LUSH • Grass Shower Gel • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.0(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 AnnaThunderroad on 9/26/2014 1:35:00 PM more reviews by AnnaThunderroad

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

As someone else already pointed out, it does smell a little bit synthethic in the bottle... but when applied, I find it leaves quite a pleasant, musky scent. I did like it quite a bit, even though I feel it might be a scent that is better suited for men. Also, it doesn't smell particularly grassy to me, it actually reminds me more of Christmas than spring, hehe, but I have nothing against Christmas so that's alright with me! ;)

However, I don't really see myself repurchasing this since I didn't find it lathers that well, and also my skin didn't feel as well mositurized as with my regular shower gel, which is Lush's Dirty Springwash. I'll admit it is quite hard to beat that one for me, since it's safe to say i'd marry the Dirty if it were a man, so any other product will have a very hard time crawling its way into my heart. However, I like the idea of keeping different shower gels around so you can choose your scent depending on the day and/or your mood, that's why I am always curious to test out other stuff, but up to now I haven't found anything that I have liked well enough to keep.

This is definitely an interesting product, and I wouldn't mind smelling it on the man in my life, I imagine I'd be a nice smell to fall asleep to, and it might be very well suited for people who don't have major issues with dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 azottl on 4/20/2014 10:26:00 PM more reviews by azottl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is without a doubt one of my favourite LUSH products that I have purchased. The scent is very earthy and clean, with a hint of neroli. Overall, the scent is very pleasant - however, if you are sensitive to strong scents then this is not the product for you, as the scent is quite heavy.
When applied to a shower loofah, it foams nicely and creates a rich lather on the skin. I was surprised at how little product I needed, a little seems to go a long way. The scent lasts faintly on the skin all day and does not overpower your perfume, but rather compliments most fragrances. The only downside is the price, it seems as though you don't get significant product for the price you pay.
In general, I really enjoyed this product and will be re-purchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MAChostage on 3/1/2014 6:46:00 PM more reviews by MAChostage

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's so-so. I'm really kind of letdown because, to my nose, this is not the grass scent that I expected. I don't have access to a Lush store so I just order online. I love grassy scents so I was really looking forward to receiving this. Funny thing, after the first time I used it I kept smelling a scent, thinking it was kind of peculiar, though not bad, and was always wondering what it was and who was wearing it. Turns out it was ME and THIS, lol!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 catbaguette on 11/18/2013 5:36:00 PM more reviews by catbaguette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my nose loves herbal scents. I use this on mornings when I need to feel refreshed if I've had a bad day beforehand. I have this firm belief that showers clean the body and the mind (if you get the smells right!). I love showers.

This smells like freshly cut grass, it smells like Spring! Spring is new beginnings and lovely goodness. It is quite herbal and musky so I wouldn't recommend it if you like a feminine/sweeter scent but if you love lots of shower gels to play with and like to be reminded of Spring then I suggest giving this a go!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 girlraven on 5/22/2013 10:18:00 AM more reviews by girlraven

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It in nice it does smell like grass of course, but it also smells a bit synthetic, I prefer perfume branded shower gel these days. But it's cool

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amnahp12 on 4/9/2013 9:32:00 AM more reviews by amnahp12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ok. I do not understand WHAT went wrong here. Every time I took a whiff of Grass in the store, it smelled like freshly cut grass - heavenly! It's a scent I love. Yesterday I decided to ask for a sample, and taking a sniff when I walked out, suddenly wondered why it smelled rotten and moldy instead of ... well, like the fresh-cut grass I expected. Okay, maybe it was the fact that I was in the middle of perfume hunting and my nose was tired. So I decided to test it in the shower.

Where it became absolutely repulsive! I almost gagged lathering up, but gave it ONE last try and thought maybe the scent would change if I actually washed with it. [What was I thinking?] NOPE.

I don't know what the Lush SA gave me, but the 'Grass' that I had smelled before was not it. This was the definition of stench.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AlexisCarlin on 2/22/2013 5:17:00 PM more reviews by AlexisCarlin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is one out of the three shower gels i use from lush! (raining men, and happy hippy) and it is great! i really like herbal scents and it is true to it's name it smells just like fresh cut grass with undertones of lemon and bergamot and it is perfect at anytime of the year especially summer time. This reminds me of my lake and i bring it out there often to use because it just makes you smell so fresh! wouldn't put it on my hair because it would make me smell a bit swampy but on my body it is fresh and clean which is what you want in a shower gel is it not?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HauteHarlequin on 1/21/2013 3:26:00 PM more reviews by HauteHarlequin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Grass has a fantastic scent - it's like a nice, clean, refreshing, shot of wheat grass in the morning.The formula is great - it's a wonderful consistency that's non-drying. It wakes me up and it sells up my whole bathroom with grassy goodness. Another Lush hit!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lana1992 on 1/19/2013 11:32:00 AM more reviews by Lana1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The smell of this shower gel is just beyond amazing. I bought it for my boyfriend but before I gave it to him I kept it on my desk and I would smell it every now and then. It's winter in Belgium now and it's freezing cold and even snowing, so the wonderful smell of freshly cut grass under a summer sun is a welcome treat.
When used in the shower it is a little more spicy and warm than when smelled right out of the bottle. More warm hay than just pure fresh grass.
But it's such a wonderful, natural smelling shower gel. Not at all soapy or fake citrussy like so many drugstore shower gels for men. (of course this is perfect for women as well, but I prefer Flying Fox)
It is very very expensive, but you don't need a whole lot, so it will last a while. I (or maybe my boyfriend) will definitely repurchase when the tiny bottle is finished, despite the high price.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jumbojuice on 12/9/2012 12:21:00 AM more reviews by jumbojuice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It was given to me as a bit of joke for my birthday. When I first saw it I thought "who would buy that?". I ended up loving it! The next bottle I got didn't seem to be as strong. The original would fragrance my bathroom for hours after I used it. The second one I can barely smell. I wonder if they are trying to save money or I just got a bad one. I would buy it again if it had the same original fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Gels/Soaps products