Bath and Body Works • Deep Aqua • Fragrances

rated 4.1(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Laurelwood on 12/19/2011 11:13:00 PM more reviews by Laurelwood

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm pretty sure this is my favourite fragrance from Bath & Body Works. Although it's discontinued, outlet stores continue to sell it until supplies run out.

The scent is very fresh, aquatic and floral. I feel that the shower gel has the best "scent" out of the whole line, as it has more of an emphasis on the melon and aquatic notes rather than the floral and white musk.

Definitely worth trying!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cuonbroadway on 3/22/2011 3:20:00 PM more reviews by cuonbroadway

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I think this is the first time that I've bought something from B&BW where I've actually used the entire bottle! I love this smell. It's fantastically tropical and sultry, but still light enough to wear during the day. I wear the spray during the day, but it also transitions well for nighttime events. The scent is light and transparent, but it still knows how to get attention. I really hope they bring this scent back this summer!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DrTierraFierce on 12/21/2010 10:41:00 PM more reviews by DrTierraFierce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

At first I didnt care too much for the scent but my aunt bought me a small hand lotion size bottle one day and I've been in love with it every since. This lotion has that fresh and clean smell to it and can be worn everyday without irritation. Everytime I put this lotion on I get many compliments on how good I smell the only downfall to B&BW lotions is, it isnt very moisturizing during the harsh winter colds, I had to put this lotion on my hands atleast 2-3 times for my hands not to be ashy otherwise, this lotion is great for the summer and I have 2 1/2 bottles

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wnkwnkndgndg on 11/16/2010 12:56:00 AM more reviews by wnkwnkndgndg

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My absolute favorite scent from BBW! I am in love, but it unfortunately was a summer promo that didn't take off and withh not be offered again :-( Boooo

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 julidan0203 on 10/16/2010 3:44:00 PM more reviews by julidan0203

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I live in a very humid, tropical island so I try to be careful with scents since these can get really annoying, specially during the daytime. To me Deep Aqua is the perfect everyday scent, fresh, office friendly, not too strong but noticeable enough to get compliments. We don't have B&BW here, so I bought this on a recent trip to the US and will continue buying online.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hurdles2003 on 8/1/2010 2:12:00 AM more reviews by hurdles2003

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really like this one! I'm definitely not an expert when it comes to fragrance, but I'm expert enough to tell you that it's fresh and different from what B&BW usually puts out. To me, it smells similar to Rain Kissed Leaves, and since this one was on sale 50% off, I bought it instead. Nice, clean, floral, water-like. Not my absolute favorite, but then again I don't usually go for clean, fresh scents. Would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 goldenfae on 6/25/2010 1:05:00 AM more reviews by goldenfae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

If you ever need anything light and vaguely inoffensive in a work or other small space setting, this can possibly be it. I say possibly since all my other scents lean towards the vanilla/oriental side and I don't go for the typical "fresh" scents so I don't have much experience. But it really does smell "green" and "watery" and somewhat floral to prevent it from being too clean and masculine.

Update: Scatch out the inoffensive. It is a bit too strong that someone allergic to scents (and in the other room) will have sneezing fits when I put this on my hands. And it makes me a little ill (which is a problem when I'm the one who is wearing it). Whatever the sharp floral/soap note is has to go. Tried toning it down by mixing with something sugary, which helps-- but not by much. I see they are sorta bringing this back in soaps and antibacterials. Probably a better idea since the soap smell is too strong for a lotion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tenderheart003 on 6/21/2010 1:14:00 PM more reviews by tenderheart003

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not completely sold on this one yet. I do like it though. It does smell a bit sharp and artificial and I find that the body splash is actually the best smelling compared to the shower gel and lotion. The sg is a bit more sharp smelling than the other two products I mentioned. I think what I don't love about it is that several of the notes seem to be competing and there is a sharp contrast between them. It is a crisp type of scent thanks to the water notes but the floral notes do soften it. I'm going to give the souffle a try and see if I like it better than the lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* atomic_girl on 5/25/2010 9:34:00 AM more reviews by atomic_girl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Remarkably similar to H2O+ Mariel, an old favourite of mine. Very reminiscent of the aquatic-floral fragrance trend of the 90s - which, I admit, I loved (I still wear L'Eau d'Issey and Acqua di Gio on a regular basis).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkflowergirl3 on 5/13/2010 8:03:00 AM more reviews by pinkflowergirl3

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Deep Aqua is a very nice floral that just came out....crisp melon,violet leaves,water blossoms,spring daisy,cyclamen,dewy gardenia,white hydrangeas,musk,white woods...smells like a soapy floral with spring flowers with melon...not sure what kind of melon...will be lovely for spring and summer...

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Fragrances products