Rimmel • Moisture Renew - Berry Rose • Lipstick

rated 3.8(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Russianlass on 5/8/2014 9:02:00 PM more reviews by Russianlass

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I was having a pedicure tonight when Iooked over at the woman having a pedicure across from me. I immediately noticed how pretty her lips looked. We had similar coloring blond with brown/hazel eyes, so I decided to ask her what shade she was wearing. I was shocked when she said she purchased it at the drugstore. I haven't purchased makeup from the drugstore since I was a teenager. I decided to stop by target after my pedicure and they had this lipstick. I really like it a lot. It has a soft pinky berry tone. It just makes the lips look soft and lucious. I usually go for a more bright and painted mouth, but this softer lip look is more youthful. I think this would look good on most people. It dosen't appear too cool or too warm. I think it is more of a neutral tone leaning to the cool side.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 genevabee on 1/28/2012 10:48:00 AM more reviews by genevabee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

What the heck why does it look so light in the picture a reviewer posted? Its really a bit darker than that,.. a nice, simple, feminine berry color. More on the reddish side of berry than the purple. Its lovely but I think kinda boring. I guess you would say its average for a color. I just bought it bc its pretty and although nothing amazing, it seemed like something I could wear literally anywhere...to a restaraunt, the beach, a party, etc =]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sserena on 10/30/2011 2:22:00 AM more reviews by sserena

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is my first Rimmel Lipstick. I am returning it tomorrow. It tastes like soap. It is by far my worst lipstick experience in 35 years.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lipsticklilly58 on 9/17/2011 8:27:00 PM more reviews by Lipsticklilly58

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Pretty , kind of pink with some red. A tad plummy. I do like it a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Zanita27 on 4/3/2011 8:58:00 AM more reviews by Zanita27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love the feel of this lipstick and that it is moisturizing. However, the color did not work for me. It just ended up being a shimmery bright, pinky/purple on my pale lips. My warm skintone just couldn't pull it off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ivy68 on 3/27/2011 4:34:00 PM more reviews by ivy68

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This didn't work for me, either color (came out much brighter pink than I'd expected) or scent, which reminded me of the L'Oreal lipsticks of my teenage years. I much prefer something less scented. The texture is nice, but something in the formula made my lips feel a little itchy, so I won't be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DayDreamer223 on 12/21/2010 11:21:00 PM more reviews by DayDreamer223

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

First, the packaging. In my opinion it's somewhat tacky but also cute (considering my favorite color is purple.) The lipstick itself, tastes kinda cheap. I've said it before and I'll say it again, I just don't like the smell. So I probably won't be repurchasing. Is it moisturizing? Well, I would say it's a tie for the Colorburst lipstick from Revlon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Freshie20 on 11/10/2010 7:53:00 PM more reviews by Freshie20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love the color of this lipstick. It's a mid toned berry color with just a touch of rosiness to it. It is very creamy and smooth. I like this color a lot it really compliments my pale skin. The only con that I have noticed so far is the smell, its not a bad smell exactly, its just kind of a cucumber like smell. It smells fresh and clean, but that's not exactly what I want my lips to smell like as I hate cucumber lol. But this color is definitely worth it and I will be repurchasing when I run out. I wish it had the same smell as the lasting finish lipsticks but oh well.

It is pretty moistening and has a slightly glossy finish but not too glossy, just a touch its really beautiful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MyChanelScalpel on 8/15/2010 11:25:00 PM more reviews by MyChanelScalpel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

WOW. I never thought I would find a drugstore lipstick that I love as much as my high end ones, but with the beautiful light berry colour and the highly moisturizing formulation- how could I NOT fall for Rimmel's Berry Rose lipstick? I'm so glad I gave drugstore lipsticks a go or I'd have never found this hidden treasure! Great value, texture is comprable to the highest end lipsticks and the colour pops!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sumansaran on 6/3/2010 2:57:00 PM more reviews by sumansaran

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I know I would buy this product again because I loved it so much, I had to buy two! This lipstick is my current favorite for the summer, and my love for it will probably endure past the season. This is the perfect semi-deep, fuchsia-like pink that is not too plum or red, and not too 80s either. Great for my medium-tan Indian skin. I think it's fun and flirty but still sophisticated and kind of packs a punch on your lips. The finish is what I'd call a sheer, satin shine, with a touch of maybe frost - just a touch! The pigmentation, however, isn't really sheer, but there is a lightness to the color which keeps it fresh and modern. Moisturizing formula that does not slip and leaves a nice, even stain that isn't dried out. I got mine with a $2 coupon that they have on displays right now but even if I hadn't, it would have been worth every penny. I've also used it as a blush (works for me, maybe not others). A great, youthful statement color that is not red and is easy on the wallet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Lipstick products