Ponds Clarant B3 Normal to Oily Skin

3.8

71 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Myristic Acid, Stearic Acid, Niacinamide, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Glycerin, Tapioca Starch, Triethanolamine, Cyclopentasiloxane, PEG/PPG 18/18 Dimethicone, Cetearyl Alcohol, Butyl Methoxy-Dibenzoylmethane, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance (Parfum), Carbomer, Acrylates Copolymer, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate


Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love how nice this cream sinks in the skin and the matte finish it leaves, it's also a great base before applying makeup. I've been using this cream for a few months and I wanted to love it but it did nothing to improve my acne scarring and age spots, bummer.



on 6/20/2015 11:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Other

This has significantly lightened up my acne scars and evened out my skin tone. You get a lot of product in the jar, and I am so happy I bought this! This doesn't provide a whole lot of moisture, but my oily skin doesn't need it. I use this every night and wake up to even-toned skin. Avoid using this around the eyes because it made my eyes sensitive and dry.


on 6/9/2015 11:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this product for a couple of weeks now and I love it. Once I rub it on, it does kind of leave white marks on my face so I try to rub it in fast but gently and let it absorb into my skin. What I love is that it leaves a matte look, no shininess or greasiness. Feels like I have nothing on my skin. have very oily skin but after putting this on I would say my skin doesn't get as oily until after 3 hours and before it was like an hour. No break outs at all and I don't mind the smell.


on 6/3/2015 11:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This did not work well with my oily skin.
It made me very greasy and I broke out pretty bad.
I ended up using it for my arms where I have some discoloration and scarring.
It has made no improvement in the hyperpigmentation at all.
It has softened my arms a bit but overall was a waste of my time.
I would not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/12/2015 4:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I just started using this 3 days ago, and will update as the weeks progress. My skin has been out of control for the last few months. I've been breaking out around my mouth and jaw for no apparent reason and I'm all blotchy and gross. Ugh. I'd been using my usual tea tree oil toner, Neutrogena cleanser and Pond's Rejuveness religiously but my skin wasn't having any of it. So I changed things up big time. I started drinking a cup of spearmint tea every day which I read on Pville helps with hormonal breakouts (it does), but my skin has been getting these weird dry patches which is very unusual because I'm very oily. I tried Evening Primrose Oil caps which didn't seem to help, so I ditched that and started using this. So far, I'm loving it. I use this after I wash my face twice a day, and in just 6 applications, my skin is markedly smoother. It's too early of course to report on any lightening of dark spots, but I can tell it is working better than Rejuveness for me. Again, I have oily skin and would not call this a moisturizer. It absorbs quickly and leaves a nice matte finish. As for the scent, I love it. It reminds me of Japan, but it fades quickly. I only wish it came in a pump bottle. I got this at CVS for about $8 after the 30% coupon from the red box scanner.

UPDATE 06/25/15 -- So far I have not noticed any different in my skin at all. I was hoping I could give up foundation using this. I'm about 1/3 through the jar though, and will use it all up and give another update.


on 4/26/2015 6:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It is a great product. Non-greasy and smooth. However it is too dry for my sensitive skin in winter time. i will have to get normal to dry skin version. Great price too.


on 4/16/2015 1:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is an absolute holy grail product for me I could not live without this stuff! I have been using this facial cream for about 3 years and I can't believe I haven't reviewed it before. This is the ONLY thing that has cleared up my acne scars and dark marks on my face. When I first started using this stuff I kid you not I saw huge improvements in the evenness of my skin tone in just under a week! The best part about this is that it dries freakin matte! Hallelujah! Finally a face cream that does what I need it to without feeling greasy or heavy. Sometimes I even use this underneath my makeup instead of my primer. If you have oily skin with dark marks, scars or discolorations check this out!


on 4/10/2015 10:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

It's time I throw the towel in on giving Ponds a chance. I have tried several other of their formulations. None of them have been good news for my sensitive, acne-prone pizzaface. I had hoped that since this was oil free, & contained niacinamide it would be perfect for me. Infact I even bought a full size of the Ponds Clarant B3 for Normal to Dry skin because it came with a mini version of the oily skin edition. Walmart does not sell a full size of this version unfortunately in my area. I figured the Normal to Dry one could be used on my legs or hands.

Moving forward...on day one I had a lot of hope. The finish was almost matte, it didn't sting upon application, & there were no adverse effects. When the next morning rolled around however, I noticed some clogged pores. I was willing to ignore this until I had solid proof that Ponds was responsible.

On night two I started to suspect that my face was a bit more red than the night before. My acne scars looked a little bit darker. Once again I had no confirmation on the cause so I kept going.

By the 3rd night, my face was fully broken out like a volcano & very red. I was now convinced Ponds Clarant was responsible. After all, my skin was looking nicer than it had in months before I added this to my skincare regime.


I might still use the Normal to Dry version on my hands/neck/legs. I'm too lazy to return it. As for the mini version of Normal to Oily.......I threw it in the trash. It can now reunite with the Ponds Rejuveness I threw in there last month. :P

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2015 8:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a great product for evening up skin tone, it has worked wonders for me, I usually apply under my moisturizer at night(itself alone doesn't moisture my skin as I would like to), it helps to even up skin tone all over your body, I have been using this for years, it never disappoints.


on 2/7/2015 4:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

average lightweight cheap. it doesn't do anything outstanding but it doesn't break me out.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1276 Reviews
Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
440 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Back to Top