Essie • Turquoise & Caicos • Polishes

rated 3.8(188 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 dwautier on 1/12/2015 12:48:00 AM more reviews by dwautier

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love this polish for spring and summer.
Looks flattering on pale skin and the formula is pretty good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 blair_77_1999 on 11/23/2014 2:57:00 PM more reviews by blair_77_1999

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

The formula is horrible! Its streaky,takes hours to dry & the color pulls murky on me.Wasted $9 including tax.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dolcevita927 on 11/12/2014 7:57:00 PM more reviews by dolcevita927

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like this color a lot. It's a pretty summery minty green color. I am writing to whine about how streaky and thin this formulation is!! It took me 3 coats to get this opaque. And even then it wasn't as even as I'd like. Today I was just irritated and just painted over the nails with OPI I have a Herring Problem :( I wish this formulation was better. I think a base coat might have helped.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cheshirecatds on 11/7/2014 9:56:00 AM more reviews by cheshirecatds

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I hate to give a negative review to this polish--I love Essie, and this color is straight-up gorgeous, but all in all it's not worth it to use. I always forget how thin the formula is, but when I went to apply it the last time, it took 5 coats to reach opacity. The first coat is basically translucent. And while I don't mind using multiple coats, it took so long for it to dry that my nails were ruined within an hour of finishing, even with a fast-dry topcoat. It's a waste of time to use, at least for me, and there are similar colors with a better formula (if you're looking for a Tiffany-esque blue, China Glaze makes one called "For Audrey" that's great, but a bit more blue than the green of this polish).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hogwartshonorstudent on 11/1/2014 2:42:00 AM more reviews by Hogwartshonorstudent

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this color! I am pretty new to Essie, but it seems to stay on well and I love the way it looks on. This color is beautiful! My only complaint is that this color takes several coats to be opaque. I think, however, I might try priming white a few coats of white under it first, ip think that would help. But overall, yes, love this color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 8/25/2014 7:27:00 AM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

A ladylike and elegant "Tiffany" green, with a powdered soft grey undertone that gives it a muted vintage 50's vibe. I love the look, but like most things with a grey undertone it looks dirty on my very fair skin so its not for me. Jelly-creme formula is slightly sheer, opaque in 3 coats, self levelling, no streaks, very shiny finish. Stains badly so use a couple of coats of good base coat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Yvetteski on 8/22/2014 12:24:00 AM more reviews by Yvetteski

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

With some misgivings I picked this at a salon (I wanted to break out of my bland pink and beige rut but don't want to look like a woman in her 50s wearing a color that reads "trying too hard") and liked it so much I bought it for home use. I often get compliments when wearing it. One caution, it does not cover nail discoloration well. I seem to always have a bruise under the nail of one or both big toes from exercise or clumsiness and even multiple coats cannot disguise it with this polish. Still this is happy color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bevlar on 8/12/2014 7:55:00 AM more reviews by Bevlar

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A beautiful bluey-green colour that screams SUMMER! It is the perfect colour for a pedicure and looks gorgeous with a tan!

This is one of Essie's thinner polishes but I had no application problems with it - it applied easily and was fully opaque in 3 coats. It gave a nice glossy finish but I topped it with Essie's Good to Go topcoat just for longevity.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 idkhelpme on 7/26/2014 9:24:00 AM more reviews by idkhelpme

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

For some reason, when I see swatches online of this colour, some people have a different colour. Mine is not a bright turquoise but more of a dusty seafoam green color. The first coat is extremely streaky; the polish requires 3-4 coats. It levels itself out which is essential for a nail polish. It's a very pretty color but unfortunately it looks awful on my skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mbeaulieu603 on 6/5/2014 6:59:00 PM more reviews by Mbeaulieu603

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love Essie nail polish. I got this colour as a present from my sister. It's gorgeous!! great for summer. No striking but is very thin. 3-4 coats needed to get a nice turquoise colour. Have worn it more then once and got compliments every time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products