NARS • The Multiple in Cadaques • Blush

rated 4.8(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BCbabe on 4/2/2014 12:03:00 AM more reviews by BCbabe

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

If I ever ran out or lost this, yes I'd buy it again (provided I could find it). Pitty these aren't permanent because they really are awesome. The look like popsicles - so bright and cheery and juicy looking. I ran across pictures of these and could not let them go - I just had to have them. After a bit of searching, I was able to round up all 3 on eBay for a pretty decent deal and Cadaques was the first one I tried. I did read reviews previous to my purchases and saw that others had issued applying these over makeup but I personally had no problems applying this with my fingers over my mineral foundation. I just swiped my finger across the tube and patted it on and gently blending, adding more if needed (it doesn't take a lot to build up the shade IME)... and does it ever last! I'm pretty sure it's been on me for 12 hours and it's still there! I don't know when it actually "dried down" to it's non-tacky stage but since it's practically the last product I apply, and I don't go around touching my face, it was kind of a non-issue to me. The fact is, it's still there like I just applied it. I had even gone out trying on clothes (probably about 8 t-shirts) and nothing rubbed off. Brilliant! So sad they're discontinued but you can still find them if you look!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* escebola on 3/22/2014 4:21:00 AM more reviews by escebola

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I didn't purchase Cadaques when it first came out. I had the peachy one, which I loved. When I tried to get hold of any of the other two colors that came in this collection. It is a solid gel formula, more like a tint than a cream blush. It is much more longlasting, too. This color is bright fuschia in the tube, but goes on as a subtle wash of pink. You can build up the color for a more dramatic effect.

I wish they would be in the permanent collection. I would repurchase in that case.

They can still be found online, in case you're interested in trying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PISALISA on 1/29/2013 6:01:00 AM more reviews by PISALISA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This Multiple from Nars is very different from the regular ones like Orgasm. It's a sheer wash of glossy hot pink. The color is very subtle and wearable but can also be built up in intensity if desired. I really like the non-glittery sheen this blush leaves on my cheeks. The color is very fresh and cheerful looking. The only bad thing I can think of is that it will remove any underlying foundation if you don't be gentle about the application. It doesn't really need blended except for around the edges of where you swipe it. I'm thrilled to have such a unique color in my blush collection but saddened that it was only a limited time item.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lumiele on 4/24/2012 4:58:00 AM more reviews by Lumiele

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

i love nars multiples texture, but this one is diffrent.. it's TINT.. its a gel like.. not a creamy.. but still love this multiples.. its has a pretty good staying power for me,, the color is sheer but buildable.. im nw10 but still i must slide is 8x for my cheek to get the pinky healty look,, and its seems take my foundation away when i slide it.. (im use this multiples before powder and after foundation and concealer), i dont recomend this for medium to deep skin.. for fair skin its just work well.. and its goes smoothly blend with my skin tone.. love it.. but i really dont like the packaging.. the rubber packaging its tacky, and it's chip arghhh.. really hate the packaging quality.. but i do love the NARS pink print on it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mariage010908 on 6/1/2011 10:21:00 AM more reviews by Mariage010908

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product. It seems very natural on me, It looks like I'm not weaning any makeup. I'm very happy with my purchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starrysim on 12/19/2010 1:25:00 AM more reviews by starrysim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is so pretty and almost fool-proof. I apply it by dabbing gently on my cheeks, instead of dragging it around like a lipstick. It gives a light pink flush that looks natural and actually lasts all day. The colour is not nearly as scary as it looks, at least not at the intensity that I apply it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sophielondon on 7/12/2010 9:50:00 AM more reviews by sophielondon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is gorrrgeous. I never liked the original multiples because of their gummy texture which 'drags' the cheeks when you apply it straight on, and doesn't show up when you touch a brush to the stick first. The new LE tint multiples have a totally different, 'soft gel' like texture, and apply very smoothly. Cadaques is a stunning rosy pink, which shows as a warmer pink than the cool fuschia in the tube. It is the perfect colour blush with tanned skin, and the finish makes the cheeks glow without looking oily. It does however, stay tacky for a few minutes before drying. Also, I am still having to practice applying this over foundation without ruining the foundation app - finding it works best when foundation is still tacky, and then I blend blend blend with a kabuki brush! So it's not perfect for a hurried application when getting ready for work, for example. However, it applies beautifully on bare moisturised skin and I can do so without a mirror- making it the perfect festival make up multi tasker, when I will be sporting the bare-faced, anti mirror look!
Edit: This also looks absolutely stunning under Illamasqua's creme-blush in 'Promise'!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bebesoul on 7/10/2010 3:42:00 AM more reviews by bebesoul

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I ordered this along with Turks and Caicos. I at first didn't want this multiple tint cause I don't really like fuschia colored blushes but I heard a lot of great reviews so I thought I would give it a try. I really love this color... its beautiful on my skintone NC25-30 and looks really natural. The only con is that the tube is faulty! It got stuck and I had to push it down with my finger which is so unsanitary! So if that happens to you, call NARS immediately! I apply this with a duo fiber brush and I get smooth and natural application. This doesn't last that long on my cheeks but I still love the way it looks so its okay. I don't reapply just cause it's kind of a hassle but I really love applying this. Even though it has a huge con, i would still repurchase because the color is beautiful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tricho on 6/28/2010 6:15:00 PM more reviews by Tricho

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Well, I'm going to be really boring here and give this product a 5 just like everyone else.

This is a very very worthwhile product, if you're wondering should I or shouldn't I get this - get it. I did and I find it a hugely versatile product. I'm a self confessed moron when it comes to applying make up - blusher is no exception and I find this insanely easy to apply and get a lovely natural blush.

As everyone has already said, the colours look scary bright in the tube, they honesty don't go on like that, they are very sheer and very very pretty. I honesty wasn't sure about Cadaques - I have to be honest, I thought the colour was a very generic purpley pink - tried those with my pale skin and dark hair and often it really doesn't look so great. Because this is such a natural flush it doesn't LOOK like a generic pinky purple. I was recommended this colour over Beverly Hills - which I LOVE by the way, always so drawn to watermelon colours but they are always a little bit strong on me.

I think to be honest, I would buy all of these, you can't go wrong, they stay well on your skin, just perfect!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sparklythings on 6/28/2010 2:06:00 AM more reviews by sparklythings

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i love this skin tint. it is particularly beautiful with mac's well dressed blush layered on top. it's pretty on it own too and very easy to blend. i like that it is sheer but still pigmented enough to show through, but not opaque enough to look crazy.

it's fairly low maintenance in terms of application. works well just by using fingers.
i've been using this nearly every day now. love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products