Vivite Vibrance Therapy

3.4

12 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Purified Water, Ammonium Glycolate And Glycolic Acid, Glycerin, Sucrose Cocoate, Sorbitan Stearate, Ceresin, Steareth-2, Isohexadecane, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Butylene Glycol, Methyl Dihydroxybenzoate, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Morus Nigra (Mulberry) Fruit Extract, Camellia Oleifera (Japanese Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Grape (Vitis Vinifera) Extract, Tocopherol, Bisabolol, Dimethicone, Retinol, Polysorbate 20, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Xanthan Gum, Diazolidinyl Urea, Feoniculum Vulgare (Fennel) Seed Extract, Lycopene, Soy Isoflavones, Squalane, Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA, BHT, Propylparaben, Olea Europaea (Olive) Leaf Extract, Allantoin Glycyrrhetinic Acid, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Superoxide Dismutase, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate.


on 8/14/2012 11:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Radiance is visible and sorely missed upon discontinued use so I will keep buying. Melasma mildly reduced, but I use tretinoin 0.1% too which helped dramatically in combo with jessner peels and loads of daily use of sunscreen+skinceuticals ferulic. Skin is more radiant with use and dull/pale without use, likely because of the orange tint (I'm not sure if this is topical beta carotene or what?, but I like the added color. I have light to medium skin tone (and rest of body is early tan-I don't tan face). I would beware if you have yellow undertones or very dark/very light skin as the radiance I find appealing might appear strikingly orange tinted or not be evident at all.



on 6/26/2012 2:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I agree with some of the previous reviewers - for the price, a consumer expects results and this product failed to meet them. It definitely did not improve my hyper-pigmentation and makes my skin uber-oily. It does hydrate well, but a shopper can get that from a product at half the price.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2012 8:17:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My only question is the color??? It is orange and leaves my skin with a orange tinge..... that is a concern for me due to the fact I am a makeup artist and do not want to look orange... otherwise it is a great product with great results...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/29/2011 2:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have used this product as directed for several weeks with ZERO visible results. I think that you are supposed to give it 8 weeks but at that price point, I expected to see *some* progress by this point. As for now, nothing to report and I don't feel it tingles or anything. Just "blah!"

Also - the color is a weird yellow. I have been warned about frauds on Amazon so perhaps I got one unknowingly.

Too bad becuz I paid the whole nine yards for it. I think the only solution for hyperpigmentation may be light therapy for me.....

Would not recommend ( assuming I don't have a knock-off!).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/14/2011 1:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

when i first used this product, i was amazed. i got compliments on my skin like never before. my skin was smoother, brighter, just perfect.. everything i wanted all my life!
then after a month or so of usage, i broke out all over. tiny whiteheads and blackheads. this product is fantastic for dry skin but for combo skin like mine, not so great. i miss the first effects but i am still suffering (9 months later) from the effects of the whiteheads and blackheads. i know for sure its from vivite because my skin became SUPER oily with usage.
so if you have dry skin, pleaaaaaaaaaaase give this a try!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/18/2011 8:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

BUY AND USE THIS PRODUCT IF YOU HAVE MELASMA!!!! IT IS THE ONLY PRODUCT WITHOUT A PRESCRIPTION THAT COMPLETELY REMOVED THESE HORRIFIC DARK PATCHES ON MY FACE!!!!!!!
i tried everything. im serious...EVERYTHING and saw an article about spot removal in either allure or instyle magazine.
i ordered a bottle from EBAY immediately and im so serious within 4 or 5 days i could already see the spots disappearing!!!!!!

USE IT AND YOU WILL BE THANKING GOD THAT THERE IS FINALLY SOMETHING THAT WORKS!!! ITS WORTH EVERY PENNY!!

i recommended it to a woman i saw browsing the counters for FADE CREAMS and she bought it and when i saw her again 3 months later...all the "purple" patches that made her look like she had a mask on were a light pink and soon to be completely gone like mine were.

BUY IT! USE IT! YOU WONT REGRET IT!!
make sure you always use the best sunscreen! i use only ANTHELIOS FLUID EXTREME by LA ROCHE- POSAY

i never go away from this combination and the melasma has been gone for 4 years now.

DONT USE TRILUMA or other expensive things from doctors that you can use for just a few weeks and have to stop...the melasma can come back during that time.

just get VIVITE!!!!! THAT IS ALL YOU WILL NEED!
no scrubs because that makes the problem WORSE!!!!!!

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was reluctant to try this product due to the cost. I also read that this product was formulated for women between 35 and 55. Since I am over that age, I was afraid that it wouldn't work for me.
My hairstylist raved about this product and her skin was glowing.
Except for hyperpigmentation on my jawline and chin, I have very nice skin. So, my expectations were that this product would restore that youthful appearance. I decided to give it a try.
I also purchased the exfoliating facial cleanser and the daily antioxidant facial serum. I have been using the products for 3 days (the exfoliating cleanser is used 1-2 times weekly).
I actually noticed a difference after the first use, but chalked it up to my imagination. Tonight, as I was applying the therapy, I noticed that the hyperpigmentation on my chin is lighter. OMG! I didn't expect this. i am so excited, because this is the only reason I wear foundation. I also noticed that my laugh lines are diminishing. Could this really be happening after just 3 uses! I think it is.
Tonight I am experiencing the tingly feeling. I didn't have this feeling with the first 2 uses. After reading one review here, I hope I do not get bumps or have any negative reaction. I also have very sensitive skin.
I do not want to give up this product. My skin is glowing. Also, for some reason unknown to me, the whites of my eyes even look whiter and brighter.
I do hope the price of these products eventually decrease. But, if it keeps showing me these positive results, I won't give it up. I never thought I would ever give up my Estee Lauder skin care products. But, away they go.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/26/2010 2:38:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have been using Vivite Vibrance Therapy twice daily for about a month and I LOVE this product. My sun spots have faded significantly and my skin texture has become much smoother. I have battled hyper pigmentation constantly since my second pregnancy 15 years ago and this is the first non-prescription product I have tried really works and works beautifully. I did not experience any of the burning or irritation that others have reported. After the morning application, I use the Vivite Daily Facial Moisturizer with SPF-30 and then very lightly applied concealer under my eyes. I am thrilled with this product line and will continue to buy it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/5/2010 12:37:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I wanted to use a hydroquinone-free skin "lightener" since I have quite a bit of acne scars and sun spots. So, my dermatologist suggested this one. It is a physician dispensed product and it is very expensive ($125.00). I just hope this will do what it says it'll do, because I don't like it at all. The biggest problem I have is that it DOES NOT absorb and peels off even with the slightest touch. I simply can't use it in the morning and apply my foundation on top. So I only use it at night after my moisturizer and just deal with the peeling problem. Quite disappointing. Since it's been only a week, haven't noticed any result yet. Will update.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I used this product for about 4 months with no results. It did make my skin a little smoother, but really any moisturizer can do that. Also I didn't like that I could never see how much was left in the bottle. I wouldn't mind the fact that it was sooo pricey if it actually made a diff. in the hyperpigmentation that I have on my face.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
Sudocrem
144 Reviews
Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
399 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
4% Hydroquinone
15 Reviews
Back to Top