Formula 10.0.6 • Best Face Forward Daily Foaming Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.9(40 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 breaktheattraction on 8/24/2014 2:36:00 AM more reviews by breaktheattraction

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

recently, i ran out of my neutrogena naturals makeup removing cleanser and needed to go pick some up. while i was at my local target, i was saddened at the fact that the neutrogena cleanser i had wanted was not on sale, so i browsed around for something new to try (im cheap). the bright, simple packaging of this product sucked me in, and i went and purchased it after being pleased with what the description had read.

i've been using this in a variety of ways over the last two weeks, so i will share my thoughts about how i think of this as a stand alone cleanser vs. a makeup removing cleanser.

as a stand alone cleanser, this stuff didn't do a lot for my skin. breakouts still occurred on the daily, making this basically useless for my acne, but i liked how the cleanser kept my oily skin at bay during the day, along with sloughing away dead skin. despite this, as a stand alone, acne treating cleanser, i would not repurchase.

but, as a makeup removing cleanser, this stuff is amazing! the consistency of this cleanser is very thin, so i assumed it wouldn't remove ANY makeup, until i foamed it up between my fingers and massaged it onto my face. every ounce of my face makeup was dissolved, and i was impressed after swatching my face with toner that there was no trace of any makeup remaining. this cleanser makes my skin very smooth and refreshed after a long day of bb creams and powder. however, the squeeze bottle packaging is far from my favorite. the dish soap thin consistency of this cleanser and the tube bottle are a match made in hell. i always spill this everywhere and the bottle always pours out too much, which is a waste.

in conclusion, i really do like this as a makeup removing cleanser. it removes all my makeup, depletes oil, and keeps my skin smooth and clean. i will repurchase until i find something better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xoxojill on 4/18/2014 9:45:00 AM more reviews by xoxojill

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This works really well for acne and just clearer skin in general. I saw a difference almost immediately. Makes your skin a little dry but not too bad. My only complaint is using it. Every time I open it, it pours out and will all dump out if your not careful, but overall is great and I will purchase more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aliciagrasby on 10/20/2013 7:33:00 AM more reviews by aliciagrasby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this cleanser. Such an amazing product! It cleans my skin amazingly without leaving it striped or dry. It gets rid of any dirt or oil as well as excess makeup and leaves my skin feeling smooth without any tightness. I wouldn't recommend it as a lone makeup remover or as an acne solution but it fits very well into a good skin care regime. I have not found a better cleanser, even ones 10x more expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Unwoundfantasy on 7/6/2013 1:02:00 AM more reviews by Unwoundfantasy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Fantastic smell, good "squeaky" clean action, but the consistency is a little too thin. I tend to squeeze too much of the product out unintentionally due to this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 linalorraine10 on 12/30/2012 1:44:00 AM more reviews by linalorraine10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this face wash. It smells great, it foams up well, and it leaves my skin feeling clean without dryness. I have seen some video reviews/written reviews about this not doing what people expected, so I will make it very clear in saying this is NOT an acne cleanser, there is no treatment in it, this is not made to, and will not, clear your face of troublesome acne.. However, it will get rid dirt, oil, makeup, and whatever else clogs up your pores through the day. I do have mild acne, so some days when this just won't cut it, I use my other cleanser (Biorč ice cleanser) but Best Face Forward does it's job, gently and efficiently, and is great for my skin in the winter when I have problems with dryness. I've used this for about 7-8 months and have all the other components (aside from the moisturizer) of this system, and will continue to order it. The price is extremely reasonable (and I order mine online) and the packaging is just plain cute to me. Great smell, great price, great look, and does its job, that's all I can ask for in a product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 graceav on 12/3/2012 6:29:00 PM more reviews by graceav

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good product I like the packaging and it smells nice. I don't have bad acne, I have oily skin and some pimples on my T-zone and this product was really good in clearing the dirt from my pores. This helped me get clearer skin. the bad thing is that it dried out the skin around my nose and mouth. But i would still buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kaleido on 12/1/2012 6:24:00 AM more reviews by Kaleido

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've gone through a period of which I was very much in love with the Formula 10.0.6 products and I've owned "Best Face Forward".

I'll start off bad and say that it's package is really nice but since you store it upside-down you may get too much in your hand at once. It's not SUPER cheap but you get it back in quantity.

Upsides is the GREAT smell of it (10.0.6 are generally great with scents). It has a clear consistansy and you only really need a little of it to cover the face. It foams quite easily if you use a face brush, it's a LITTLE harder with you fingers.

Overall it's an ok product but WHY then wouldn't I buy it again?
Well it's too MUCH of it, it's not an amazing products but it does the work in keeping your face clean and fresh but it doesn't protect against acne or blemishes. I'd rather invest my money in some other wash to be honest.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SHeust on 11/16/2012 6:14:00 PM more reviews by SHeust

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I wanted to love this.

Pros:
Cute packaging.
Good price.
Smells amazing!
Lots of natural ingredients.
Can use over eyelids/eyes without burning or stinging.
Texture of cleanser is good - gel that foams up nicely with water.
Cleans skin well, no makeup or residue left behind.
Cleans well without leaving skin feeling tight or dry - just soft, smooth and clean.

Con:
The one bad is that this probably won't work for you if you have sensitive skin like I do. Although I really liked so many things about this cleanser, it would create small, pink, itchy patches on the skin of my face and neck after using it. That's a deal breaker for me.

However, if you do not have sensitive skin, this is definitely worth a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Luciferr on 11/15/2012 1:37:00 AM more reviews by Luciferr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Pros-
Smells nice
Leaves my skin feeling clean and refreshed
Doesn't dry out skin
Price is okay (around 8 bucks)
Cons-
I don't like the tube packaging. I find that I squeeze out more product than I need.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trishaseren on 11/1/2012 10:48:00 PM more reviews by trishaseren

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Considering how bad their face mosturiser is, I actually quite like this face wash, I love the packaging, I like the smell and a little goes a long way.

It removes make up pretty well and leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean rather than tight and dry.

Also my skin seems to actually like it, haven't had a pimple since I started using it and it controls oil very well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Formula 10.0.6 products

More Cleansers products