Essie Turquoise & Caicos

3.8

191 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/5/2015 2:41:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love the color, perfect for summer, but it took 4 good coats to get it so I couldn't see right through it. Now that it's done, it's a gorgeous blue/green that really pops in the sun! Just be sure to set aside a good hour to do those multiple coats. Probably won't repurchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/7/2015 10:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I repurchased a second bottle after my initial one got low. The formula isn't as bad as other essie polishes but it's still streaky and thin; it needs 3 coats. Overpriced for such a crappy quality but the color is just perfection. Wear time actually lasts pretty decently for me.


on 3/29/2015 7:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I recently purchased this polish and was very disappointed- the color looks gorgeous in the bottle, but it does not apply that way! It takes multiple coats to be opaque, so you need to have a lot of time and patience (not to mention very steady hands).
There are better formulas than this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2015 12:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this polish for spring and summer.
Looks flattering on pale skin and the formula is pretty good.


on 11/23/2014 2:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The formula is horrible! Its streaky,takes hours to dry & the color pulls murky on me.Wasted $9 including tax.


on 11/12/2014 7:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this color a lot. It's a pretty summery minty green color. I am writing to whine about how streaky and thin this formulation is!! It took me 3 coats to get this opaque. And even then it wasn't as even as I'd like. Today I was just irritated and just painted over the nails with OPI I have a Herring Problem :( I wish this formulation was better. I think a base coat might have helped.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I hate to give a negative review to this polish--I love Essie, and this color is straight-up gorgeous, but all in all it's not worth it to use. I always forget how thin the formula is, but when I went to apply it the last time, it took 5 coats to reach opacity. The first coat is basically translucent. And while I don't mind using multiple coats, it took so long for it to dry that my nails were ruined within an hour of finishing, even with a fast-dry topcoat. It's a waste of time to use, at least for me, and there are similar colors with a better formula (if you're looking for a Tiffany-esque blue, China Glaze makes one called "For Audrey" that's great, but a bit more blue than the green of this polish).


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really love this color! I am pretty new to Essie, but it seems to stay on well and I love the way it looks on. This color is beautiful! My only complaint is that this color takes several coats to be opaque. I think, however, I might try priming white a few coats of white under it first, ip think that would help. But overall, yes, love this color.


on 8/25/2014 7:27:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

A ladylike and elegant "Tiffany" green, with a powdered soft grey undertone that gives it a muted vintage 50's vibe. I love the look, but like most things with a grey undertone it looks dirty on my very fair skin so its not for me. Jelly-creme formula is slightly sheer, opaque in 3 coats, self levelling, no streaks, very shiny finish. Stains badly so use a couple of coats of good base coat.


on 8/22/2014 12:24:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

With some misgivings I picked this at a salon (I wanted to break out of my bland pink and beige rut but don't want to look like a woman in her 50s wearing a color that reads "trying too hard") and liked it so much I bought it for home use. I often get compliments when wearing it. One caution, it does not cover nail discoloration well. I seem to always have a bruise under the nail of one or both big toes from exercise or clumsiness and even multiple coats cannot disguise it with this polish. Still this is happy color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
137 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews


Top Rated Essie Products

image

A-List

29 reviews
image

Watermelon

53 reviews
image

Lady Like

66 reviews
image

Chinchilly

135 reviews
Back to Top