Nivea • A Kiss of Smoothness Hydrating Lip Care • Lip Treatments

rated 4.2(97 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 lushblush on 4/15/2014 3:56:00 AM more reviews by lushblush

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love nivea lip balms! They smell delicious, come in lots of different 'flavours' and scents and they make your lips look really nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 littlejbird on 4/13/2014 12:13:00 AM more reviews by littlejbird

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Well lets just say Nivea and I didn't start out on a good foot. I bought a brand new tube of this after hearing a friend rave about it. I opened it up and it broke off when I used it! I reattached it and it's been fine since, but that wasn't fun haha. I love the scent and the texture, but it doesn't last long at all!! It also isn't incredible at moisturizing, but it is very smooth and soft and I enjoy the texture and smell. If you need a heavy duty lip balm I would try jack's. I would say go ahead and try it out! Walgreens usually does a 2/3$ thing so its verrry inexpensive and worth a shot!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GcNel on 3/29/2014 3:13:00 PM more reviews by GcNel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Makes my lips super soft and does what it needs to do! I love that! Other lip products just sit on my lips and can do nothing this one actually works! It's a great buy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Damroka on 3/13/2014 1:14:00 PM more reviews by Damroka

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My all time favorite lip gloss slash chapstick. It just does what you need it to doŚmoisturizes and adds a sheen (but not a shine) to your lips. It's not greasy. It has no taste. It has decent staying power. I use this with my favorite Palladio gloss lip liner & it's great mlbb look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cboylove on 11/27/2013 2:35:00 AM more reviews by cboylove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like this, it's lightweight, buttery and it has broad spectrum SPF 15. It's a nice change from Carmex, which is my favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* redmakeup on 10/20/2013 6:03:00 AM more reviews by redmakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

After absolutely loving A Kiss of Moisture and finding that my local Ulta stopped carrying it, I tried this one. The consistency isn't as moisturizing and it isn't as soft as the Moisture one is. It does moisturize just not as good and doesn't last as long as the Moisture one I had before. This one doesn't leave a shine on lips where the Moisture one does. If you have chapped dry lips the Moisture one is far superior and seems to last significantly longer on your lips, where as I feel as though I have to apply this one more often for the same effects. This is still a great lip balm, just merely not as good as A Kiss of Moisture.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SophieLoves on 10/13/2013 6:57:00 PM more reviews by SophieLoves

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I didn't like this product at all, first of all it made my lips really dry and I had to constantly reapply it. But seeing as all the other reviews are saying it is good i might have just reacted badly to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 10/4/2013 12:38:00 AM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this! Hydrates and leaves a pretty sheen on my lips whenever I use it and actually keeps my lips soft for a long time. It doesn't feel greasy, has a nice faint smell, and it doesn't drag across my lips so the smoothness claims are pretty accurate. The tube is sturdy and isn't too bulky. My lips are prone to being chapped especially now that the weather is getting cooler. This keeps my lips from drying out and since I am a lip balm junkie, I am happy to say that it will definitely be among my favorite lip balms (I have more than ten that I change between to suit my needs). I would buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WendyTran on 8/19/2013 7:12:00 PM more reviews by WendyTran

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pros
-Good moisture
-Convenient packaging
-Absorbs quickly
-No strong scent

Cons:
-....

Great lipbalm! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 roxylynn on 8/4/2013 4:09:00 PM more reviews by roxylynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Violet    

I'm really picky with my lip balms because sometimes they have this underlying taste to it and a lot of them actually have ingredients in them that dry your lips out causing you to NEED to keep using it and reapply it often, such as the Chapstick brand.
I picked up kiss of smoothness, shimmer and milk and honey because I had coupons for them and so far have only used smoothness since I've opened it. The second it touched my lips I raved about it, still do. It's really soft, even to the touch so I love it the same each time I apply it. It stays on well and for a while and even when it does wear off it leaves your lips very hydrated and so soft. I like a lot of different lip products and am also a make up artist so I love options in general but I've never felt inclined to leave a review for anything else and every client I've ever used this on have all had the same type of reaction to the initial application. I also have never finished a tube of anything for myself before I eventually lost it or anything else but as of right now it's five months past expiration in March, it's so low that the only way I can apply it is by digging into the tube and the base of the outside tube is cracked and pulls apart as a result of being stepped ona few times by mistake. I still have the two others and will purchase more of this one but I just can't throw it away until there's nothing left. I will never not use this lip balm.
As for the ingredients, they're basic, common and harmless. The long names don't translate to being unsafe, which is another thing I always look at when using any product as I know what I'm looking at and familiar with what they mean because of my knowledge in cosmetic chemistry. There are only two active ingredients which include what is similar to zinc and the inactive ingredients are made up of mostly quality butters, oils and waxes. When a mix of these ingredients is used its for the different benefits (unique to each one) they have to offer. For example, grapeseed oil is rich in vitamins and minerals and is really good at penetrating the skin. Jojoba oil is also a highly penetrating emollient, is a non greasy moisturizer and resembles the natural sebum of the skin. This is not any type of medical advice, just an example to show why using more than one butter, oil or wax is beneficial.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Lip Treatments products