Olay • Total Effects 7-in-1 Fragrance-free SPF 15 • Moisturizers

rated 3.4(33 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Jessica386 on 4/9/2014 8:05:00 AM more reviews by Jessica386

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this product but it left my face oily, and when the moisturizer dried it would leave white spot of cream in my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BarefootedALIEN on 3/30/2014 12:08:00 AM more reviews by BarefootedALIEN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I hated the pump on this! I could never tell how much of the product I had! Ugh... As far as the actual product, I really enjoyed the smell. It did give me some acne on my cheeks, but it even out at my skin tone. It wasn't worth it for me. On to something else! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nadelaine on 3/20/2014 4:56:00 AM more reviews by Nadelaine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

English isn't my native language so excuse me for any errors. I absolutely love this one. I have very sensitive skin so I can't tolerate fragrance and strong alcohols in a moisturizer. This one has neither. I does have SPF 15 though, which is great. You don't see the combination of SPF and fragrance free/alcohol free very often. This cream has a very high content of niacinamide, which is a proven effective ingredient. It gets a high rating from Paula Begoun as well. My very sensitive skin tolerates this cream perfectly, in fact, it seems to calm it. I get an even skin tone from this.

I also love the packaging, the pump bottle makes sure you get all the product out and it stays fresh. Would highly recommend!

Disclaimer: I have the European version of this cream, which is called Total Effects Sensitive Protection. The pump bottle is slimmer and taller. I don't know if there are differences though, I think it's the same.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 harmony888 on 1/11/2014 5:21:00 AM more reviews by harmony888

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Dr oz had a segment that said we need vitamin b3 to lock moisture into the skin reducing lines and wrinkles..I also know we need vitamins c, e and a. So I was in search of a multi vitamin moisturizer with SPF and this is so Far the only one that comes close. It is missing vitamin a, but this was so far the best I could find. I'm still looking and I'll update if I ever find a super moisturizer with important vitamins in one jar.

Update:
Unfortunately after two days I developed some cystic acne on both my cheeks, they were brewing under my skin and had clogged pores. I'm sad. I wanted this to work desperately because of its multivitamin ingredients. I returned this and the eye cream, must be the oils or something but my skin does not like it at all..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 janokins on 1/3/2014 1:01:00 AM more reviews by janokins

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product a lot. It moisturizes, minimizes pores, has SPF, evens out your skin, prevents wrinkles and more. One thing is that it does smell like sunscreen but it's barely noticeable. My skin is oily combination so greasy moisturizers are a no for me, but this one is light and not greasy at all. Everyone is different so results will be different, but I definitely recommend this product and I am definitely repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ellen1159 on 12/28/2013 11:24:00 AM more reviews by ellen1159

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It's not expensive and it's thick, but on my mature combo skin it feels greasy after a while. I need something with a lighter texture.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Eman123 on 11/28/2013 12:48:00 AM more reviews by Eman123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Been using this for 2 months it doesn't reduce fine lines it also makes my face shiny. When I touch my face it's like I feel grease.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jennita on 11/7/2013 11:40:00 AM more reviews by jennita

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I did a side-by side with Nuetrogena Oil Free Moisture SPF 15. I felt that the Nuetrogena was less shiney after 30 mins to an hour. Both moisturized really well but since I get oily I don't want extra shine. The Neutrogena was a gift the day after I bought this so I wound up switching. I leave the Olay at work for when I forget to moisturize at home. As someone with combo/oily skin this is more suited to winter-time use. Too heavy for summer for my type of skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bebe7 on 10/24/2013 2:12:00 AM more reviews by bebe7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Sadly, this moisturizer broke me out, otherwise, this would've been a winner! The packaging is great, good pump, dispenses a perfect dime size amount. I love the texture and consistency of the formula. It spreads very easily on the face and feels so smooth. It has SPF 15, which is a bonus. There is a slight sunscreen smell, but it doesn't bother me. However, it breaks me out!! My skin is very easily clogged, however, with Paula's Choice 2% Bha, I've been able to keep to clogs out and keep my skin consistently clear. After using this, I noticed in a couple days that my skin has been clogging up again. I stopped using and switched to a generic Target moisturizer, and the clogged pores stopped. After a couple weeks, I decided to give this another try because I just love the texture of the moisturizer. However, after another couple days, my pores started clogging again, no matter how much bha I use. I'm going to have to give up on this moisturizer for good, which is a bummer because it contains great ingredients. I'll probably use this on my body so I won't waste it, but I will not use this on my face anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Maclover202 on 6/20/2013 12:42:00 AM more reviews by Maclover202

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

Really liked this product gave a very nice glow and healthy look even after I had applied makeup. It says fragrance free but there is DEFINITELY a fragrance. It smells like SPF so if you don't like the SPF smell this isn't for you because even after applied when I went to school my friends asked me if I was wearing sunscreen! The packaging is VERY nice it comes in a bottle with pumps that gets every single drop of the product out so your not wasting product. It's kinda expensive but I will repurchase sometime in the future.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Moisturizers products