Wet 'n' Wild • Megalast Nail Color - Club Havana • Polishes

rated 4.2(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nicolegryne on 7/7/2013 12:12:00 PM more reviews by nicolegryne

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is soo pretty! It's the most wearable orange I have. It's truly perfect for summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 7/3/2013 3:47:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a hot, vivid crème orange. Not unique but great for summer. The formula is smooth and I only need one coat. I also like the wide brush, plus it's only $1.99. I got this in a special basket though: 8 polishes plus files, etc for only $9.99 at CVS. Great deal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mzmaheen on 4/9/2013 12:29:00 AM more reviews by mzmaheen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I already have expressed my love for WnW nail polishes, they are reallllyyy good.

I absolutely love the Megalast line, its really pigmented and comes in a variety of shades.

I think Club Havana is absolutely gorgeous, It's a rich golden toned orange that looks great with my tanned skin.

Its so eye catching but not tacky at all..most orange colors are super tacky and cheap looking. this is the color orangey color at sunset on a beach. See AMAZING

Pros
- Pigmented
- Warm
- Doesn't chip
- Cheap
- Amazing brush

Cons
- Smells funky but all nail polishes do
- Have to apply a few coats with THIS particular color


Tips:
I recommend using a really good base coat!
I think that's all you really need with these. Skip the top coat these nail colors are shinny and non-crackling

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Angelamakeup on 4/7/2013 12:09:00 PM more reviews by Angelamakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The color is flattering on tanned or dark skin, it looks coral/orange. When I first used this product I was not impressed with the formula or staying power. However, I have I have since started using it with a base coat and top clear coat and it lasted 5 days with barely a chip. I'm happy about that and have already repurchased other colors from this megalast nail color line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hodginsp on 3/26/2013 1:44:00 PM more reviews by hodginsp

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Club Havana is a gorgeous orange cream, great for the spring/summer. The color is great, you only need 2 coats for full opacity. Streaking isn't a problem. I don't know the lasting power of this yet -- I'll post updates!
I gave this a 4/5, minus one because of the brush. Application is a bit difficult if you're not used to the "mani-curve brush" but it's not that much of a problem once you get used to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sarem on 10/9/2012 2:00:00 PM more reviews by Sarem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I love wnw (Wet n Wild) products especially, nail colors, lipsticks, eyeliners and bronzers. This megalast line is fantastic. A very pigmented and long lasting color: All I want from a nail color.

Club Havana is a nice light orange color which is ideal for summer.

I strongly recommend this line of nail lacquers. I will sure buy another colors :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LLark on 9/11/2012 3:45:00 PM more reviews by LLark

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color, perfect orangy coral. It reminds me of the Tutti Frutti Revlon Lipbutter. I have several of the Megalast line and this is my least favorite in terms of formula and application. It's a bit streaky and not as opaque as the other creams in the collection. I honestly had to use 3 coats to get a good solid color with no streaks or see through. These formulas at 3 coats are really quite thick, I don't mind it really but it's something to keep in mind. Overall for 2 bucks and how cool of a color it is, I would recommend and repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jade716 on 8/26/2012 6:28:00 PM more reviews by Jade716

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

i have only used this on my toes so far but I LOVE this color. I am so into oranges, peaches & corals so this is right up my alley, it so pretty :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brownsugarncutie on 6/27/2012 12:34:00 AM more reviews by brownsugarncutie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color! It's so pretty and perfect for summer. I usually only have to put on two coats for the polishes from this line but I had to put on three for this color. It goes on streakier than others for some reason. I still love it though and am willing to put in extra time since the color is so pretty. The lasting power is very good

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupdee on 3/10/2012 4:27:00 AM more reviews by makeupdee

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got this with the new .45 oz bottle and Manicurve Pro brush-- i love the color, like many of the MegaLast shades this spring it is SPOT on trend; however, I find the coverage a little less opaque than other MegaLast polishes i've tried (I Need a Refresh-Mint and Private Viewing), but overall it's still an awesome deal for the price point. I really like the new brush; it's similar to Sally Hansen's Complete Salon Manicure line.
**Note** it doesn't wear well and even with a top coat, wears off at the ends of my nails quickly. I'm not so thrilled with this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Polishes products