L'Oreal Infallible Eye Liner - All Colors

3.7

34 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/28/2015 2:23:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got this in Black Brown and used it to tightline. There's a very small amount of product in here, .008 oz/.24 g, so for what you get I think it's overpriced. It lasted me about 4-5 months of use every weekday. I think it usually lasted around 6 hours before not much was left, and there was usually some transfer to lower lid by that point. Color was okay, could have been more pigmented. I'm not going to repurchase this.



on 1/27/2015 10:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The eyeliner I have is called Infaillible or Indefectible, 16H, waterproof (bought in the UK). The shade I have is 301 Night Day Black, which as far as I can tell is the only regular black shade they do in this line here. I randomly picked up this pencil on a 3 for 2 deal and wasn't expecting much.
The lasting power of this eyeliner is pretty good, similar to the Urban Decay 24/7 pencils and others like them. On my very oily lids none of these types of pencils last perfectly, they all smudge after a few hours, but significantly less than a regular pencil would. Wearing primer and shadow underneath helps with longevity. And I think it lasts a decent amount of time on the waterline, a few hours.
The reason I'm giving this eyeliner 5 lippies is because of the colour. It's a very soft natural black, which is oddly enough not that easy to find. So if you're looking for a black black eyeliner, this is not it at all (I suggest Marc Jacobs Blacquer if you want an intense black). But for a soft daytime black, this is perfect.


on 1/26/2015 2:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I put this on at 7am, it is now 2:02pm and it still looks perfect. No smudging or fading so far and my T zone does get oily during the day. I that they included a sharpener in the stick itself.


on 11/28/2014 1:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

works really good on your waterline. it lasted awhile without running.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Best eye liner I have ever used let dry and never moves through day. Easy to take off at night when I wash my face.


on 6/11/2014 3:14:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a long-lasting eyeliner. It stays in the waterline on upper and lower lashes w/o smudging. The only place it smudges is on my lids because they're oily. I've tried primer but either way, it's still a decent product. I purchased the teal and it adds a nice look to my hazel eyes.


on 5/6/2014 7:47:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Ugh, I bought this in Slate and was hoping for a pencil version of the Dark Slate Gel. While the color is not bad, these pencils transfer like crazy. I use them for tightlining and within a few hours there are dark shadows under my eyes (from transferring from my top lid!). So pretty useless IMO. The color was nice though.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this eyeliner. It has everything that I look for in an eyeliner. It's smooth, lasts all day, doesn't smudge and is very easy to work with. On an everyday basis, I tend to wear brown eyeliner or no eyeliner at all and I find their brown to not be the best shade of brown. Maybe I'll try the Black Brown shade next time if they have it. Other than that... Great eyeliner!!


on 10/9/2013 7:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Edit/Update: hahaha....I was reading over the reviews and another girl stated the amount of product in the eyeliner: .008 of an ounce? I wondered why I was going through it so quickly!! $8 is an insane price for such a small amount. I won't be purchasing it again.
I have this eyeliner in navy--it's a true dark navy without other undertones. I wear contacts and have watery eyes, and it lasts all day for me. It smudges a *little* by evening, but not much. The pencil is a twist up and has a built in sharpener (which I haven't used yet--I don't want or need a really fine point), and gives a nice dark color and precise line that you can smudge if you want to. It removes easily with eye makeup remover (I use Clinique take the day off). Great eyeliner for the price! I can get it at Ulta with a buy 1, get 1 1/2 off deal.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/4/2013 1:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use this to tightline, and to create a subtle smudge when I want more dramatic eyes.


Back to Top