Wet 'n' Wild Color Icon Blusher - Heather Silk

4.4

90 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Nylon-12, Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Mineral Oil/Huile Minerale, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Isostearyl Palmitate, Kaolin, Silica, Lauroyl Lysine, Phenoxyethanol, Lanolin Alcohol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben. May Contain: Mica, Iron Oxides/CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499, Titanium Dioxide/CI 77891, Red 7 Lake/CI 15850, Manganese Violet/CI 77742, Bismuth Oxychloride/CI 77163, Ultramarines/CI 77007, Red 28 Lake/CI 45410, Orange 5 Lake/CI 45370, Carmine/CI 75470, Red 6 Lake/CI 15850.


on 7/14/2015 3:47:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm torn with Wet N Wild blushes. They have great colors, great prices and a lot of product but I find they can be too pigmented? especially this shade. I know strong pigment is good but I prefer my blush to be buildable. One tap of your brush on this and you'll look like you got punched if you don't use a very light hand and blend well. if you're okay with being very delicate in application, this works well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/7/2015 1:24:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

The color is beautiful and holy cow is this stuff pigmented! But for me, that's the problem. Its a little too pigmented. Its really difficult to use this blush with my fair skin. Just touching the brush to the blush is too much product. It is very difficult to blend and can very easily venture into clown cheek territory.
I think this blush could be amazing for darker skintones. The color is really magnificent and there is so much product especially considering how little you need to use. The packaging sucks, which is always Wet n Wild's weakness. Given the price, that's to be expected.
But for me, this blush is just too much, and its a hassle to try to make it work. I really prefer Jordana's blushes as a drugstore option.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

A great blush, but not one I would buy again.
I got this from a show I was in (they were cleaning out their supplies to buy new stuff) and used it quite often shortly after. Its a bit powdery, but at the time I wasn't versed in makeup the way I am now so I didnt really notice. I have since passed it on to my sister (who is about 5 shades darker in skin tone) and it looks good on her as well. Its a good drugstore blush, but not the best. The WnW Fergie blushes and highlighters are much better

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/8/2015 8:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a great blush. I bought this because I heard its a dupe for MAC's dollymix which is my HG blush. This is actually very similar to MAC. The price is fantastic. What I spent on this blush is the tax alone for dollymix. The packaging can be tricky. Sometimes it just won't open and I get frustrated. It comes with a little brush and the pigment is awesome. It stays on all day giving me my pink cheeks that I so badly want. I will continue to buy this and I might have found me new HG

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2015 1:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This stuff rocks! It's super pigmented. So, I use a very light hand when applying and I blend, blend, blend. The final color is sort of a medium barbie pink. The texture is nice and smooth with a matte finish. I think this color looks best if you're pairing it with pink lipstick. It's not a subtle blush. It's best if you want a definite rosy look. When I want barely there blush, I use Cover Girl Cheekers in Natural Rose.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2015 9:50:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I hate to go against the majority of reviews here, but I feel that my thoughts and opinions are worth mentioning.

First off, let it be known that I am (my skin) in general sensitive to various formulas and scents and makeup. That said, this is very uncomfortable for me to wear. I found myself wanting to rub or "itch" my face several times when I wore this. I could not wait to get home and remove it.

Second, while as many have said, the pigmentation is great, it is a blush you have to "work with" to get it to look right. I donot mind layering and building, but to me this blush is hard to get it to look "right". Oftentimes I would end up looking like a clown and it was kind of hard ot remove to lighten it up. Played around with it a bit because of the hype, but in the end, to me the hassle was not worth it, and the sensitivity to the product was not worth it.

That all said, if you are willing to work with it and the product does not have any irritations for you (I did not break out or anything, I am glad of that, but still it "bothered" my skin and felt uncomfortable). go for it! I did not find much of a scent, which I was glad, as many of these "cheaper" products often seem to have a heavy or weird scent. The packaging also is cheap, but for the $3.00 or whatever this retails for, I guess you can't complain.

To me this is something great for someone just getting into makeup or someone who has to or likes to be be frugal and has no sensitivities.

Oh there is also a good bit of fallout and it can be chalky and very powdery-looking. Just to me, it is too messy to "work with"...if I was younger, I might not mind but again, the skin sensitivity. If I was new to makeup or on a budget I would sadly have to keep looking.

I am just at a point in my life that I want a blush that is easy to apply, not messy or chalky and does not irritate my skin.

Would I re-purchase? No... Would I recommend? Maybe to someone new to makeup or budget-conscious , with the subtle alert that it did bother my skin and it can be messy. I would have given it one-star/one lippie, but it does have potential for other people (obviously). Just for me, it was a bust!!!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 1/25/2015 4:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Beautiful !


on 1/25/2015 12:48:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Looks beautiful on medium/tanned skin. Super pigmented, and last all day long.


on 1/7/2015 8:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

The packaging sucks and this is the main reason why I will not buy this again. The color is very pretty and pigmented but if you drop this on the floor, It will shatter and blush will go all over.


on 12/28/2014 6:37:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ive bought everything from tarte to lancome and I gota say although the packaging is aweful,this blush is beautiful.Pigmented and lasts all day!!!!!!




Back to Top