Essie • Turquoise & Caicos • Polishes

rated 3.9(183 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 8/25/2014 7:27:00 AM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

A ladylike and elegant "Tiffany" green, with a powdered soft grey undertone that gives it a muted vintage 50's vibe. I love the look, but like most things with a grey undertone it looks dirty on my very fair skin so its not for me. Jelly-creme formula is slightly sheer, opaque in 3 coats, self levelling, no streaks, very shiny finish. Stains badly so use a couple of coats of good base coat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Yvetteski on 8/22/2014 12:24:00 AM more reviews by Yvetteski

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

With some misgivings I picked this at a salon (I wanted to break out of my bland pink and beige rut but don't want to look like a woman in her 50s wearing a color that reads "trying too hard") and liked it so much I bought it for home use. I often get compliments when wearing it. One caution, it does not cover nail discoloration well. I seem to always have a bruise under the nail of one or both big toes from exercise or clumsiness and even multiple coats cannot disguise it with this polish. Still this is happy color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bevlar on 8/12/2014 7:55:00 AM more reviews by Bevlar

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A beautiful bluey-green colour that screams SUMMER! It is the perfect colour for a pedicure and looks gorgeous with a tan!

This is one of Essie's thinner polishes but I had no application problems with it - it applied easily and was fully opaque in 3 coats. It gave a nice glossy finish but I topped it with Essie's Good to Go topcoat just for longevity.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 idkhelpme on 7/26/2014 9:24:00 AM more reviews by idkhelpme

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

For some reason, when I see swatches online of this colour, some people have a different colour. Mine is not a bright turquoise but more of a dusty seafoam green color. The first coat is extremely streaky; the polish requires 3-4 coats. It levels itself out which is essential for a nail polish. It's a very pretty color but unfortunately it looks awful on my skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mbeaulieu603 on 6/5/2014 6:59:00 PM more reviews by Mbeaulieu603

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love Essie nail polish. I got this colour as a present from my sister. It's gorgeous!! great for summer. No striking but is very thin. 3-4 coats needed to get a nice turquoise colour. Have worn it more then once and got compliments every time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 6/5/2014 4:00:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I passed on this color so many times because it just didn't seem that impressive in the bottle. The I saw it on someone and was wowed. I grabbed it the next time I went out and have not regretted it since.

Very jelly formula (for the people complaining about it's sheerness) and looks awesome for summer. Looks great with jelly sandwiches and alone. Very nice formula and doesn't streak. I got a lot of compliments with this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jennorrrita on 6/1/2014 2:36:00 AM more reviews by Jennorrrita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Saw this color on a beauty youtuber I follow and immediately made the pilgrimage to shoppers for this polish. Gorge. Definitely need a few coats to build up the color to desired opaqueness. Lasts quite well for me when paired with my orly rubberized bonder; any polish without it simply peels off in sheets (thanks oily nails, thanks...). This product makes me happy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ferndarlin on 5/20/2014 1:25:00 PM more reviews by ferndarlin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Utterly gorgeous!
The colour is cool and minty with a high-shine finish. With one coat it's still pretty translucent but looks very very pretty, a pale minty green. I paint one coat and paint a second on moments later, and then I'm set.
Essie are still my favourite high street brand (if a little expensive) because they have the best brushes, and best texture. I've never had a streaky, gloopy polish of theirs and have been delighted with every bottle I've bought.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mcesaire on 5/18/2014 12:08:00 AM more reviews by Mcesaire

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Medium Brown   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This color is absolutely beautiful. However, it's very translucent and requires up to 3 coats if not more. A definite green color that screams summer. Get lots of compliments on it but I am not too impressed with the number of coats require for the desired effect. May not purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cleogirl on 5/8/2014 1:36:00 PM more reviews by cleogirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Very, very pretty shade for Spring/ Summer. As stated, it leans more towards the green side rather than the robin's egg blue but is somehow softer and more subdued than what I was expecting. It is very wearable and not too bright and in your face. Yes, the formula is thin and took 3 coats to achieve full opacity but I've had this manicure on since Sunday evening and it's now Thursday afternoon and other than some minor wear at the tips, it's chip free and still looks beautiful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products