Unlisted Brand • Tan Towel • Self Tanners

rated 3.5(77 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Teribrown on 2/17/2014 8:21:00 PM more reviews by Teribrown

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this tanner. I used it once in the evening and once again in the morning on the day I left for vacation, and had a rich tan by the time I got off the plane in San Diego. It doesn't smell weird, it goes on easily, and doesn't come off on my clothing or sheets. It is everything I want and need. This product is a winner, and I will be buying it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snapyojaw on 1/29/2014 11:03:00 PM more reviews by snapyojaw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love love love! Been using for 5 years. If prepping for an eventful weekend, I'll exfoliate well during the week and use nightly two to three days before the event. Wash your hands afterwards to avoid orange palms!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cubbiejules on 1/23/2014 7:02:00 PM more reviews by cubbiejules

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

One of my favorite self tanners!

I'm usually more of a fan of St Tropez but when I'm pressed for cash and I need just one application, I run to Tan Towel. I always purchase the Plus and the full body towels. I cut the full body towels in halves or fourths to have a "full" towel to use for each part of my body. The only thing I hate is that I tend to find one is not enough. I usually use 2 for a nice deep tan. I will say that this product has virtually no after smell! I love it! No streaks, even on my back.
One of my favorite parts about this tanner is that I feel like it lasts longer than most. Usuaully when I apply tanner to my face and wash it the next morning, my tan just goes down the drain. Not with this stuff! My tan is STILL there even after washing. Same goes for the body. One wash and you still have this great glow. It's worth the price just for that!! I also like that it's fast drying as well. I stood under a fan for a little bit to make sure I'm fully dry, but there was no stickiness or fear of my clothes getting stained. Even after getting a pedicure my legs and feet still looked tan (although I re-wet a towel and reapplied a little...worked like a charm!). It has a hint of orange to it, but absolutely nothing to worry about. Some tanners are more brown than others. But still, the color was great, smell was nonexistent, and it lasted for a long time too! Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sniffy50 on 1/15/2014 6:46:00 PM more reviews by Sniffy50

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

No bad smell!!!!! Natural looking tan on my pale face. I order these by the truck load so I am never out. I stopped wearing foundation because this has given me such a nice glow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 gingerbug on 6/29/2013 1:28:00 PM more reviews by gingerbug

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not sure if I'm just inept at self tanning or its something with my skin or with the formula but I can not get this right. I buffed the towel on and waited for it to dry (I waited nearly half an hour and there were still parts that didn't feel quite so dry) and hours later I'm extremely streaky. I applied another towel to the problem spots and I still have streaks.

On pros, I do like the set up, how quickly it develops, and the smell is quite nice. And the color produced looks very nice! I just wish I didn't look like a zebra.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sstaret on 6/28/2013 12:20:00 PM more reviews by sstaret

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

The best self tanner I have ever used. Absolutely NO smell, quick drying, no streaks and a lovely subtle color. I watched a YouTube video and discovered these little gems and I can't recommend them enough. I carry them in my purse and give them to anyone who compliments my nice tan. I have the mist as well and use it to re-moisten the towelette when it gets a bit dry during application. About every 3 days I use the half body towel in Plus which is the deeper color but it develops to a perfectly subtle bronze in about 4 hours. I buy them from Amazon or on Ebay and I'm so happy to be able to have color in Winter or Summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 OCgirl006 on 6/9/2013 11:22:00 AM more reviews by OCgirl006

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Tan towels are for sure better than drug store tanners, however, I had to use two sheets to get more of a color. I thinks the price is a little high...does not turn orange

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyadmirer29 on 4/23/2013 5:37:00 PM more reviews by beautyadmirer29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Being a self-tanning junkie, I try a lot of different types of self tanners, and this one is by far the most convenient!
When I'm feeling lazy, and am looking for color fast it's literally so easy to swipe this on after a shower and then wake up the next morning looking like I just got back from vacation.
They're year round, I use the classic in the winter because its a lighter bronze, and then the plus in the warmer months as its a dark bronze!
ALWAYS BUY THE HALF BODY TOWEL, it covers what it says it will and a little more and its the same as the full body in price, way easier to use as well.
Application: (Obviously exfoliate and moisturize dry areas) Get some cheap gloves to hold the towel with and unfold it, rub in circular motions starting with the legs and work up your body. When you open a new towel (usually when I get done with my stomach) DO NOT TAN YOUR FACE FIRST, the towel will be full with tanning formula and therefore your face will be the darkest, start with your chest or arms. Honestly though, there is not many ways to get a streaky tan with this product, just work in sections because there is no color guide. It fades like a real tan would, and doesn't smell too bad!
I use the tan towel mist too, its a refill for towels, and can be used on its own, (but can be hard to rub in).
All in all, a very good quick fix for great color, and is way more convenient than rubbing in a lotion and waiting for it to dry, definitely one of my favorite self tanners on the market!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 daym17 on 3/21/2013 7:55:00 PM more reviews by daym17

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

These are as good as it gets. No smell, easy to apply, quick drying, no streaks. These give you a subtle glow, which for me means they make me look alive during the winter months. Very highly recommend. Give these a shot, they are worth the price. You won't regret it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beth3118 on 8/17/2012 11:40:00 AM more reviews by beth3118

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Violet    

LOVE ! This is an amazing product I usually only post reviews for products I really love or really hate ...& I really love the tan towel it literally has NO SMELL & It takes only seconds to dry

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Self Tanners products