Essie • Turquoise & Caicos (Resort 2010) • Polishes

rated 3.8(173 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kaelie on 2/19/2014 2:01:00 AM more reviews by Kaelie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

$8.49 USD. This polish kind of pretends to be a minty green, but it's really more of a jade green, in my opinion. It didn't go well with my yellow-toned skin. This was a fail in my book, as the color applied so sheer and streaky even with three coats. Meh, overall.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emxs on 2/19/2014 1:55:00 AM more reviews by emxs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have this mild obsession with finding the absolute perfect teal/turquoise shade, and this polish is the latest one that quest has brought me to. As far as Essie polishes go, I have to say that I'm disappointed with this one. The first coat goes on REALLY translucent, which is something that's never happened with other Essie polished I've owned. It also takes forever to dry, which is another issue I've never had with any other Essie polish (I'm usually impressed by how quickly they dry).

As far as color goes - This is a personally biased review, but in my quest for the "perfect" turquoise, I also picked up Essie's "Where's My Chauffeur," and I really don't see much of a difference in color between the two. Turquoise & Caicos is a bit lighter than Where's My Chauffeur, but it's hardly a significant difference. Out of the two, I'd recommend Where's My Chauffeur because the formula is thicker and more resilient, and it dries on your nails more quickly.

Now, if only I could really find my "perfect turquoise."

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 keiki300 on 2/7/2014 4:21:00 PM more reviews by keiki300

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This color is like most essie's other polishes. Stellar, awesome color but the application is hit and miss. In this case I found this too watery and streaky for application and needed 3 coats. But it dries super fast. If you want the same color but thicker I suggest Fingerpaints in Tiffany Imposter. They are dupes.Skip this color by essie unless you don't mind 3-4 coats. Fingerpaints is good in one coat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ArchersWife on 12/27/2013 10:55:00 PM more reviews by ArchersWife

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I really love this colour of nail polish. The application of this Essie Polish is very easy, it isn't streaky & doesn't bubble. It dries quickly & lasts for two weeks with minimal tip wear. It's beautiful year round but definitely a summer staple.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nitala on 12/11/2013 10:15:00 AM more reviews by Nitala

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful colour with a lovely jelly finish but it is a pain to apply. I would only use this polish if I had enough time to do my nails because it takes about three to four coats to become opaque. And then you have to wait a while before applying the top coat because the layer is so thick that applying the coat drags and distorts the polish. I normally wait about a minute or less before applying top coat but I find myself waiting several minutes before doing that step.

I think I'm just going to look for a dupe because it IS a beautiful colour, I just don't like this partcular formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 11/8/2013 1:25:00 AM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Soft muted greenish-greyish aqua jelly-creme. Perfect formula, not thick or thin, no streaks, very shiny finish. A single thick coat is a gorgeous jelly that can be worn as is, or add a second coat and it becomes a creme.

This green-leaning "Tiffany" blue is a ladylike and elegant choice compared to other shades that scream aqua! It has a powdered soft grey undertone that gives it a vintage 50's vibe. I love the look, but like most things with a grey undertone it looks dirty on my very fair skin. I'm going to try Mint Candy Apple instead which I think will look cleaner on me. I have seen it on girls with a pink undertone, or more tanned skin and I love how it looks on them just not on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 8/17/2013 5:32:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is gorgous color, love it. Great for summer vacation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 peakvolume on 8/15/2013 7:39:00 PM more reviews by peakvolume

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Turquoise & Caicos is a gorgeous, aqua blue with a nice, built-in shiny finish. Usually, my nails chip very easily, but with a base and top coat, this lasted a solid 5 days, with only minor tip wear after 8 days. It's a thinner polish, a three-coater, but it layers nicely and goes on easily without streaking. The handle is short and plastic, not rubberized, and the brush is average. I didn't find it cumbersome or difficult to use. The quality and color is great for a great price, too.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 4everbeauty21 on 8/12/2013 4:11:00 PM more reviews by 4everbeauty21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Yet another color from my favorite category (mint/jade/aqua). This has kind of a jelly touch, which I adore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmyMendoza on 8/12/2013 3:33:00 AM more reviews by AmyMendoza

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This was my very first Essie polish I bought & it was exactly the color I was looking for! Essie like OPI are a lil on the expensive side but they more then make up for it with the quality of there polishes. This was perfect in 3 coats. I used it so much I even bought a back up bottle! =D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products