Barry M Nail Paint

4.4

66 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/4/2015 7:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Green

When I used my nail paint the other day for the first time and found it was a good product but the only downfall was that I had to put on about 2 or 3 coats to get a full coverage. For anybody wanting a nail varnish that is easy to apply and only takes one coat I'd definitely recommend the BarryM gel nail varnishes as they're much thicker and usually last a long time x



on 3/28/2015 7:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

love these! I probably own every shade!


on 3/13/2015 1:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

People seem to rave on about Barry M polishes, but I find them a bit hit-and-miss. They have a brilliant range of products which many other companies would charge twice the price for, and I especially like the glitter polishes. I've had mixed experiences with the regular Nail Paints and Gelly range; some, like Raspberry, Cardamom and Red Black are some of my favourite staple polishes, while others have been a nightmare formula-wise; Grey in particular had an awful formula with an uneven, streaky finish, while some of the darker Gelly shades stain like hell when you remove them. You'll probably want to use a quick-dry topcoat with most of Barry M's polishes, too, since they tend to stay tacky for a while and can take hours to fully dry, especially the darker Gelly shades. The tiny brush can also make neat application a slow and tricky process. Overall, though, the range of colours and finishes this brand has on offer is impressive and they're well worth the price, considering how much some brands with a wide range of effects (*cough* Ciaté) charge for products of a similar quality.

Pros:
- Good value for money
- Wide range of colours and effects
- Some very good quality polishes

Cons:
- Lengthy drying time for most polishes
- Formulas tend to be hit-and-miss
- Darker shades can stain

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2015 3:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

These polishes are my favourite at the price point. I never feel guilty adding 1 or 2 of these to my shopping basket. The choice of colour and the variety of finishes are outstanding. Will most definitely repurchase.


on 3/11/2015 2:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am a huge nail polish junky, I am guaranteed to impulse buy the stuff, and at the bargain price these things are, I can't go wrong. Firstly then, the price. I think these go for around £1.99 - £2.99, and I'm pretty sure I've seen them on multi buy offers a few times. They are large rectangular bottles so you get loads and loads of product. Unlike many polishes at this price, they last in the bottle for years, and don't go claggy with age quickly. The colour and effect range is phenomenal, the have flat colour, glitter, matte, metallic, gel effect and sort of oil/ombre effect ones too. What I would give to own every single one!! The staying power or this stuff is great, though the topcoat is unusually for this range crap. I use Sally M diamond strength instead, and that does the trick to keep it on for days, thought it lasts a couple of days without too. It doesnt chip or peel so long as you aren't building or cleaning heavily with it on. There are of course at this price a couple of cons. The brush is one of the few things that reflects the price, its difficult to control, frays easily if you don't dip it with care and it's far too thin. The other con is that this polish doesn't self level too well if you pile it on, I find thin coats applied evenly and built up works best and it dries so s l o w l y. If you are patient and wait for it to dry PROPERLY between each coat though it really is a fabulous polish, especially for the price. I regularly repurchase this and will do for the forseeable future!


on 1/3/2015 10:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Can't go wrong. Strong colours. Quick drying and last well. I choose this brand of polish over everything else and I've tried them all!


on 12/30/2014 7:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought a nail polish from the Gelly range.

Pros- lasts ages, shiny finish, price
Cons- drying time

I tried a Nails Inc polish in a similar colour, and it chipped within 2 days. The Barry M nail polish lasted for over a week without chipping! And it's so much cheaper than the Nails Inc polish.

I've managed to solve the drying time issues, by putting my newly painted nails in iced water for 2 minutes each. I really had no problems with it after doing that.

Plus, I love their animal testing policy.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

GREAT! xoxox


on 3/2/2014 2:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I think these are good nail polishes and they are very affordable. I think the effects are amazing with these polishes and I love the concrete look nail varnishes and the gelly ones which are only £1.00 extra! However they chip easily and can stain your nails yellow but they do advise you to use a basecoat but I didn't , however when I did it was fine. These are great and cheap but wear a base coat and don't expect it too last long

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2014 12:19:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am from the states and received this from someone I know this a UK brand and damn do I LOVE their makeup. Their drugstore product quality are AMAzing! I got this in Pale pink and I love it. It is what Barbie herself would wear. When I had it on my nails it was instant love. I wish there was a way to buy these in the states. :(




Top Rated Barry M Products

image

Nail Paint

66 reviews
image

Barry M.

61 reviews
image

Liquid Eyeliner

28 reviews
image

Lip Paint (All)

43 reviews
Back to Top