Barry M • Nail Paint • Polishes

rated 4.3(60 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 dalloways on 6/9/2014 2:16:00 PM more reviews by dalloways

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Barry M have some gorgeous nail colours and effects, especially considering the price; most brands with this sort of range charge twice the price. However, the formula isn't great; most of the polishes need at least two to three coats to reach opacity and the colour drags, streaks and smudges when you add a topcoat - which you'll definitely need, with how long these polishes take to dry fully. They stay tacky for ages and dent or chip easily without a topcoat, especially the Gelly range (although those do have a lovely finish). The small, round brush also makes it quite difficult to apply the polish neatly and evenly. They're decent enough for the price, but I don't understand all the hype.

Pros:
- Lovely range of colours
- Special-effect polishes like the matte and glitter ones are better value than most high-end brands

Cons:
- Poor brush
- Dries slowly
- Formula streaks and smudges easily

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Elisalovesmakeup on 5/30/2014 4:44:00 PM more reviews by Elisalovesmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

GREAT! xoxox

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lulu6789 on 3/2/2014 2:37:00 PM more reviews by lulu6789

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I think these are good nail polishes and they are very affordable. I think the effects are amazing with these polishes and I love the concrete look nail varnishes and the gelly ones which are only 1.00 extra! However they chip easily and can stain your nails yellow but they do advise you to use a basecoat but I didn't , however when I did it was fine. These are great and cheap but wear a base coat and don't expect it too last long

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* linhle777 on 1/20/2014 12:19:00 AM more reviews by linhle777

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am from the states and received this from someone I know this a UK brand and damn do I LOVE their makeup. Their drugstore product quality are AMAzing! I got this in Pale pink and I love it. It is what Barbie herself would wear. When I had it on my nails it was instant love. I wish there was a way to buy these in the states. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MakeMag on 1/8/2014 7:37:00 PM more reviews by MakeMag

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Barry M Nail Paint 317 Blue Moon

First time I bought Barry M nail varnish. I loved the color and having in mind the great quality of their eye shadow pigments I used to buy years ago, I thought I am getting myself a bargain at £3.99. Well, the color is very pretty but indeed, but the formula is very smeary and I needed 3 coatings to make it look acceptable and it would take another one to full cover, but after the third one, it already created very thick layer on my nails, that didn't look good. I know that this nail polish gets pretty good reviews so maybe it just depends on the color. It's a shame as I absolutely love the shade, but I will not use again or recommend. I am used OPI quality but you can get better quality nail varnishes at similar and even lover price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stellulah on 10/10/2013 3:10:00 AM more reviews by stellulah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have multiple Gelly polishes. My favourite so far is Blueberry. The colour is stunning but the one thing i will say is that the smell is disgusting. I'm not sure if it was just this colour but it's not pleasant at all.

Application is really nice, it's best to apply 1 thin coat then another thicker one and a thin one if needed after that. The brushes would be better if they were thicker but hey, no complaints really, it's a standard size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Xaephan on 8/17/2013 11:55:00 PM more reviews by Xaephan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought a Nail Paint in Blue Moon (a light, sky blue), which is a gorgeous colour. The application was okay, thin but not too watery. However, the polish is just so SHEER! I had to apply 3 coats, the third of which was super super thick, and even then the colour isn't completely opaque or even. Was this colour meant to be sheer? That would be the only explanation, but I couldn't find any info on it. True-to-bottle colour and it does look very nice and shiny when dried, but the sheerness makes this a no-go for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eimear5sos on 8/14/2013 1:58:00 PM more reviews by eimear5sos

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I did like these. I have three. I got 2 glitter ones ( blue and purple) and another plain color that I found better. To begin with, these are packaged in nice glass see through bottles. They did catch my eye walking by. They are cheap, 4 euro something. Applying them, I found them a little gloppy. When applied, I felt like it was spreading across my nail and ended up going over the edges even though I applied an ok amount. It dried ok, each time I didn't get many lumps or bumps. It didn't chip for absolutely ages!! Removal was pretty ough though, and that's why it lost a mark overall. But good, I liked it. I would buy again but not sure if I would recommend to a friend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Superstarcarly on 7/12/2013 3:28:00 PM more reviews by Superstarcarly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My favourite nail colours!!! Love every single colour, iv nearly got all of them. Amazing bright colours and good quality for amazing value!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Anna888 on 7/12/2013 11:46:00 AM more reviews by Anna888

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I always paint my nails and love trying new colours and Barry M have such an amazing range! With a good quality top and base coat the paint lasts about 5 days without chipping and sometimes up to 7. Excellent price, there really is no need to splash out on expensive brands, it is however worth getting the best quality top/base coat you can afford ie Nails Inc, OPI, Seche Vite

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Barry M products

More Polishes products