when you first apply it but when it absorbs your skin feels supple and hydrated. I feel that it gives my combination skin a great moisture balance. I know its not anti aging but my fine lines are becoming less visible. When I wake up my skin looks radiant and refreshed. I love that it has no fragrances!! I also use the day lotion with SPF 15. And I like it just as much. Very light and just enough moisture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Evilqueen79 on 5/20/2013 12:10:00 AM more reviews by Evilqueen79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This cream is not what i expected. I broke out all over my face and it feels really thick on my face and makes my skin feel oily. Maybe it worked for everyone else but not for me. Im very disappointed because its supposed to be for sensitive skin and yet i broke out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JKLawrence on 4/19/2013 8:04:00 PM more reviews by JKLawrence

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Where I live this product is named "Vital Vitamin Restoring Night Cream," but I'm pretty sure it's the same product minus the "kind to skin" label. I have extremely sensitive combination skin, but this cream does not irritate my skin, and goes on cool not warm, which I really like. It feels refreshing, and not heavy. I use it in the day as my skin has been drier lately than usual. I wait about 25 minutes for it to absorb completely, and after that my skin feels great. I have dermatitis, and it does not irritate it. I like how it doesn't have petrolatum/mineral oil, and would rather it not have glycerin, but I'll live. A downside is the price for the amount. I used all of this cream in a little over a week. Yes, I use a lot, but like I said my skin has been really dry. So far I have not had an acne break out with this product, and have not had any rashes. It's not the best moisturizer I've ever tried because sometimes my skin has a strange consistency after I use it, and it doesn't keep my skin moist as long as some other creams I've tried that are now discontinued unfortunately. It's a very strong 4/5 however. I like the fact that it is fragrance free and for a "night cream" feels like a cloud, and is non-greasy. Please give this cream a try if you have dermatitis with combination skin like I do. It doesn't break out your oily areas, and is potent enough to completely moisturize your dry, sensitive areas.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Moisturizers products