Revlon • Revlon Grow Luscious Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.2(630 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 amyklouise on 2/5/2015 4:48:00 AM more reviews by amyklouise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I Bought this mascara on a whim, purely because I needed some. I'd been through so many other brands like soap and glory, Mac, benefit and no7 and none had worked. Maybe it's my eyelashes but it's difficult to get really good mascara. This product was hard to use, I had to apply it three times. It didn't Lift my lashes, it clumped them together and I was disappointed . As N's I certainly don't believe it could grow your eyelashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 haynmama on 11/9/2014 1:21:00 AM more reviews by haynmama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

HG need I say more? Makes my lashes look thicker & longer. Fave drugstore mascara. Doesn't smear throughout the day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Leah2014 on 10/29/2014 9:58:00 AM more reviews by Leah2014

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to like this mascara. It did make my lashes look nice and they market themselves well, claiming that it will help your lashes grow...unfortunately it smudges. I would always have black smudges under my eyes by the end of the day. I can't speak to the "growing" power of this mascara but I don't think you would see any. My lashes did look nice while wearing it but I do have naturally long lashes to begin with and almost all mascara looks good on them. So was very disappointed in the smudges.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 abigtourist on 10/25/2014 7:55:00 PM more reviews by abigtourist

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Although this is volumizing, I have not seen a difference in my lash's length or natural volume. It's a great everyday mascara as it is not too dramatic, but I would much rather use Maybelline's Mega Plush as it is cheaper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 number81 on 9/7/2014 11:48:00 AM more reviews by number81

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I love the mascara but HATE the giant clumpy brush! Its like trying to apply mascara with a novelty-sized q-tip. The brush alone will cause me to never purchase this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupgal718 on 8/4/2014 10:32:00 PM more reviews by makeupgal718

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't not have a full set of natural lashes, they're actually pretty pathetic but this mascara elongates and adds much need volume. Also not a miracle worker but it get the job done and a little more. My favorite part of this mascara is the bristle on the wand- its the perfect for my lashes. nice & big.

pros:
doesn't smudge
easy to take off at night
wand size and shape
great formula

cons:
great packaging? why?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 buddhaa on 7/24/2014 5:26:00 PM more reviews by buddhaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a bit of a drugstore mascara junkie (but that no way means I'm an expert). My lashes are very fickle in how they behave. Somedays they cooperate with mascara other days it looks like I have spider legs for lashes. I've had this mascara for a while now and I've only used it about four or five times. On a whim I decided to wear it today and I instantly fell in love. My lashes are of average length and definitely straight (they have no curl in them whatsoever). This mascara curled my lashes to divinity and they actually stayed curled for the duration of the day. Of course, my bottom lashes are a different story. I don't usually apply mascara to my bottom lashes, but I figured "What the hell? Why not try it today?" By the time I finished putting the mascara on my bottom lashes, I looked like a cracked out panda, but my bottom lashes did look mighty long so I got that going for me.

Overall I say you should buy this mascara. It's cheap and it's worth a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* antiguru on 7/13/2014 2:01:00 AM more reviews by antiguru

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Another dud I somehow thought would keep the curl in my stick straight lashes. Nope. It did make them black, that's the only positive thing I can recall. I noticed no positive effects from the "grow" part of this mascara. I can't recall any flaking or smearing. The wand was so big it almost poked my eye out. Okay, that's an exaggeration but it would definitely been a nasty scratch. Thrown into the pile of mascara chumps. Next.....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Carliithaa on 6/28/2014 11:34:00 AM more reviews by Carliithaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been buying this mascara since it came out. I lovee it!! I have long full lashes that stay down, no matter how much I curl them :/ but this mascara is amazing!! The big, long, full brush is what makes my lashes even longer and fuller and makes then stay curled.l. It just makes my eyes even bigger! Down side to it is that it dries up within a month :/ I also have to re-apply the mascara through the day, but I don't mind at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladyjadem on 6/28/2014 10:58:00 AM more reviews by ladyjadem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the most awesome mascara EVER. It stays on literally all day, doesn't smudge, doesn't flake and doesn't irritate sensitive eyes or those with contact lenses in them. It's nourishing, strengthening and lasting, and gives lashes great volume. Even my mother (who practically has no eyelashes to begin with) loves it! And I honestly believe that it makes your eyelashes grow. No jokes here, folks. I had to cut mine eventually so they wouldn't keep pressing against my specs. After years of struggling with smudging, flaking and raccoon eyes, I've found my saviour product - and I haven't even considered changing since, which is amazing, as I'm a product-hopper of note.

All in all, my favourite drugstore mascara of all time. I'd recommend it to anyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Mascara products