L'Oreal • Infallible Eye Liner - All Colors • Eyeliner

rated 3.7(27 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 iheartmakeup12 on 2/7/2014 5:19:00 AM more reviews by iheartmakeup12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeliner. It has everything that I look for in an eyeliner. It's smooth, lasts all day, doesn't smudge and is very easy to work with. On an everyday basis, I tend to wear brown eyeliner or no eyeliner at all and I find their brown to not be the best shade of brown. Maybe I'll try the Black Brown shade next time if they have it. Other than that... Great eyeliner!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Susee on 10/9/2013 7:09:00 PM more reviews by Susee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have this eyeliner in navy--it's a true dark navy without other undertones. I wear contacts and have watery eyes, and it lasts all day for me. It smudges a *little* by evening, but not much. The pencil is a twist up and has a built in sharpener (which I haven't used yet--I don't want or need a really fine point), and gives a nice dark color and precise line that you can smudge if you want to. It removes easily with eye makeup remover (I use Clinique take the day off). Great eyeliner for the price! I can get it at Ulta with a buy 1, get 1 1/2 off deal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Choochay on 8/4/2013 1:29:00 PM more reviews by Choochay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this to tightline, and to create a subtle smudge when I want more dramatic eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyjunkie22 on 7/30/2013 7:35:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I had been hunting for an eyeliner that would never, ever, run AND would have the perfect amount of pigment. This is it. I started using this two years ago and have not found anything that compares. I use black and also the brownish/black and can't live without these. The perfect amount of colour is deposited and no matter the weather, or how long I wear it, it never runs. The only thing I wish is that I could sharpen it...just because I like a sharp point. other than that, this product is perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 carissytine on 6/11/2013 5:25:00 PM more reviews by carissytine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Cons: It is not completely smudge-proof, as I do still have to carry a pack of Q-tips in my bag for touch-ups during the day, but it does last longer than any of the other drugstore brands that I've experimented with. I like to wear eyeliner that is very black, and with this one I find that I have to go over a few times during the first application in order to get the black that I desire; throughout the day the color does fade a little, so re-application is needed. I've found that the tip of the liner will break off sometimes, which can be frustrating; this happens in all weather conditions, whether it is warm or cold. The skimpy .008 oz. size of the eyeliner at most will only last me 2.5 weeks, probably because I need to re-apply often and the tip keeps breaking off. I wish it came with more product!

Pros: This particular eyeliner is one of the better ones in terms of staying power out of all the drugstore brands/products that I've experimented with so far. It is super easy to apply and glides on, and rarely does it ever draw a jagged line. I use Vaseline to remove at night and it comes off easily. I like that it is retractable so I don't need to worry about sharpening it or carrying a sharpener around with me. It is in the higher price range of drugstore eyeliners, but the price itself is not completely outrageous (runs about $8-$10).

I have been using this eyeliner for 3-4 years now and am content with it. However, I am still always on the lookout for better eyeliners, and might have to start dipping into the higher end products that I've heard positive things about, like Urban Decay or Make Up Forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChristineKhamp on 6/11/2013 10:07:00 AM more reviews by ChristineKhamp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

NEED.LOVE. LOYAL to this product. I'm probably on my the 10th pencil. Its pricing is perfect, not dirt cheap but affordable enough that you can have a couple laying around, one for home and one in your to go make up bag/ purse/ clutch. The eraser/ smudger at the end of the pencil is very useful. It staying power is wonderful for me (I have oily eye lids!) Let's all hold hands and pray that L'Oreal does not discontinue this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 everydaybellydance on 6/11/2013 9:44:00 AM more reviews by everydaybellydance

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Best eyeliner ever. Don't waste your money on anything else. My favourite for every day is Black-brown. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Erika813 on 6/5/2013 2:20:00 PM more reviews by Erika813

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is great! I always have the problem where my eyeliner had smudged and gotten on my eyelids by the end of the work day. With this it stays put. I have new. Using for about 2 weeks and have not had it smudge once. I would recommend for everyone but especially people like me who can never get eyeliner to stay put!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tiffaraydee on 5/23/2013 2:02:00 PM more reviews by tiffaraydee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

It's hard to find an eye liner with staying power and precision. I founds this eye liner to be a good one that does the job for the price you pay for it. I bought the black liner.

The packaging is sleek, and the pen itself sturdy.

I love the brush tip. It's thin enough that if I want to create a fine line, I can do so, without feeling I will make a mistake. Creating a thicker line is just as easy.

The formula is good. I did find it would smudge as the hours passed by, but if I had put eye lid primer and powder prior to application, it had good staying power.

The price is great. I used to buy Smashbox's liner for $20+, and this liner was just as good, and half the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SunshineJoy on 4/30/2013 5:54:00 PM more reviews by SunshineJoy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I definitely won't buy this again.

First off, the color pay off is pretty awful. (I got it in the brown shade). I had to draw like a crazy person over and over and over to get any color at all! Seriously horrible.

Secondly, the packaging couldn't be worse. Mine broke in the first week so that the cap couldn't go back on. So cheap.

Thirdly, I just had to throw it away because the whole second half of it broke off, crumbled into a bunch of pieces, and fell completely apart.

I haven't tried that many eyeliners, but if this one definitely is one of the worst product I've ever tried!

Even if the packaging had held up, and the product hadn't broken and crumbled apart, it would STILL be a bad product just because the color pay off is so lame.

Don't waste your money. There has to be something better out there for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eyeliner products