Wet 'n' Wild • Megalast "Through the Grapevine" #208 • Polishes

rated 3.5(11 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.36%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SHeust on 9/23/2014 10:55:00 PM more reviews by SHeust

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The color is pretty. It looks more vibrant/bright purplish in the bottle. On, it looks more plummy. The formula is not great though. Not too thick or thin but very streaky. At least three coats for even color. Lasts okay on toes (4-5 days). Not a super shiny finish. The formula/finish, I compensate for with a great top coat and it makes it look pretty good overall. The brush has a good shape and applies nicely. Cheap, of course. I would buy another one in this line but only if I really liked the color. Not thrilled with the streaky formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CultureCreature on 12/9/2013 4:46:00 PM more reviews by CultureCreature

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love the brush, color and two-coat application - hate the mondo chips. Other Megalast colors last and last (here's looking at you, Undercover!) but this one Megachips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 10/18/2013 11:36:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Yes I would repurchase, I just did lol. I LOVE this color. This is such a unique color and hard to dupe. It is my favorite color and wear it a lot. It's a fushia/purple color but its unique that I cannot find any brand that makes it. I did find ONE that is close, but not exact, Sinful "Royal Flush" and if I am not mistaken its also made by WNW?
Long wear as well, lasted 5 days without much wear and I am abusive with my nails. In comparison L'Oreal chipped much sooner.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cindi33 on 10/14/2013 11:02:00 AM more reviews by Cindi33

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Through the Grapevine has been in my untrieds for over a year now and finally I got around to using this gorgeous magenta polish. This looks dark pink like magenta in the bottle and with one coat looks pinkish, but on the second coat it turns more red-violet/plum colored with a pink cast. The polish glides right on with the wide professional brush. I love the brush in this. I can cover most nails completely with 1 stroke. The polish does not run, drip, or pool, and stays right where you put it. This is so easy to work with and I really love this formula. It did not drag or bald on the second coat like some polishes do. I love all these megalast polishes they have fantastic formulas and the professional brush that comes with it. These Wet N Wild Megalast drugstore polishes outperform much pricier Butter London's and are only 1.99 as compared to BL's cost of $15. The shades offered by Wet N Wild are on trend and keep currant with the latest colors and fashions. Very impressive for a $2 dollar polish. I love these so much that I bought every single shade they offer. I have not had a bad bottle yet.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 7/3/2013 2:59:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was one of the colors in the special basket WnW came out with recently: 8 polishes plus files, separators, a buffing block etc for $9.99. It looks darker on my nails than it does in the bottle for some reason. Not as vivid as I expected. But the formula is smooth and it's a one-coater. I think I am too yellow/tan to pull this purple off. It would look great on someone with porcelain skin. Oh, it has a good wide brush so that's a plus also. I think the regular price on these Megalasts is $1.99 a bottle, but if you can find the basket, it's full of bright summery colors.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 4/20/2013 12:57:00 AM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this was ok. I agree that it leans on more of a berry purple or a fuscia/purple which I wasn't expecting. It still is a nice, flattering color but disappointing. I used it on my toes and had minimal chipping after a week and a half. On hands, I had almost five days of wear without much chipping which is pretty good. I think the megalast nail polishes are very good for being cheap and will continue to try other colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cloroxcowgirl on 9/30/2012 11:26:00 PM more reviews by cloroxcowgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I decided on a whim that I needed this polish. It really is a beautiful medium berry color - slightly dusty and without shimmer. It went on smoothly and was nicely opaque. I used it for a pedi and usually get a least a couple of weeks of wear out of my pedis. But this started get tip wear within a few days and by day 10 was starting to chip :( I used the same top and base coat I always use and have never had an issue, nor have I had an issue with other colors in this line (so far). I will probably hang onto this color because I love it otherwise, but it seems like stretch to say this is a long lasting nail polish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sooboomom on 1/9/2012 7:39:00 PM more reviews by Sooboomom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this color, but wouldn't call this "megalast". I like the wide brush and got good coverage with one coat, but I applied two coats expecting longer wear. Alas, even with a topcoat I experienced wear and chipping after 24 hours.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* renaissancegirl on 6/18/2010 7:05:00 PM more reviews by renaissancegirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Not bad for the price. It has decent lasting power (and I tend do a lot of work with my hands) - not as good as OPI but better than China Glaze. It's wearable at 2 coats but you really do need 3 coats for a non-streaky, fully-opaque finish. I personally like the wide brush but it could be problematic for people with smaller nail beds.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BatFat on 6/10/2010 3:44:00 PM more reviews by BatFat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

this is more like a hot fuschia creme that leans on the purple side. I loved it on my toes but it was a messy application. good price...not sure i'd buy again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Polishes products