OPI lucky lucky lavender

4.2

58 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/29/2015 9:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous purple-tinged pink. The perfect "clean" nude for my tan skin this summer. Two coats to opacity. No streaks.



on 5/27/2015 3:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is the first time i've bought OPI nailpolish it cost me $9 and i got in lucky lucky lavender.it dries fairly quick, i used 2 coats and my nails are shiny and look awesome. i love this. i can't wait to try my other OPI color i bought. i'm used to cheap nail polish. OPI is WAY better quality.


on 5/10/2015 8:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

It's a lavender neutral color. Doesn't look right on my olive complexion. It might look good on lighter skin tones.


on 1/18/2015 11:39:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Don't care for this color... Not sure why I bought it i guess a whim. I don't like lavender but if you do it is a pretty color. I will be returning mine!


on 12/12/2014 11:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I don't understand what is so special about OPI. In my opinion, Mavala polishes are so much better.

This nail polish definitely needs 2 coats. With just one coat it goes on streaky. After 2 coats it looks nice. However, this is not lavender. This is lilac. And I hate lilac. Can't stand it. I bought this from lookfantatastic.com, so I didn't get to see the real colour before buying.

Another deal breaker is the longevity of the nail polish. I don't have time (or want) to change my nail colour very other day or every two days. Well, even though I used top coat from Mavala (which makes nail polish really last), I got chips the following day.

I won't be buying again because I don't like the colour and the formula is only very average- not worth the money it cost!


on 8/18/2014 8:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Very pretty color but it just didn't look right on my skin tone. The color is also more pink than lavender.


on 8/1/2014 6:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I absolutely love this polish. It is my perfect color!

Neutral-toned light pink that's slightly lavender-twinged. Gorgeous! Opaque in two coats with nice shine. Thick but not gloppy formula. Goes on smoothly and lasts decently (same as any OPI polish). Dries quickly. A must-have!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/9/2014 1:20:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not really a good color for me. it looks more lavender in the bottle, but goes on Pepto-Bismol pink. Better for paler or dark skins--I'm more light-medium.


on 12/5/2013 1:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Lucky Lucky Lavender isn't really a lavender polish in my eyes....On me, it pulls more pink than it looks in the bottle, making this a soft, nude-y pink with just a tiny bit of purple to it. Even though the name is a little misleading, it's still a gorgeous color. It's one of those polishes that is appropriate for any occasion, and even though the color isn't all that exciting I still tend to get compliments when I wear this. I had no problems with the formula; this was opaque in two coasts and gave a smooth, even finish. It tends to chip after about 3 days, which is a little too soon for my liking, but I still love this polish and will continue to wear it. I think it would look great on a variety of skin tones, so I'd recommend this to anyone in the market for a light pink polish.


on 7/17/2013 11:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

Just bought Lucky Lucky Lavendar and painted my nails a couple days ago. I love this colour!!! I do find on my skin tone it is definitely a light purple and not pink. Either way, very pretty and a new fav!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
138 Reviews
Nail Polish
Nail Polish
104 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

75 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

153 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top