OPI lucky lucky lavender

4.2

55 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/18/2015 11:39:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Don't care for this color... Not sure why I bought it i guess a whim. I don't like lavender but if you do it is a pretty color. I will be returning mine!



on 12/12/2014 11:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I don't understand what is so special about OPI. In my opinion, Mavala polishes are so much better.

This nail polish definitely needs 2 coats. With just one coat it goes on streaky. After 2 coats it looks nice. However, this is not lavender. This is lilac. And I hate lilac. Can't stand it. I bought this from lookfantatastic.com, so I didn't get to see the real colour before buying.

Another deal breaker is the longevity of the nail polish. I don't have time (or want) to change my nail colour very other day or every two days. Well, even though I used top coat from Mavala (which makes nail polish really last), I got chips the following day.

I won't be buying again because I don't like the colour and the formula is only very average- not worth the money it cost!


on 8/18/2014 8:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Very pretty color but it just didn't look right on my skin tone. The color is also more pink than lavender.


on 8/1/2014 6:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I absolutely love this polish. It is my perfect color!

Neutral-toned light pink that's slightly lavender-twinged. Gorgeous! Opaque in two coats with nice shine. Thick but not gloppy formula. Goes on smoothly and lasts decently (same as any OPI polish). Dries quickly. A must-have!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/9/2014 1:20:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not really a good color for me. it looks more lavender in the bottle, but goes on Pepto-Bismol pink. Better for paler or dark skins--I'm more light-medium.


on 12/5/2013 1:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Lucky Lucky Lavender isn't really a lavender polish in my eyes....On me, it pulls more pink than it looks in the bottle, making this a soft, nude-y pink with just a tiny bit of purple to it. Even though the name is a little misleading, it's still a gorgeous color. It's one of those polishes that is appropriate for any occasion, and even though the color isn't all that exciting I still tend to get compliments when I wear this. I had no problems with the formula; this was opaque in two coasts and gave a smooth, even finish. It tends to chip after about 3 days, which is a little too soon for my liking, but I still love this polish and will continue to wear it. I think it would look great on a variety of skin tones, so I'd recommend this to anyone in the market for a light pink polish.


on 7/17/2013 11:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

Just bought Lucky Lucky Lavendar and painted my nails a couple days ago. I love this colour!!! I do find on my skin tone it is definitely a light purple and not pink. Either way, very pretty and a new fav!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I had this colour put on my nails at the salon the other day. A really pretty colour, however to me this does not resemble a nice lilac/lavender colour at all and I don't think that it should have 'lavender' in its name. It looks more pink, to be honest. OPI always have a nice, smooth formula and it took two coats for this to reach a nice opacity. Doesn't chip on acrylic nails but after three days I found it chips on natural nails. I'll be purchasing this one anyway. Thanks OPI, another winner!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/18/2013 11:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

One of my all time faves. Its one of those colours that looks good on all skin tones.


on 3/2/2013 4:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I actually love the colour of Lucky Lucky Lavender but the formulation failed to be up to par. Application was really streaky and took me up to SIX coats to reach opacity. Disappointing as I'm more of an Essie girl but thought to use OPI for a change but sadly, this didn't deliver at all. Nice pinky purple shade however, 'lavender' is a bit misleading but pretty nonetheless.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

74 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

151 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

76 reviews
image

Romeo & Joliet

87 reviews
Back to Top