Ponds Clarant B3 Normal to Oily Skin

3.9

67 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Myristic Acid, Stearic Acid, Niacinamide, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Glycerin, Tapioca Starch, Triethanolamine, Cyclopentasiloxane, PEG/PPG 18/18 Dimethicone, Cetearyl Alcohol, Butyl Methoxy-Dibenzoylmethane, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance (Parfum), Carbomer, Acrylates Copolymer, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate


on 5/12/2015 4:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I just started using this 3 days ago, and will update as the weeks progress. My skin has been out of control for the last few months. I've been breaking out around my mouth and jaw for no apparent reason and I'm all blotchy and gross. Ugh. I'd been using my usual tea tree oil toner, Neutrogena cleanser and Pond's Rejuveness religiously but my skin wasn't having any of it. So I changed things up big time. I started drinking a cup of spearmint tea every day which I read on Pville helps with hormonal breakouts (it does), but my skin has been getting these weird dry patches which is very unusual because I'm very oily. I tried Evening Primrose Oil caps which didn't seem to help, so I ditched that and started using this. So far, I'm loving it. I use this after I wash my face twice a day, and in just 6 applications, my skin is markedly smoother. It's too early of course to report on any lightening of dark spots, but I can tell it is working better than Rejuveness for me. Again, I have oily skin and would not call this a moisturizer. It absorbs quickly and leaves a nice matte finish. As for the scent, I love it. It reminds me of Japan, but it fades quickly. I only wish it came in a pump bottle. I got this at CVS for about $8 after the 30% coupon from the red box scanner.



on 4/26/2015 6:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It is a great product. Non-greasy and smooth. However it is too dry for my sensitive skin in winter time. i will have to get normal to dry skin version. Great price too.


on 4/16/2015 1:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is an absolute holy grail product for me I could not live without this stuff! I have been using this facial cream for about 3 years and I can't believe I haven't reviewed it before. This is the ONLY thing that has cleared up my acne scars and dark marks on my face. When I first started using this stuff I kid you not I saw huge improvements in the evenness of my skin tone in just under a week! The best part about this is that it dries freakin matte! Hallelujah! Finally a face cream that does what I need it to without feeling greasy or heavy. Sometimes I even use this underneath my makeup instead of my primer. If you have oily skin with dark marks, scars or discolorations check this out!


on 4/10/2015 10:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

It's time I throw the towel in on giving Ponds a chance. I have tried several other of their formulations. None of them have been good news for my sensitive, acne-prone pizzaface. I had hoped that since this was oil free, & contained niacinamide it would be perfect for me. Infact I even bought a full size of the Ponds Clarant B3 for Normal to Dry skin because it came with a mini version of the oily skin edition. Walmart does not sell a full size of this version unfortunately in my area. I figured the Normal to Dry one could be used on my legs or hands.

Moving forward...on day one I had a lot of hope. The finish was almost matte, it didn't sting upon application, & there were no adverse effects. When the next morning rolled around however, I noticed some clogged pores. I was willing to ignore this until I had solid proof that Ponds was responsible.

On night two I started to suspect that my face was a bit more red than the night before. My acne scars looked a little bit darker. Once again I had no confirmation on the cause so I kept going.

By the 3rd night, my face was fully broken out like a volcano & very red. I was now convinced Ponds Clarant was responsible. After all, my skin was looking nicer than it had in months before I added this to my skincare regime.


I might still use the Normal to Dry version on my hands/neck/legs. I'm too lazy to return it. As for the mini version of Normal to Oily.......I threw it in the trash. It can now reunite with the Ponds Rejuveness I threw in there last month. :P

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2015 8:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a great product for evening up skin tone, it has worked wonders for me, I usually apply under my moisturizer at night(itself alone doesn't moisture my skin as I would like to), it helps to even up skin tone all over your body, I have been using this for years, it never disappoints.


on 2/7/2015 4:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

average lightweight cheap. it doesn't do anything outstanding but it doesn't break me out.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this for a while now and I love how it leaves my skin. I originally bought it for my dark spots because a friend told me it worked for her. Well for me it has done nothing for my dark spots but I love how it leaves my face matte when I apply it. So I am using it as a moisturizer and it does not break me out or make me shinny after a while. I will repurchase because when I want to leave the house without make-up, my face looks good with just this on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I didn't think anything would ever help my dark spots - even prescription hydroquinone didn't make a dent! I've been using this for 11 days and can see a BIG difference already (hope I can find out how to post my progress pics!). I'm 48 with normal/oily skin and this is both lightening the spots and improving the texture in clarity. I wish it were in a tube instead of a jar but I WILL NEVER BE WITHOUT THIS!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/30/2014 11:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Quick results in one week!!!! My face had LOTS of dark spots due to acne and skin allergy after my pregnancy. This Ponds clarant b3 is working a miracle on my face. Its amazeing, i love the smell, I keep it in my fridge to give it a cool sensation when i apply it twice daily. Keeps skin moisturized all day and all night. Not greasy at all. Ive had other experiences where my skin gets really irritated, since its kinda sensitive and this is just perfect and exactly what my skin needed.


on 8/26/2014 8:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The cream that I bought is sold in asia as Perfect Results multi benefit illuminating cream, but since the ingredients seem to be identical I assume it is the same product.
I have used to day and night for 3 days, and found that it has dried up reactive pimples and scars are fading fast. My dry spots are moisturizered, and my oily t-zone is more balanced. In short, it is working!
I can't quite believe that something so dirt cheap can actually work! And it is better than Lancôme genifique, Clinique, Estée Lauder etc. why doesn't everyone know about this??!!
I believe the main reason why this works is the B3, or niacinamide, which boosts cellular turnover and is the main ingredient in the Olay regenerist products. It also contains white tea which is calming and rejuvenating
I only wish I would have listened to my granny and mother earlier, and they have sworn by Ponds their entire lives and have soft luminous skin!


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
1267 Reviews
Strobe Cream
432 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
197 Reviews
Back to Top