L'Oreal • Infallible Eye Liner - All Colors • Eyeliner

rated 3.7(31 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 msmandy2485 on 11/28/2014 1:18:00 AM more reviews by msmandy2485

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

works really good on your waterline. it lasted awhile without running.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Natashajn1124 on 6/18/2014 9:59:00 AM more reviews by Natashajn1124

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Best eye liner I have ever used let dry and never moves through day. Easy to take off at night when I wash my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Wendy1954 on 6/11/2014 3:14:00 PM more reviews by Wendy1954

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a long-lasting eyeliner. It stays in the waterline on upper and lower lashes w/o smudging. The only place it smudges is on my lids because they're oily. I've tried primer but either way, it's still a decent product. I purchased the teal and it adds a nice look to my hazel eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 5/6/2014 7:47:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ugh, I bought this in Slate and was hoping for a pencil version of the Dark Slate Gel. While the color is not bad, these pencils transfer like crazy. I use them for tightlining and within a few hours there are dark shadows under my eyes (from transferring from my top lid!). So pretty useless IMO. The color was nice though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iheartmakeup12 on 2/7/2014 5:19:00 AM more reviews by iheartmakeup12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeliner. It has everything that I look for in an eyeliner. It's smooth, lasts all day, doesn't smudge and is very easy to work with. On an everyday basis, I tend to wear brown eyeliner or no eyeliner at all and I find their brown to not be the best shade of brown. Maybe I'll try the Black Brown shade next time if they have it. Other than that... Great eyeliner!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Susee on 10/9/2013 7:09:00 PM more reviews by Susee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have this eyeliner in navy--it's a true dark navy without other undertones. I wear contacts and have watery eyes, and it lasts all day for me. It smudges a *little* by evening, but not much. The pencil is a twist up and has a built in sharpener (which I haven't used yet--I don't want or need a really fine point), and gives a nice dark color and precise line that you can smudge if you want to. It removes easily with eye makeup remover (I use Clinique take the day off). Great eyeliner for the price! I can get it at Ulta with a buy 1, get 1 1/2 off deal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Choochay on 8/4/2013 1:29:00 PM more reviews by Choochay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this to tightline, and to create a subtle smudge when I want more dramatic eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyjunkie22 on 7/30/2013 7:35:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I had been hunting for an eyeliner that would never, ever, run AND would have the perfect amount of pigment. This is it. I started using this two years ago and have not found anything that compares. I use black and also the brownish/black and can't live without these. The perfect amount of colour is deposited and no matter the weather, or how long I wear it, it never runs. The only thing I wish is that I could sharpen it...just because I like a sharp point. other than that, this product is perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 carissytine on 6/11/2013 5:25:00 PM more reviews by carissytine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Cons: It is not completely smudge-proof, as I do still have to carry a pack of Q-tips in my bag for touch-ups during the day, but it does last longer than any of the other drugstore brands that I've experimented with. I like to wear eyeliner that is very black, and with this one I find that I have to go over a few times during the first application in order to get the black that I desire; throughout the day the color does fade a little, so re-application is needed. I've found that the tip of the liner will break off sometimes, which can be frustrating; this happens in all weather conditions, whether it is warm or cold. The skimpy .008 oz. size of the eyeliner at most will only last me 2.5 weeks, probably because I need to re-apply often and the tip keeps breaking off. I wish it came with more product!

Pros: This particular eyeliner is one of the better ones in terms of staying power out of all the drugstore brands/products that I've experimented with so far. It is super easy to apply and glides on, and rarely does it ever draw a jagged line. I use Vaseline to remove at night and it comes off easily. I like that it is retractable so I don't need to worry about sharpening it or carrying a sharpener around with me. It is in the higher price range of drugstore eyeliners, but the price itself is not completely outrageous (runs about $8-$10).

I have been using this eyeliner for 3-4 years now and am content with it. However, I am still always on the lookout for better eyeliners, and might have to start dipping into the higher end products that I've heard positive things about, like Urban Decay or Make Up Forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChristineKhamp on 6/11/2013 10:07:00 AM more reviews by ChristineKhamp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

NEED.LOVE. LOYAL to this product. I'm probably on my the 10th pencil. Its pricing is perfect, not dirt cheap but affordable enough that you can have a couple laying around, one for home and one in your to go make up bag/ purse/ clutch. The eraser/ smudger at the end of the pencil is very useful. It staying power is wonderful for me (I have oily eye lids!) Let's all hold hands and pray that L'Oreal does not discontinue this product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eyeliner products