Essie • Turquoise & Caicos • Polishes

rated 3.8(187 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 blair_77_1999 on 11/23/2014 2:57:00 PM more reviews by blair_77_1999

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

The formula is horrible! Its streaky,takes hours to dry & the color pulls murky on me.Wasted $9 including tax.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dolcevita927 on 11/12/2014 7:57:00 PM more reviews by dolcevita927

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like this color a lot. It's a pretty summery minty green color. I am writing to whine about how streaky and thin this formulation is!! It took me 3 coats to get this opaque. And even then it wasn't as even as I'd like. Today I was just irritated and just painted over the nails with OPI I have a Herring Problem :( I wish this formulation was better. I think a base coat might have helped.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cheshirecatds on 11/7/2014 9:56:00 AM more reviews by cheshirecatds

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I hate to give a negative review to this polish--I love Essie, and this color is straight-up gorgeous, but all in all it's not worth it to use. I always forget how thin the formula is, but when I went to apply it the last time, it took 5 coats to reach opacity. The first coat is basically translucent. And while I don't mind using multiple coats, it took so long for it to dry that my nails were ruined within an hour of finishing, even with a fast-dry topcoat. It's a waste of time to use, at least for me, and there are similar colors with a better formula (if you're looking for a Tiffany-esque blue, China Glaze makes one called "For Audrey" that's great, but a bit more blue than the green of this polish).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hogwartshonorstudent on 11/1/2014 2:42:00 AM more reviews by Hogwartshonorstudent

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this color! I am pretty new to Essie, but it seems to stay on well and I love the way it looks on. This color is beautiful! My only complaint is that this color takes several coats to be opaque. I think, however, I might try priming white a few coats of white under it first, ip think that would help. But overall, yes, love this color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 8/25/2014 7:27:00 AM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

A ladylike and elegant "Tiffany" green, with a powdered soft grey undertone that gives it a muted vintage 50's vibe. I love the look, but like most things with a grey undertone it looks dirty on my very fair skin so its not for me. Jelly-creme formula is slightly sheer, opaque in 3 coats, self levelling, no streaks, very shiny finish. Stains badly so use a couple of coats of good base coat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Yvetteski on 8/22/2014 12:24:00 AM more reviews by Yvetteski

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

With some misgivings I picked this at a salon (I wanted to break out of my bland pink and beige rut but don't want to look like a woman in her 50s wearing a color that reads "trying too hard") and liked it so much I bought it for home use. I often get compliments when wearing it. One caution, it does not cover nail discoloration well. I seem to always have a bruise under the nail of one or both big toes from exercise or clumsiness and even multiple coats cannot disguise it with this polish. Still this is happy color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bevlar on 8/12/2014 7:55:00 AM more reviews by Bevlar

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A beautiful bluey-green colour that screams SUMMER! It is the perfect colour for a pedicure and looks gorgeous with a tan!

This is one of Essie's thinner polishes but I had no application problems with it - it applied easily and was fully opaque in 3 coats. It gave a nice glossy finish but I topped it with Essie's Good to Go topcoat just for longevity.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 idkhelpme on 7/26/2014 9:24:00 AM more reviews by idkhelpme

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

For some reason, when I see swatches online of this colour, some people have a different colour. Mine is not a bright turquoise but more of a dusty seafoam green color. The first coat is extremely streaky; the polish requires 3-4 coats. It levels itself out which is essential for a nail polish. It's a very pretty color but unfortunately it looks awful on my skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mbeaulieu603 on 6/5/2014 6:59:00 PM more reviews by Mbeaulieu603

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love Essie nail polish. I got this colour as a present from my sister. It's gorgeous!! great for summer. No striking but is very thin. 3-4 coats needed to get a nice turquoise colour. Have worn it more then once and got compliments every time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 6/5/2014 4:00:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I passed on this color so many times because it just didn't seem that impressive in the bottle. The I saw it on someone and was wowed. I grabbed it the next time I went out and have not regretted it since.

Very jelly formula (for the people complaining about it's sheerness) and looks awesome for summer. Looks great with jelly sandwiches and alone. Very nice formula and doesn't streak. I got a lot of compliments with this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products