Wet 'n' Wild • megalast nail color - Sugar Coat • Polishes

rated 3.3(36 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 diamandis on 1/27/2014 6:53:00 PM more reviews by diamandis

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This color is great for French manicures and dries rather quickly, however I would not wear stand alone with out a french tip.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 justinebartassian on 1/16/2014 4:44:00 PM more reviews by justinebartassian

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this from CVS and it was all dried out! I didn't know that until I took it home! Terrible!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 1/15/2014 7:26:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Just did my nails w this... [Pretty like Essie Ballet Slippers...]. One coat for a clean natural nails look, no white tips necessary. Wasn't super streaky like most colors in that color family... I also bought WnW 2% Milk but haven't used it yet. (I seem to be collecting colors like this, I also got SH Petal Pusher also haven't used yet... But I digress!). This is a nice quality polish esp for the price & I love the new Megalast brushes. Another WnW gem.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MilenaBR on 1/5/2014 2:10:00 PM more reviews by MilenaBR

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

If I didn't know Wet N Wild's nail polishes and were to try Sugar Coat first, I would never try any other color. It seems like a completely different formula: streaky, difficult to work with. I had to use 3 coats for a somewhat wearable result. Whereas with my other Wet N Wild megalast nail polishes, I can almost get away with only one coat. Very disappointed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 10/8/2013 9:36:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very pale pink and pretty color, but the formula is annoying. It is VERY streaky, but for the price its not surprising. It took 3-4 coats to look opaque and I wasn't happy with it in the end really.

I will look for something else from Essie or OPI to replace it later on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beautyblondey on 8/7/2013 9:00:00 PM more reviews by beautyblondey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

For the price of less than 5 bucks, you really cannot go wrong with this polish. Honestly, It lasts as long as the Essie nail polish's I have, takes the same amount of coats for an opaque finish, and costs about 5 dollars less. I recomend to anyone who wants a high end look, for a low end price. You will not be disappointed ladies!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 springflame on 6/24/2013 8:48:00 PM more reviews by springflame

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Well, all things considered, I do like this polish!
That being said, I always use 4 coats. It is very sheer and streaky. However, every essie I have tried in a similar colour has been just as streaky, and needed the same amount (for what I want - mostly opaque). I picked this up for less than $3, and am very happy with it at that price point - with essie's costing at least $8 at the same store.

* I always use a fast dry top coat, so it really doesn't take much time to dry - a bit more than 2 min to set without smudging.
I can't comment on chipping because i have always used it with a topcoat - it lasts about average length for me - 3-5 days.

I don't plan to repurchase because I expect it will last a while. In that time, I hope to find something to better suit my needs - a little more opaque in the same colour. Still, a great polish for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kiramekihoshi on 3/30/2013 9:43:00 PM more reviews by kiramekihoshi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty sheer pink. The color reminds me of OPI's You Callin' Me a Lyre? or one of the many sheer pink Essies. It is a bit streaky, but I didn't find it unmanageable. The Megalast line has prowide brushes, so if you can cover your nail in one or two strokes, that will help reduce streaking. This is a perfect polish for thrifty individuals that want a cheaper drugstore polish ($2) that don't want to pay for $8 Essies or OPIs. Or perhaps it might make a good gift for a young girl?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 prettygirl22 on 3/13/2013 11:57:00 PM more reviews by prettygirl22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I Love the wetnwild megalast line! However this colour is very streaky (like everyone is saying) and its pretty sheer, so you need a min of 2-3 coats.

I love the colour but its just too much work. I would go with one of Essies nailpolishes if you're looking for a flawless manicured look, as they have a huge variety of spa like nail polishes to choose from.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snowwgirl on 2/10/2013 11:28:00 AM more reviews by snowwgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

A very pale, sheer pink, best applied in one coat only for a clean nail look. Multiple coats looked streaky. Lasted 7 days without chipping!
The polish for those who want a clean shiny "unpolished" look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Polishes products