OPI Fiercely Fiona

3.5

15 reviews

26% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/1/2013 5:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's not a bad color, it just doesn't always look like it does in the bottle. It's not yellow, it's chartreuse. It's a nice Summer color, for more like the end of Summer, early Fall. It was not my fave color of this collection, but it is a nice color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was unsure about this color at first because it looked like a booger-color, but overall, it works well with my skin tone surprisingly. Definitely a pretty yellow-green color.


on 10/9/2011 11:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

When I was checking out the lady told me she thought it color was hideous...well I can tell you she needs to be open minded. This polish is unique but what can you expect from a color based off a green character called a ogre. That being said...I like this weird color. It's a yellow green. It does however need 3 coats the formula is thinner then other opi's.


on 10/27/2010 3:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Actually, I like the color of Fiercely Fiona. This color is creme base with yellow and a grey understone. It does look yellowish green under cool lights. But the color is still mainly yellow under natural lights. I think the best object to describe this color is a withering lemon that is just about to dry and the lemon color turns greyish and greenish.
The reason I give this color a 3 is that it's so ridiculously difficult to apply. It streaks badly even after 2 coats. After 3 coats, it becomes even but I don't have the patient to wait till it to dry. And it bubbles badly. So, I won't buy this color again.


on 8/3/2010 10:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a wild color! It is kind of like a highlighter because it is BRIGHT and very yellow. I thought it would be a pastel green from looking at the bottle, it is more yellowish in real life

also consider some people really do have yellow/green toes....when they have a fungus!


on 7/25/2010 2:58:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This colour is just so odd. I was looking for a pale yellow but had to settle for this as I couldn't find anything else. In natural white light, it appears as is in the bottle, but under yellow light, it looks very green and...Fiona-like, I suppose. Which would be great if it was what I was looking for, but it isn't. I will definitely not be repurchasing this.


on 6/29/2010 3:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really like this fun polish. Let me say a few things: i'm a devoted pale pink/cremes user, i never buy greens/blues/purples, and i'm not a Shrek fan! In fact, polish-wise, I tend to not even be a loyalist to OPI.
I'm not sure what gives with my love for this polish.
It's definitely a "toes-only" color for me, unless I attend some kind of funky event that warrants chartreuse fingertips.
I love the fact that this is chartreuse; calling it "yellow" is a major mistake IMO. Yes, it has that appearance, but it's not a true yellow. If I were seeking a yellow polish, I would not want this color because it has green undertones.

That said, it's not exactly green. It definitely is what I would describe as "chartreuse". It's similar in the color family of the MAC "to the beach" packaging (that sort of yellowy-avocado green).
I would actually compare this color to a creamy avocado! It has that yellowy-green appearance, more yellow than green (some avocados are VERY green, but you hopefully get the mental picture! =)

Application: was easy for me. This is like a "jelly" - it's creamy but the first coat is way sheer. 2 coats were perfect on me.

Dry time: no problem for me. My toes are much easier to do than my tips, so i think if i were to do fingernails, I'd have to use a drying agent.

Cost: same as other full-size OPIs.
Availability: not really "everywhere" but definitely at Ulta, Beauty First (where I purchased) and some better supermarkets.

I'm in shock because i'm very "Anti-green" on nails -or anything that looks "kid like". I love this color though! (and the name is cool too - reminds me of Fiona Apple!)

Things I might change: Make it a bit less sheer on coat 1, and i wish the bottle were square like Rescue Beauty Lounge, but that's never going to happen with OPI.

My skin tone: dark, olive. (NC 40-45 if i were to guess).


on 6/22/2010 7:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this the other day for a manicure, and was shocked at how unlike the bottle it looks. It looks like a light yellow-green in the bottle, but on, it is like a creamy banana yellow. There is no shimmer to this polish, so it applies somewhat streaky and takes ages to dry. If you can deal with that, and you are looking for a yellow, give this a try. For me, I will be sticking to other colors that look better on me.


on 6/22/2010 2:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This came with the minipack i bought for the shrek collection to try on the colors first. I really don't like it, but my friend's in love with it, so I think I'm just gonna give it to her. First of all, it's extremely sheer. Needed 3 coats and took a while to dry. For some reason the top of my index finger chipped within a day, which was really annoying after all that effort putting in 3 coats. As for the color itself, under natural like it's this kind of murky yellow which i hate and no green at all in the bottle. i thought it would be bright, but it's really not. under artificial light the green shines through and it's a bright light green yellowish color (it's more light green than yellow) and i actually like it that way. But yeah doubt i'll wear this often and might just give this away to a friend who thinks this is the yellow she's been looking for.


on 6/16/2010 2:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Hmmm....Not so sure about this colour. It really depends on the lighting. In natural light it comes across as a creamy banana yellow, which I really like. However, in low and artificial light it is a pukey yellow green colour that looks horrible with my light skin tone. I own the entire Shrek collection, which I love overall. This is definitely my least favorite and most disappointing of the bunch. First two coats went on very streaky with base coat. Third coat covered well. With top coat has lasted 5 days. I think I will be taking it off now though and will never be wearing it again! I think I will be trying Banana Bandana next, I think that this is the creamy yellow that I am looking for!


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
149 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
38 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

77 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

154 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top