Urban Decay • Space Cowboy (Stardust) • Eye Shadow

rated 3.3(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 beautygal1986 on 1/14/2014 9:35:00 PM more reviews by beautygal1986

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this shadow I retrograde from the UD website as it was on sale for less than $5 compared to $18 ( and id never pay $18 for oneishadow no matter how food it is....but i thought OOOH yeah gonna buy it :)
Needless today I'm so glad I only paid $5 for it...it's horrible!!!!!! It's so glittery, color payoff isn't great, if u use it wet it's more pigmented but not great....and when i went to blend the product out it faded and the fallout was horrible...i had it on for five minutes and said forget it then i went to remove it....the glitter is what drew me to this product....but the GLITTER!!! Don't even get me started... No matter how many times I wash my face or what products I use to remove makeup the glitter stays put!!!! I mean I scrub and rub like crazy and h glitter is still there...what the heck??? Urban decay, u need to rethink this product....because it sucks!!!!! I will never buy this product again:(!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 makeupjunkie11786 on 11/19/2013 2:16:00 AM more reviews by makeupjunkie11786

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

whoah nelly! just a bit conflicted..I like glittery shimmery ooh lala shades, But this goes a little towards overpowering Ke$ha territory... I thought it would be a metallic neutral with sparkle but nay...it is mostly just sparkle with no undertone and the glitter falls down your face. I Love you urban decay...but I think you dropped the disco ball on this one 0_o However,I'll save this in my makeup kit for proms or theatrical freelance jobs coz I'm sure this will be a hit for that...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 imwhatshesaid on 8/30/2013 2:47:00 PM more reviews by imwhatshesaid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this knowing it would be super glittery. It doesn't look like how it does in swatch pictures. I was expecting a metallic base with glitter, but it's more of a chalky nude (like UD "Naked") with silver glitter. Which is fine, just not what I expected. I like the effect, but I think I need to buy some glitter adhesive to get more product to transfer on to my lid and not fall off throughout the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AngelaE8654 on 4/26/2012 10:59:00 PM more reviews by AngelaE8654

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I suspect the people who don't like this product haven't heard of this method of use. What I do is apply my medium brown eyeshadow in my eye crease and then place the Space Cowboy stardust ON TOP of it and then swipe it one time with my finger. This makes all the sparkle come out in full force and subdues the "eyeshadow" look. It also tones down the eyeshadow in the crease. Been doing this for more than a year and I LOVE it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 turnthisaround on 10/7/2011 8:49:00 PM more reviews by turnthisaround

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This was part of a duo sample that I received with my order.
It's a light golden, almost yellow with silver glitter. The glitter was not overwhelming and I had no glitter fallout. I also had little fallout with the color itself.
It was fairly smooth to apply and applied evenly. It's not a dramatic color by any means. It's decently pigmented and didn't fade horribly.
This would be a great highlight color and crease color. Even a wash over the lid for a quick look.
For pale skin tones like myself, it doesn't show up very vivid. As for darker tones, this would do much better and be a bit more versatile.

I would purchase as a highlight color, for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 efrazier on 7/10/2011 11:25:00 PM more reviews by efrazier

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a gift from a friend and it all fell out of the pan. I never got a chance to try it. I have dropped a few UD shadows but they survived . This turn into shadow dust as soon as it hit the ground. I am glad that this was free but I don't think that I will ever try this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CarlaN on 5/7/2011 5:28:00 PM more reviews by CarlaN

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have only a free sample of this on a little card included with a recent UD order, but, based on the sample, this is pretty good - IF you like sparkle, and lots of it.

The shadow is smooth, silky, and well-pigmented, and it's a lovely champagne beige color. I can see it being a good highlight - IF you like sparkle, and lots of it.

For my part, I've gotten a little bored with sparkly eyeshadows, so I won't be buying the full size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mamasgirl on 11/3/2010 1:40:00 PM more reviews by mamasgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this Stardust shadow, along with Retrograde, as a sample at Sephora. It was great when I tried them together. I went out and purchased Space Cowboy and I am a bit disappointed. There is basically no color to this shadow, just a whole bunch of sparkle all over my lids. Also, this shadow is very loose, and therefore I had sparkle all over my face. (I've had to apply this using my fingers rather than a brush to eliminate it sprinkling all over my face). I like Retrograde--which provides purple sparkle but Space Cowboy though.... still on the fence with this one. I don't think I'll repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girrl65 on 5/15/2010 1:48:00 AM more reviews by girrl65

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is the 3rd Stardust shadow I have tried, and it is really one of the best. The base color is very much like Midnight Cowboy, and the shimmery particles make it look wet. It is not gobs of glitter like in Midnight Cowboy....Space Cowboy is very dewy and sexy and makes a great highlighter! I always hit the pan on Midnight Cowboy when UD includes them in palettes, so I was excited to try something with less glitter hunks. (BTW, I bend over a hand mirror placed on a table to apply glittery e/s. That way, no fallout goes on my face. It goes on the table for easy clean up.) The Stardust shadows are kind of sheer as it is, so if you want to try one, get this. It is very versatile!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Urban Decay products

More Eye Shadow products