OPI • lucky lucky lavender • Polishes

rated 4.3(53 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 xosandy on 8/18/2014 8:08:00 PM more reviews by xosandy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very pretty color but it just didn't look right on my skin tone. The color is also more pink than lavender.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SHeust on 8/1/2014 6:36:00 PM more reviews by SHeust

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this polish. It is my perfect color!

Neutral-toned light pink that's slightly lavender-twinged. Gorgeous! Opaque in two coats with nice shine. Thick but not gloppy formula. Goes on smoothly and lasts decently (same as any OPI polish). Dries quickly. A must-have!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rainshine on 5/9/2014 1:20:00 PM more reviews by rainshine

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Not really a good color for me. it looks more lavender in the bottle, but goes on Pepto-Bismol pink. Better for paler or dark skins--I'm more light-medium.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jexka on 12/5/2013 1:59:00 PM more reviews by Jexka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Lucky Lucky Lavender isn't really a lavender polish in my eyes....On me, it pulls more pink than it looks in the bottle, making this a soft, nude-y pink with just a tiny bit of purple to it. Even though the name is a little misleading, it's still a gorgeous color. It's one of those polishes that is appropriate for any occasion, and even though the color isn't all that exciting I still tend to get compliments when I wear this. I had no problems with the formula; this was opaque in two coasts and gave a smooth, even finish. It tends to chip after about 3 days, which is a little too soon for my liking, but I still love this polish and will continue to wear it. I think it would look great on a variety of skin tones, so I'd recommend this to anyone in the market for a light pink polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shockadelica on 7/17/2013 11:46:00 AM more reviews by Shockadelica

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Just bought Lucky Lucky Lavendar and painted my nails a couple days ago. I love this colour!!! I do find on my skin tone it is definitely a light purple and not pink. Either way, very pretty and a new fav!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beabeautyqueen on 5/14/2013 10:29:00 AM more reviews by beabeautyqueen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I had this colour put on my nails at the salon the other day. A really pretty colour, however to me this does not resemble a nice lilac/lavender colour at all and I don't think that it should have 'lavender' in its name. It looks more pink, to be honest. OPI always have a nice, smooth formula and it took two coats for this to reach a nice opacity. Doesn't chip on acrylic nails but after three days I found it chips on natural nails. I'll be purchasing this one anyway. Thanks OPI, another winner!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kissyxface on 4/18/2013 11:59:00 AM more reviews by kissyxface

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

One of my all time faves. Its one of those colours that looks good on all skin tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FauxChic on 3/2/2013 4:15:00 PM more reviews by FauxChic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I actually love the colour of Lucky Lucky Lavender but the formulation failed to be up to par. Application was really streaky and took me up to SIX coats to reach opacity. Disappointing as I'm more of an Essie girl but thought to use OPI for a change but sadly, this didn't deliver at all. Nice pinky purple shade however, 'lavender' is a bit misleading but pretty nonetheless.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CeeJayx on 9/27/2012 7:39:00 AM more reviews by CeeJayx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This nail polish is amazing! I had seen this online and had to have it straight away! It's the perfect light pink/purple, not so much lavender, regards it's a stunning colour. I had a slight problem with application though, as it is slightly streaky when you first apply it.
Would def purchase this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ErycahBlueberrie on 6/24/2012 5:35:00 PM more reviews by ErycahBlueberrie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Such a beautiful calm color. It's not really lavender more like light lilac.
Opaque after three coats and the OPI brush is wonderful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products