Ponds • Clarant B3 Normal to Oily Skin • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(60 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 BluecatResurrected on 11/5/2014 10:45:00 AM more reviews by BluecatResurrected

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I didn't think anything would ever help my dark spots - even prescription hydroquinone didn't make a dent! I've been using this for 11 days and can see a BIG difference already (hope I can find out how to post my progress pics!). I'm 48 with normal/oily skin and this is both lightening the spots and improving the texture in clarity. I wish it were in a tube instead of a jar but I WILL NEVER BE WITHOUT THIS!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nickiij on 9/30/2014 11:41:00 PM more reviews by nickiij

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Quick results in one week!!!! My face had LOTS of dark spots due to acne and skin allergy after my pregnancy. This Ponds clarant b3 is working a miracle on my face. Its amazeing, i love the smell, I keep it in my fridge to give it a cool sensation when i apply it twice daily. Keeps skin moisturized all day and all night. Not greasy at all. Ive had other experiences where my skin gets really irritated, since its kinda sensitive and this is just perfect and exactly what my skin needed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amie83 on 8/26/2014 8:18:00 PM more reviews by Amie83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The cream that I bought is sold in asia as Perfect Results multi benefit illuminating cream, but since the ingredients seem to be identical I assume it is the same product.
I have used to day and night for 3 days, and found that it has dried up reactive pimples and scars are fading fast. My dry spots are moisturizered, and my oily t-zone is more balanced. In short, it is working!
I can't quite believe that something so dirt cheap can actually work! And it is better than Lancôme genifique, Clinique, Estée Lauder etc. why doesn't everyone know about this??!!
I believe the main reason why this works is the B3, or niacinamide, which boosts cellular turnover and is the main ingredient in the Olay regenerist products. It also contains white tea which is calming and rejuvenating
I only wish I would have listened to my granny and mother earlier, and they have sworn by Ponds their entire lives and have soft luminous skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KelseyT on 8/25/2014 6:47:00 PM more reviews by KelseyT

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

After reading tons of reviews regarding this product, I've decided to try it. The price was pretty good but to get the product out, it can get quite messy. So, I use a cotton call since I did not want to use my bare fingers.

I use this product twice a day (morning and night) right after I got out of the shower. What I like about this product it does set a matte look on my face. I have very oily skin and pink undertone, so the product help canceling it. I also have acne marks in variety of area on my face which is why I use the product in the first place.

I did notice right away that I was getting red bumps. I thought due to using a new product, my skin was just reaction toward the new product and will clear up. After using it for about two weeks, I was still getting red bumps, so I use the product only at night but that did not help the red bumps go away :( When I wear my foundation, it looks like I have acne but I don't.

I realize that this product was not for me and stopped using it. I went back to my old moisturizer and my skin went back to normal right away (red bumps went away).

I was a bit sad that the product did not work for me since I like that it decease the oily in my skin and made my foundation last longer without the oil coming through, but I have the feeling why my skin did not like it. Probably due to the fact that my skin need to be naturally oily on it on or it will freak out. (Just my personal opinion)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mermaidatheart on 8/19/2014 7:28:00 PM more reviews by mermaidatheart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A friend of mine also uses this product, her and me both suffer from dark spots from pimples. I decided to give it a try because I noticed that it didnt break her out. I have been using the Garnier Dark Spot Corrector before but opted for a cheaper moisturizer for dark spot correcting (Garnier was $15 for a small tube!!) I have been using Ponds Clarant B3 for more or less 6 months and havent switched since! I find this works on fresher scars (of course). About three days it would be gone. But overall my older scars (from popping pimples,etc bad i know) has gradually faded. Slowly but surely. And this gives my skin a glow. Plus its cheap!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kalady on 7/20/2014 10:08:00 AM more reviews by Kalady

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

PROS: Effective at moisturizing and pigmentation-fighting, not too heavy, cheap, comfortable
CONS: Can feel strangely drying if layered too much, heavily fragranced (which I personally don't mind)

This is an HG moisturizer for me. I use this in conjunction with 2 other moisturizers, but this one is definitely my favorite.

The Clarant B3 was my introduction to the Ponds line. As someone with combination + acne prone + lazy + sensitive + hyperpigmentation-prone skin, I was looking for something simple and gentle that could tick off a lot of my skincare-need boxes. I was particularly attracted to this moisturizer's claims of diminishing dark spots.

This moisturizer is my number one stop for all my needs. The lightening abilities of this are nice and natural, and it has been particularly good at making my initial scars lighter when I first get them as well as treating old scars. The moisturizer itself is an excellent texture for people with combination or oily skin- it is not overly hydrating and is almost a drier formula, but its ability to retain moisture/plump the skin is still present. Lastly, the feeling of this is very comfortable, so during the day I don't feel drowned in it.

My routine: 1 part this, 1 part Ponds Rejuveness Anti-Wrinkle Cream, 1 part Clean&Clear Morning Burst Moisturizer. This beats my hyperpigmentation and has a lovely texture, the Rejuveness provides a ton of moisture and anti-aging benefits, and the Clean&Clear one sheers out the heavier textures of the Ponds creams and melds the products into my skin. I highly recommend this for anyone who wants a very gentle, effective, multipurpose, and comfortable moisturizing routine to get healthier skin.

Overall, this is my HG moisturizer. I love the Ponds line and recommend it to anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lizzielizay on 6/27/2014 10:02:00 PM more reviews by Lizzielizay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It didn't do anything for my skin but make me breakout and irritate my skin by turning red. Hasn't even "corrected" my dark spots. I also noticed everytime I applied this cream, that I would get pimples.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Adrianlu on 5/8/2014 4:19:00 PM more reviews by Adrianlu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great moisturizer for oilier skin. I have used both this and the normal version of the product depending on the season. It goes on matte, does not cause breakouts and does cause improvement in skin tone/ dark spots. The formula has niacinamide and sunscreens although no SPF level is listed on the product. My skin has become drier so I wont repurchase but I do have the regular version on hand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 skuper on 5/7/2014 10:13:00 PM more reviews by skuper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

First time using this product. I didnt expect it to have so much fragrance. It is a very thick cream which i love but it makes my skin feel sticky and is drying

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mfguille on 4/23/2014 3:10:00 AM more reviews by mfguille

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

*****I uploaded to pictures of my skin, one of me facing right, and one facing left. both cheeks have shown improvement, my cheek on picture 2 used to be a lot worse than my cheek in picture one. Sorry I didn't have before pictures!*****

This is my second jar. And I feel its about time I gave a review.
I have light/medium skin (NW 20 for reference) and I have uneven skin tone and several dark spots due to previous acne. I am still acne prone, not as much as before, and my skin is not too sensitive. I bought a jar of this because I wanted a (1) good moisturizer for my oily skin (2) even my skin tone and hopefully lighten any dark spots.

I must plead guilty of not having used the first jar religiously and as instructed. Its suggested that you use it in the morning and at night, but I would only use it at night and sporadically--I was not necessarily consistent with my skin care routine. But once I started college my skin changed drastically, so I went back to Pond's Clarant B3.

I used the last third of the moisturizer consistently from fall into winter and early spring of this year (seriously a jar will last you a year or more) and I can testify it is probably the only thing I'll put on my face.

OILY SKIN: Aca-mazing. Seriously. My skin is considerably oily, especially since I wear glasses and have bangs, and it only gets worse in the spring/summertime. This moisturizer is amazing. It balances my skin perfectly. It gives my skin enough moisture but doesn't leave it greasy. It has a matte finish (not drying matte, more like perfect, normal skin matte) which makes it great if its the only thing you'll be putting on your face or as a primer--seriously I've tried it both ways and it works.

LIGHTENING: So I wasn't planning on buying this again, not because I don't love it, but because I am the kind of person that even though something works I can't help but keep trying other stuff. And it was $12 at Walgreens. But I kept doing research and checking how my skin was doing over time. Niacinamide is awesome for any skin type: it's great for aging skin, it improves elasticity, is great for evening skin tone and lightening dark spots--but as long as you protect your skin from sun exposure. And Niacinamide is the fourth ingredient on the list! Usually the order of ingredients is listed from greatest quantity to least, so being fourth on the list is great! Especially for the price ($9-$12). And I HAVE noticed a noticeable difference from the beginning of this school year (September 2013) up to now.

-Less acne (since I've started using it I've only gotten breakouts if I don't wash my face or during my period
-Less redness
-more even skin tone, seriously, I wish I had taken before pictures to prove it
-not as oily skin (somehow its diminished the amount of sebum produced)
-minimized pores
-smooth, even texture

NOTICE: The new jar I purchased is completely new and updated from the first jar, and if possible, I think it's so much better! It's like mousse, and it's light and amazing. The scent is different (yes it's scented) from the first jar. The first jar I had was all pink and the scent was heavier and more powdery/floral (I liked the scent), the new scent is much lighter, fresher, cleaner smelling. I would also prefer a pump dispenser but the jar form is definitely not a deal breaker it only means making sure your hands are clean before applying it to your face but its the same rule for any other moisturizer!

OVERALL: I'd recommend anyone this moisturizer as long as they have oily/combo skin, dry skin might find it lacking in moisture. The price to amount ratio is great, and I find it delivers successfully on everything it's meant for. Seriously love this stuff.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ponds products

More Moisturizers products