Barry M • Nail Paint • Polishes

rated 4.3(60 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 lulu6789 on 3/2/2014 2:37:00 PM more reviews by lulu6789

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I think these are good nail polishes and they are very affordable. I think the effects are amazing with these polishes and I love the concrete look nail varnishes and the gelly ones which are only 1.00 extra! However they chip easily and can stain your nails yellow but they do advise you to use a basecoat but I didn't , however when I did it was fine. These are great and cheap but wear a base coat and don't expect it too last long

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* linhle777 on 1/20/2014 12:19:00 AM more reviews by linhle777

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am from the states and received this from someone I know this a UK brand and damn do I LOVE their makeup. Their drugstore product quality are AMAzing! I got this in Pale pink and I love it. It is what Barbie herself would wear. When I had it on my nails it was instant love. I wish there was a way to buy these in the states. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MakeMag on 1/8/2014 7:37:00 PM more reviews by MakeMag

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Barry M Nail Paint 317 Blue Moon

First time I bought Barry M nail varnish. I loved the color and having in mind the great quality of their eye shadow pigments I used to buy years ago, I thought I am getting myself a bargain at £3.99. Well, the color is very pretty but indeed, but the formula is very smeary and I needed 3 coatings to make it look acceptable and it would take another one to full cover, but after the third one, it already created very thick layer on my nails, that didn't look good. I know that this nail polish gets pretty good reviews so maybe it just depends on the color. It's a shame as I absolutely love the shade, but I will not use again or recommend. I am used OPI quality but you can get better quality nail varnishes at similar and even lover price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stellulah on 10/10/2013 3:10:00 AM more reviews by stellulah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have multiple Gelly polishes. My favourite so far is Blueberry. The colour is stunning but the one thing i will say is that the smell is disgusting. I'm not sure if it was just this colour but it's not pleasant at all.

Application is really nice, it's best to apply 1 thin coat then another thicker one and a thin one if needed after that. The brushes would be better if they were thicker but hey, no complaints really, it's a standard size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Xaephan on 8/17/2013 11:55:00 PM more reviews by Xaephan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought a Nail Paint in Blue Moon (a light, sky blue), which is a gorgeous colour. The application was okay, thin but not too watery. However, the polish is just so SHEER! I had to apply 3 coats, the third of which was super super thick, and even then the colour isn't completely opaque or even. Was this colour meant to be sheer? That would be the only explanation, but I couldn't find any info on it. True-to-bottle colour and it does look very nice and shiny when dried, but the sheerness makes this a no-go for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eimear5sos on 8/14/2013 1:58:00 PM more reviews by eimear5sos

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I did like these. I have three. I got 2 glitter ones ( blue and purple) and another plain color that I found better. To begin with, these are packaged in nice glass see through bottles. They did catch my eye walking by. They are cheap, 4 euro something. Applying them, I found them a little gloppy. When applied, I felt like it was spreading across my nail and ended up going over the edges even though I applied an ok amount. It dried ok, each time I didn't get many lumps or bumps. It didn't chip for absolutely ages!! Removal was pretty ough though, and that's why it lost a mark overall. But good, I liked it. I would buy again but not sure if I would recommend to a friend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Superstarcarly on 7/12/2013 3:28:00 PM more reviews by Superstarcarly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My favourite nail colours!!! Love every single colour, iv nearly got all of them. Amazing bright colours and good quality for amazing value!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Anna888 on 7/12/2013 11:46:00 AM more reviews by Anna888

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I always paint my nails and love trying new colours and Barry M have such an amazing range! With a good quality top and base coat the paint lasts about 5 days without chipping and sometimes up to 7. Excellent price, there really is no need to splash out on expensive brands, it is however worth getting the best quality top/base coat you can afford ie Nails Inc, OPI, Seche Vite

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annesofiel on 7/5/2013 4:18:00 PM more reviews by annesofiel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

had heared so many good things about the Gelly Hi-shine, so when i went to London I picked up 6 of them, and i LOVE them! they last so long, not even OPI last longer without chipping on me. opi lasts 3 days, and i have gone up to 6 days with no chips on my Barry M Prickly Pear. I will never but any other brand!
And the fact that it is relativly cheap is just a bonus.
I hope they come in stores in DK soon, as of i am forced to order online ( which can be tricky with the color) buy luckily there are some great swatches out there of the polishes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dolly444 on 6/29/2013 5:38:00 AM more reviews by Dolly444

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Barry M nail varnish has to be my most trusted brand ever!!! I now have a little collection of colours, sparkles and I do my nails religiously every week.

I have read some other reviews on Barry M polish and found that people aren't getting along with it because it's thin and looks streaky. I'm pretty sure it's MEANT to be thin so you can build up the colour intensity to as bold as you want. I generally put two to three coats of polish on (or maybe three or four if it's a really pale colour - Strawberry Ice Cream pink) and I find that my nails look 'solid' if that makes sense, no streak marks at all and just sheer perfection.

My nails are really hard anyway so they never chip! I currently have a nice Coral shade on I have been wearing for about five days and there isn't a hint of wear or peeling! Although, I do tend to find peeling with some cheaper brands, which proves Barry M is superior :D

Barry M has been my mantra for nails for a few years now and I would never look back. My sister scoffs and goes for more expensive stuff like Nails Inc and I have tried a couple of those too just to compare, but in my opinion, Barry M actually creates a better finish than anything I've ever tried!

I would give it ten stars :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Barry M products

More Polishes products