It's a 10 • MIRACLE STYLING SERUM • Hair

rated 4.7(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lisa1 on 1/6/2014 1:25:00 PM more reviews by lisa1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's a 10? No. It's a WOW! I didn't believe the reviews could possibly be true and this serum would be as good as they said but it's that and better! I'm having a frizzy, dry, flyaway, overall bad hair day. One of those "my hair won't behave Florida humidity" days. Well i went to lunch, picked up this serum at Ulta and put it on at my desk at work. INSTANTLY smooth, shiny, sleek, silky hair. Just sat there and looked at myself with this wow expression. Holy moly! LOL Yep! That good! And it smells divine on top of it! It cost me $26 with tax... ouch! But i gladly would pay $50 for this if i had to! So ya, run out and get it and don't ever be without this product. I know i won't. Ahmahzingh!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iheartowls55 on 2/13/2013 10:18:00 PM more reviews by iheartowls55

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff lives up to its name. It is absolutely my hair miracle. I'd heard the great reviews about it, but I wasn't going to pay $20 for it before I had a chance to check it out. Then I saw it on sale as part of a Buy 1-Get 2 Free with a bunch of other semi-pricey products I already love, so I took the leap. I am so glad I did! The first time I used this, I saw a difference. I just use a dime-sized amount on wet hair, spread it from the roots to the tips, then blow dry and style. It gave my hair so much volume and oomph, it was amazing. It made my hair feel soft, healthy, really--just about all I wanted it to feel. I can't believe such a small amount could make such a difference. This product is definitely pricey, but it's worth it for what it does. I'll repurchase forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 coffeecupcake on 8/23/2012 8:59:00 PM more reviews by coffeecupcake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is a good product overall. My hair is shinier, softer, and easier to comb and detangle when I use this in conjunction with It's a 10 miracle shine spray. I apply it on damp hair and then blow-dry it afterwards, and then I spray with the shine spray. I believe it can also be used on dry hair though, so just do whatever works for you. It's $25, which is kinda pricey for me, but you really only need 1 or 2 drops in the hair, so it will last a long time. It also claims to protect the hair, and I although I'm not sure if it is or not, it's certainly not damaging my hair.
The packaging is a plastic bottle with a pump, and the smell of the serum is very mild and pleasant( it won't leave a powerful scent in your hair).
I would recommend it to anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* italiana800 on 5/23/2012 12:02:00 PM more reviews by italiana800

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this serum. It smells amazing, controls frizz, moisturizes, nourishes, & makes my hair soft, shiny, & silky, & helps with heat protection. My boyfriend loves the way my hair smells when I use this & he always comments on it. This also doesn't contain alcohol (which dries hair out). I like the fact that the cap locks. I recently travelled, & when I took this out of my suitcase the bottle was leaking. I had the cap locked, so I'm still not sure where it leaked from. Just be aware of that. I've used this both in damp hair, & dry. I think this serum works better when my hair is dry, & especially after straightening. This is around $18, but this will last forever because you only need very little. I will definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dylandisaster on 5/6/2012 7:26:00 PM more reviews by dylandisaster

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Omgg. I like this stuff. No. I LOVE it! I use it after I straighten my hair on my ends only to control split ends and fly aways. it smells good, works great, and I only need half a pump, so it'll last me forever. Pricey, yes, but for the amount you get, well worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kngfrank on 2/27/2012 9:07:00 AM more reviews by kngfrank

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

At first I did not like this serum, but I decided to give it another chance since so many people love it. I had been applying it to wet hair and but I've found that it works a lot better on my hair when I apply it dry, after blow-drying. I'm not 100% sure I would purchase it again, but now that I'm using it regularly and liking the results, I think it's very likely that I will.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 whirlwindjenn on 12/19/2011 12:06:00 PM more reviews by whirlwindjenn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

My hair has been through soooo much. Countless dye jobs, a perm which FRIED my hair, Houston weather, heat styling, etc. A few months ago, my hair was absolutely disgusting! Gummy when wet, straw when dry. I cried almost daily. I recently decided to chop off the worst bits and start fresh, adding this product to my post-shower routine. I adore this product! Yes, the initial price is scary (trust me-I bought this on a whim after loving the It's A 10 hair mask, which I loved, and I still held my breath at checkout!). You can find it cheaper online, I'm sure. My hair is cut into a long choppy bob just hitting my shoulders and I use 3-5 pumps. I focus on the ponytail length and ends then work the rest through my roots since this product can make your roots feel flat or oily. My hair feels amazing! My hair dresser couldn't even believe it was MY hair! I've tried many many many products and this is one of, if not, the absolute best leave-ins!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glitterandsmut on 12/11/2011 3:38:00 PM more reviews by glitterandsmut

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Other    

My hair type: Straight with a tendency for tight little waves that make my hair look frizzy and also clings together.

I grew up in salons and I currently work at one, so you know I'm constantly trying out the newest products and the best brands. I've long been a fan of the It's a 10 Miracle Leave in Product, but there are so many styling serums/shine serums out there, so it took me a while to work my way around to this.

I'm so glad I decided to give this a try. It's now HG status and something I'll be using every time I wash my hair. It makes my hair look and feel sleek and polished, as though I've done a blow out on my hair. It adds so much shine and completely tames all the frizz at my ends; I'm in love.

After my blow dry my hair, I rub a pump of this in my hands and apply all over my ends and below my crown. Blow drying leaves my hair extra frizzy and poofy so you know this works miracles when it smooths my hair out afterwards.

I use this in conjunction with my It's a 10 Miracle Leave in Product and Moraccan Oil treatment (those before I blow dry and this afterwards) and my hair looks perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 softcloth on 11/27/2011 5:44:00 PM more reviews by softcloth

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am a hairstylist and have super crappy fine weak tangled hair. I rarely find anything that will untangle my hair. This will! I don't see much in the way of "styling" help from this product but i like it. It seems heavy but it is not. I keep it away from my roots, of course, and it shines, separates (in a good way), and does not weigh down my hair. In fact, as the day goes on..it looks better and better. HAPPY!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hnrenfro on 11/3/2011 12:35:00 PM more reviews by hnrenfro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

its HARDDDD to find a argan oil serum thats clear thats why i love this one (: works great helps protect against heat, makes me happy smells good

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More It's a 10 products

More Hair products