Wet 'n' Wild Megalast Nail Color - Club Havana

4.1

22 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 9/9/2014 4:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Club Havana is a bright orange on my NW20 skin tone. A great color for warm weather, more for the toes than the fingers IMO.

As with all of the WnW Meglast polishes, this one comes with an extra wide brush which is really user friendly for beginners.

EDIT: after two weeks of opening the bottle the consistency of this NP became really thick, applied streaky. Will not be repurchasing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Deep Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

this polish is so great. i love my wet n wild. they have so many colors to choose from. i have nothing bad to say


on 7/7/2013 12:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is soo pretty! It's the most wearable orange I have. It's truly perfect for summer.


on 7/3/2013 3:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a hot, vivid crème orange. Not unique but great for summer. The formula is smooth and I only need one coat. I also like the wide brush, plus it's only $1.99. I got this in a special basket though: 8 polishes plus files, etc for only $9.99 at CVS. Great deal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/9/2013 12:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I already have expressed my love for WnW nail polishes, they are reallllyyy good.

I absolutely love the Megalast line, its really pigmented and comes in a variety of shades.

I think Club Havana is absolutely gorgeous, It's a rich golden toned orange that looks great with my tanned skin.

Its so eye catching but not tacky at all..most orange colors are super tacky and cheap looking. this is the color orangey color at sunset on a beach. See AMAZING

Pros
- Pigmented
- Warm
- Doesn't chip
- Cheap
- Amazing brush

Cons
- Smells funky but all nail polishes do
- Have to apply a few coats with THIS particular color


Tips:
I recommend using a really good base coat!
I think that's all you really need with these. Skip the top coat these nail colors are shinny and non-crackling

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/7/2013 12:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The color is flattering on tanned or dark skin, it looks coral/orange. When I first used this product I was not impressed with the formula or staying power. However, I have I have since started using it with a base coat and top clear coat and it lasted 5 days with barely a chip. I'm happy about that and have already repurchased other colors from this megalast nail color line.


on 3/26/2013 1:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Club Havana is a gorgeous orange cream, great for the spring/summer. The color is great, you only need 2 coats for full opacity. Streaking isn't a problem. I don't know the lasting power of this yet -- I'll post updates!
I gave this a 4/5, minus one because of the brush. Application is a bit difficult if you're not used to the "mani-curve brush" but it's not that much of a problem once you get used to it.


on 10/9/2012 2:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I love wnw (Wet n Wild) products especially, nail colors, lipsticks, eyeliners and bronzers. This megalast line is fantastic. A very pigmented and long lasting color: All I want from a nail color.

Club Havana is a nice light orange color which is ideal for summer.

I strongly recommend this line of nail lacquers. I will sure buy another colors :)


on 9/11/2012 3:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this color, perfect orangy coral. It reminds me of the Tutti Frutti Revlon Lipbutter. I have several of the Megalast line and this is my least favorite in terms of formula and application. It's a bit streaky and not as opaque as the other creams in the collection. I honestly had to use 3 coats to get a good solid color with no streaks or see through. These formulas at 3 coats are really quite thick, I don't mind it really but it's something to keep in mind. Overall for 2 bucks and how cool of a color it is, I would recommend and repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/26/2012 6:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

i have only used this on my toes so far but I LOVE this color. I am so into oranges, peaches & corals so this is right up my alley, it so pretty :-)




Back to Top