SinfulColors • Innocent • Polishes

rated 3.4(21 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 DontMakeASound on 11/10/2013 6:41:00 PM more reviews by DontMakeASound

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Innocent is a very cool bright green color. It looks great in the summer. It lasted like 3 days before starting to chip. There are some things that I don't like it though. It is a bit hard to apply and it seems to take awhile to dry completely. Also, it STAINS YOUR NAILS. Make sure to put on a base coat before you apply.

Overall, it is a pretty color and looks good after it is applied. Honestly though, I wouldn't buy it again. For $2 it isn't bad, but I'd rather get another lime green color that is a bit thinner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Clover04750 on 10/16/2013 1:19:00 PM more reviews by Clover04750

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This color does show up true to bottle. It's not as creamy or matte looking as my Pure Ice version (same price, same aisle). I wouldn't buy it again simply because I think Pure Ice did a better job of making this exact color for the exact price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kmp789 on 8/26/2013 8:38:00 PM more reviews by kmp789

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this color.Very fun, bright green that I like to wear when I do funky or cute designs. I uploaded a picture so you get the idea of what it looks like on lighter skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SparkleBunny37 on 6/26/2013 7:58:00 PM more reviews by SparkleBunny37

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Sinful Colors is a brand that I've had a very mixed experience with. Sinful doesn't go into detail about their formula or make any big claims, they simply state that their lacquers are DBP, Formaldehyde, and Toluene free. Sinful Colors was recently acquired by Revlon, one of my go-to brands for nail polish. Sinful Colors' shade selection is absolutely massive and they're always putting out limited edition collections. Innocent, the subject of this review, is part of the permanent range. Sinful Colors nail polishes contain 15ml (.5 fl oz) and retail for around $2, depending on where you buy them. Sinful Colors products are made in America and are not tested on animals. This brand is most easily found at drugstores in the US, but Sinful is expanding globally.
Packaging for Sinful Colors nail polish isn't anything special. The glass bottles round and topped with a textured black cap. The Sinful Colors logo is embossed on the top of the cap. The front of the bottle also features the Sinful Colors logo. The back of the bottle offers a full ingredient list. The shade name and number can be found on a label on the bottom of the bottle. Sinful Color's brush is decent. Slightly longer than average, thin, pretty flexible with no splayed bristles.
Innocent's formula is on the thicker side, yet for some reason it separates in the bottle very easily. Mixing this polish back together can be a challenge, considering no ball bearings are included in this polish. Once mixed back up, Innocent can be a little fussy to apply. The first coat goes on almost opaque, but separates on the nail. A second coat is obviously needed. That second coat gives Innocent a smooth, opaque finish. This polish has an average dry time, a little longer than a minute per coat. What definitely is above average is Innocent's wear. I can't keep most nail polishes on for longer than a day or two, but Innocent stays put for about four days on me with minimal chipping and wear. Removal is a cinch. Use a good base coat before applying Innocent or else it will stain your nails an awful yellow shade.
I was kinda unsure about Innocent's color at first. In the bottle it looks a little gross, kinda between a pea and lime green. It applies that way, but it dries slightly darker, to a more appealing but still bright spring green. Sinful Color's Innocent has a nice, glossy cream finish. This color is great for summer, I've been wearing it exclusively for almost two weeks. I much prefer Innocent on the fingers as opposed to my toes. I gotta be real for a minute though, why is this polish called Innocent? What's so innocent about bright green?
I actually really like Sinful Colors' Innocent nail polish! The formula and application can be a little iffy, but this polish worth it. This polish lasts twice as long as most polishes do on me. Beware of staining though. This green hue isn't everyone's cup of tea, it wasn't mine at first, but it's grown on me. If you want a bright green polish for the summer, grab Sinful Colors' Innocent, the quality is great, especially for just $2.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 RebeccaThomson on 6/1/2013 2:45:00 PM more reviews by RebeccaThomson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was extremely happy when I first bought this product! It was a lovely lime shade that I had been on the search for a while, it was very inexpensive and there was a wide variety of colours so I decided to buy this one as well as an orange colour.
I had this on my nails for 1 week and when I took it off, my nails were stained YELLOW!!!!!
I tried many things to try make my nails go back to their usual colour (eg. Lemon juice, whitening tablets and also asked many nail technicians for help.)
After 2 months of having the polish off my nails, they still have a vibrant yellow stain!!! I would not recommend this product, which is a shame as my first impression of the brand was wrong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lipstickjunkie87 on 3/7/2013 11:04:00 AM more reviews by lipstickjunkie87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this color recently purchased during Walgreens 4 for $5 SC sale and fell in love when I put it on. My pic is the one with the blk crackle over the 2 nails. Nice spring color, but me I wear all colors throughout the seasons idc..i don't follow the hidden rules..lol. But if your looking for a nice bright green, this is it. Took only 2 coats, which is what I always do. I am a big fan of SC for the pricing there just as good as the high ends.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 themrsjones on 11/29/2012 9:59:00 PM more reviews by themrsjones

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Innocent is such a cool color. A really nice subdued chartreuse that is lively and exciting. I kept looking at my nails when I had it on.


It really bums me out that the formula was downright awful. It was a goopy mess that no matter what I tried the coat came out thick and sludgy. I did use two coats and a regular top coat and after it dried I got some bubbling.


I had no problems with chipping and wore it for about 5 days before I took it off. I also had no issues with staining as some other reviewers have commented on and I didn't use a base coat.


I will add some thinner to Innocent the next time I try it and will update with a new review if the application goes smoothly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tdhx0 on 9/26/2012 10:44:00 PM more reviews by tdhx0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

woah worst nail polish I've ever tried! It was very thin, streaky and all the color sat at my cuticles. What made it even worse was trying to get it off! It stained my nails and cuticles. I had to put a dark color over it as a quick fix. I threw it out the same day I purchased it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 krpierce1 on 9/26/2012 10:33:00 PM more reviews by krpierce1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The Sinful color line is usually a hit or miss. The darker colors go on very well with great converage, but do need a top coat for shine. The miss is the neon colors. All the neon colors are very thin and need several coat, like 7 coats. They are pretty if layered and with a top coat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IslandGirlSPN on 4/8/2012 2:37:00 PM more reviews by IslandGirlSPN

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NC25 here. This is such a unique color especially for its price! I was able to snag several Sinful polishes when they were on sale for .99 @ Walgreens. They are usually $1.99. For a fun color to go with my Easter outfit I used this chartreuse shade because it complimented my skirt. Anyway I was a bit disappointed with this particular shade's formula (some have been better than others). It is goopy & hard to control. The first coat is opaque but it looks sloppy so it needs that 2nd coat. The 2nd coat smooths the color out thoroughly but then it leaves visible brush stroke lines. I waited a few minutes for it to start setting up then I applied a thick coat of Seche Vite on top and that masked any brush stroke lines. I change my polish frequently so I wont comment on the wear. I also have had no issues with the staining everyone is complaining about. I use just one layer of WnW basecoat and i am good to go. UPDATE: the longer i keep the polish on (over 3 days) it does seep through the base coat and leave a stain.BUT I wear polish all the time so it isnt even an issue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SinfulColors products

More Polishes products