OPI Funky Dunkey

4.6

27 reviews

96% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/26/2012 11:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Opaque in 2 coats. Dry time fantastic! Color looks amazing in the bottle but not very nice on my skin tone . But still love it. Apply a matte topcoat over it, to die for :)



on 2/25/2012 7:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite nail polish of all time. I got it a long time ago when it came out in the Shrek Collection and I got this at Ulta. This is a stunning royal purple color, but the best part is the FORMULA! The nail polish goes on smooth and I literally only need one coat to get a even color. I can't stop looking at my nails whenever I wear this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

One of the best purple polishes out there! Its cream base allows for very easy application. 2 coats is more than enough for total coverage. I hope the Shrek collection doesn't get discontinued!


on 12/5/2011 6:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Green

I was walking through my grocery store and spotted a table with bins filled with clearance items from the makeup department. I got excited when I saw nail polish, and when I saw this little gem for only 2 dollars I knew I had to have it. Picked up some other OPIs for 2 bucks but this one is definietly my favorite. Such a gorgeous color.


on 11/26/2011 2:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been wanting a matte purple color for a long time. When I saw this I had to get it. It's a really pretty purple color. When I wear it I can't stop looking at my nails! It's pigmented but I always do 2 coats. It lasts a few days before chipping.


on 10/22/2011 1:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Fun bright creamy purple! Wonderful!


on 8/17/2011 4:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this purple! It's a fun, bright colour for pedicures! I usually just apply one coat because it's very pigmented and has a smooth creamy formula that dries quite glossy. It may not be a very unique shade, but it's still a great colour to have if you love purple polishes! Came from the Shrek Collection in 2010.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is my favorite purple polish. It's a great medium purple color that's not so dark it's black and not so light it's almost sheer. It's very versatile. It could be for an everyday look or easily used for a night out or special event.

It applies very well. It's very smooth, shiny and coats my nail neatly. It's not so easily buildable, though. If you try to put on a thinner coat, it'll get streaky and not go on as well. This is why I didn't give it 5 rating. So trying to go opaque with it seems impossible unless you want a mess on your nails.
You can get great color that's almost exact to the bottle in one good coat. But I always like to do two to make sure I get the full color and coverage.

It dries fairly quickly. It gives you enough time to correct a small mistake.
When it does completely dry, it's solid and there's no fear of smudging. It's still glossy and smooth just like when it was first applied.
you could go without a top coat I'm sure - since OPI makes good quality polish that doesn't easily chip...and there's no need for extra shine.

I would repurchase in a heartbeat.


on 7/17/2011 7:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The first time I saw this color in the Shrek collection, I wanted it so badly but could not justify buying another expensive nail polish when I had so many polishes at home. That started my hunt for the perfect purple polish. I ended up getting 7 different purples. I love some of them but then I was at ulta with a coupon to use and saw this polish on sale! Meant to be, right?

All that being said. This color may seem like "just purple" but it's really a very unique purple. Creamy, bright, grape-y purple. The formula with OPI's wider brush goes on like a dream. I love creamy colors but they're a problem if the formula is too transparent. That's not an issue with this polish. You could probably get away with one coat, two or three just ensures solid beautiful color. I also wear it with Sally Hansen Mega Shine top coat over it.


on 6/10/2011 10:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I've been looking for a purple that's not too rich & not to right & I so happen to see this on a clearance rack at my nail salon & I picked it up right away for 5$! (usually I buy OPI for 9-10$ CND) I was a little worried at first because of how cheap it was but the owner says that it's a type of polish that won't sale & it's still good & she showed me so I bought it. Went home & the next day I wore this & omg.. fell in loveeee. This colour is a perfect purple for me :) Anyone who is dying for a nice purple pick this up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

74 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

151 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

76 reviews
image

Romeo & Joliet

87 reviews
Back to Top