mark • Please Hold Eye Primer • Eye Primer

rated 2.5(29 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 sadielovesmakeup06 on 11/12/2012 3:20:00 AM more reviews by sadielovesmakeup06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I used to sell mark. products, so I got this to try when i noticed eye primers flooding the market.. had not yet tried the UDPP, and when i used this, first off, i dont like long term use products that u have to dip your fingers in, its unhygeinic. So that being said, this one worked so so... it wasnt fantastic by any means. Then I got the UD one, and that blew this out the water!! it came in a squeeze tube (trial size i recieved) so i got the industrial size as I really liked that type of pkg for this. so does it compare? no it does not

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Radchickee on 9/21/2012 12:59:00 PM more reviews by Radchickee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I don't know what this is, but its not a primer. It doesn't hold anything. It goes on slick and greasy, and stays that way. I can already see it creasing before I'm done putting my eye makeup on. I like the packaging but the product just doesn't work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shgirl2 on 7/20/2012 10:44:00 AM more reviews by shgirl2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I really wanted to like this. The packaging is good and it is easy to apply. Too easy, it's a little oily and doesn't hold nearly as well as UDPP. It might be better than not using a primer, but not by much, especially in the corners. Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ariajay on 6/9/2012 1:39:00 AM more reviews by ariajay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily lids and dark eye circles. I decided to buy this product because 8 bucks seemed like a good deal. my eyeshadow did not crease the whole day. I was surprised. I also use this product on my circles underneath concealer. My concealer use to settle into fine lines, but this product works as a great base. No more settling. Will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gabster90 on 5/14/2012 8:00:00 PM more reviews by Gabster90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This does keep my eyeshadow in place but there are better eye shadow primers out there.I just use the case as my mirror since its only useful for that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CStarr5 on 4/21/2012 9:17:00 AM more reviews by CStarr5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this for over a year now as a concealer and it covers better than any other concealer I have ever used.I have never used it as an eye primer so I don't know if it works well for that.But, as a concealer it works amazingly! The best!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vampyvicki on 3/14/2012 4:53:00 PM more reviews by vampyvicki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use this primer everyday. It works quite well though it doesn't stop shadows from creasing after a few hours, it does make eye shadows last longer. The pan measures approx. 36mm and there is a fair product in it. You only need a tiny bit to do the job so this will last a very long time. I also love that there is a mirror included. The mark. description says that this product can also be used as a concealer but I personally think it's way too sheer for that. It's good as an eye primer but I wouldn't try it as anything else. I would probably repurchase as the thin compact is a lot more convenient than those other primers that come in a tube. All in all, it's a good product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AmazingBella on 2/25/2012 2:22:00 PM more reviews by AmazingBella

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This primer did nothing to keep my eyeshadows in place. I do like the packaging and it went on nicely. The eyeshadows looked nice with the primer and were easy to blend but the staying power of this primer is horrible. My eyeshadow was creased in about an hour of applying it. My e.l.f. eyelid primer is much better and it was only a $1. I definitly won't be wasting my money on this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kdbcooper on 12/16/2011 9:24:00 AM more reviews by kdbcooper

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This eye primer reminds me of the MAC prep & prime. That being said, you must use a very small amount, sheerly. You do not want it to look like concealor on the eyes, or it will crease. Apply with a brush for best results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ALAuchter on 7/26/2011 2:34:00 AM more reviews by ALAuchter

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've used several eye primers -- from Stila to E.L.F. and really love this product! It's easy to use, not sticky or pasty, and goes on with the perfect "nude" shade to build your shadow and liners on without changing the color of your other eye makeup. It does help my eye makeup to stay -- which is a plus because I have oily skin and live in a humid climate. I don't particularly like digging into the pot to use it, but because I love the actual product so much, it's worth it to me to keep a tissue nearby. I've bought this about 4 times now and plan to keep buying it. In fact, sometimes when I'm in a rush, it's the only thing I put on my eyes (in addition to mascara, of course). I highly recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More mark products

More Eye Primer products