Rimmel Blush - Santa Rose 001

4.3

262 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

MICA, TALC, DIMETHICONE, CAPRYLIC/ CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, ETHYLHEXYL DIMETHYL PABA, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, ISOPROPYLPARABEN, BUTYLPARABEN, ISOBUTYLPARABEN. [MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR/: TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI77891), IRON OXIDES (CI77491, CI77492, CI77499), D&C RED NO. 30 ALUMINUM LAKE (CI73360), D&C RED NO. 7 CALCIUM LAKE (CI15850), ULTRAMARINES (CI77007), D&C RED NO. 6 BARIUM LAKE (CI15850), FERRIC FERROCYANIDE (CI77510), CARMINE (CI75470), FD&C BLUE NO. 1 ALUMINUM LAKE (CI42090), D&C RED NO. 28 ALUMINUM LAKE (CI45410), D&C YELLOW NO. 5 ALUMINUM LAKE (CI19140)].


on 8/17/2015 5:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

If you're pale i.e 15 on the mac scale this is perfect, pale pinky/peach with a very slight shimmer. You'd have to try very hard to put too much on, looks very natural and it lasts all day too. Packaging is very breakable but it's cheap. Can't fault it.

Wouldn't recommend it for those darker than pale, I don't think it would show up well.



on 7/1/2015 7:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

After seeing this blush float around on the MUA interwebs, I was convinced this didn't actually exist anymore because I had not once seen any type of blush product from Rimmel in the U.S. Fast forward to my trip to the UK (and Boots) I found this at the bottom of the MASSIVE Rimmel display and swatched it on my wrist. The color in the pan didn't really match what I had seen before, but I swatched and went about my day. A few hours later I was surprised that this hadn't smeared into oblivion, so I went ahead and bought it (£3.99...$6 USD, maybe?) I was worried that this wouldn't show up on my NC25 skin, but it did and it's really pretty. It's a very subtle pop of peachy pink with a lovely sheen throughout (not glitter like NARS Orgasm) This looks so understated and natural. The product felt soft but was a little powdery after applying with my Real Techniques brush. Packaging was rather small, the top literally snapped right off (but snapped on too) the size of this is so small, like something you'd pay a dollar for/mini kids size. I don't think I'd repurchase just because we don't get it in the U.S., but I wouldn't go out of my way to get it again.


on 6/21/2015 1:11:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love it. I have the old version. Looks super natural, easy to blend. Works with every makeuplook. Inexpensive. Great buy! Not sure if it is discontinued?


on 10/29/2014 5:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My HG blusher and has been for probably around 7 years or so. I've literally never bought another blusher! Santa Rose is perfect for my pale but yellowy skin. It's easy to apply and I rarely touch it up. It's also a bargain and although the packaging seems pretty flimsy, i've dropped it before without it smashing (can't say the same for Stay Matte Powder). Thumbs up from me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

about 6 months ago I got this product in a magazine and I do really like it. I got a 3in1 powder blush kit (it's discontinued sorry) that had this shade and I must say it's a very gorgeous blush. It gives me a very healthy, rosy glow to my cheeks that makes me look awake without being too overpowering. It's one of my go to daily blushes and I really like it. Only con is that the packaging is a little flimsy so I don't usually bring it when I'm travelling, but overall it's a great all year round blush and I recommend it to anyone who's looking for a good everyday blush :)


on 2/8/2014 10:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Lovely matte blush, colour stays put all day and looks lovely on paler skin tones.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/20/2013 2:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I wasn't expecting much from this blush due to the low price but thought I'd try it before trying out higher end products. i was so impressed with the product, when applied it gives a sheen of colour and the small shimmer in it gives a natural looking flush to the skin and makes it look bright and healthy. Santa rose is a lovely pink/peach tone and blends really well. I apply it to the apples of my cheeks and blend it to the hairline after applying my base primer and foundation. definitely a HG item as it finishes any look perfectly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this blush is awesome! the colour is like a pinkish brown, perfect if you want to create a bronzed look effect. the only problem is the horrible packaging. The lid always breaks off whenever I need to open the case and I have to re-attach it every time I'm done using it. that's what you get for the price though! love it. will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/7/2013 10:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Ok, the packaging is kinda wobbly, one of the hinges came off when i first got it. I just had to snap it back everytime i use it. Its incredibly tiny too, to my surprise. I got this in the new design with UK flag embossed on the product. Quite pretty though. Nothing to complain about considering how inexpensive it is.

The colour on the other hand is amazing! I checked online swatches and they look kinda browny nude. Descriptions however says its a peachy hue. Decided to try it in the end after watching MsGoldgirl's haul video and i love it. It has a very pretty sheen, and a peachy fresh light glow to your cheeks. It basically makes your face look healthy and glowy and natural. If you are darker than NC30, this may be too light. It doesn't last a long time on my skin but still its great!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/20/2013 11:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

this is a gorgeous peach/pink blush! It's my go to lately. The packaging is a little flimsy but i just don't travel with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top