Almay • Non-Oily Eye Makeup Remover Pads • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 3.6(469 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 ladycaroline on 10/1/2014 8:25:00 PM more reviews by ladycaroline

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have yet to use an eye makeup remover that burns my eyes. Until today that is. While this removed my eye makeup fairly well, it is certainly not worth the intense burning that soon ensued. Even simply using it on my lids with my eyes tightly closed made the skin burn and my eyes water-not to mention the pain I felt when working this into my eye lashes. Ouch! My eye area is not particularly sensitive, I can even take my acid toners around the orbital bone, but as soon as I opened the packaging I noticed this eye makeup remover smelled extremely chemically; quite like rubbing alcohol. I honestly might have experienced less burning with rubbing alcohol. Essentially, if you have eyes don't even think about using this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 antiguru on 9/30/2014 11:28:00 PM more reviews by antiguru

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Not the most effective formula but I love the ease of use. It doesn't remove all my eye makeup, especially waterproof mascara. I find these very valuable for removing mistakes while I'm doing my makeup and I use them to clean up the undereye area after I'm done with my eyeshadow. For that purpose, they're awesome. No stopping to get a Qtip or cotton square, getting a bottle of remover, you know the drill.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ironicsymphonic on 5/11/2014 12:53:00 AM more reviews by ironicsymphonic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've tried all kinds of natural options for getting my eye makeup off - olive and jojoba oil on a cotton pad, for example - and it just doesn't work as well. I've tried a few "unnatural" (man-made?) options, like other big brand names, and they burn and sting my skin, leaving it feeling like I've swiped alcohol on it.

These are gentle and make quick, clean work of getting off all my eye makeup - and I wear a lot of it, with lots of mascara and eye primer underneath it all. No irritation to my skin, eyes or contact lenses. They're also cheap and available everywhere. I even found a "travel size" mini jar in the bins of miniatures at Target. I saved it and refill it from bigger jars to throw in my bag for overnights and traveling, which is a really nice little bonus. Simple enough - works for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jenglund on 4/29/2014 10:06:00 PM more reviews by jenglund

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Used these for years. Bought a new pack and suddenly they're burning my eyes. What's up with Almay re formulating everything that worked so well as is?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PatentlyPink on 3/8/2014 10:57:00 AM more reviews by PatentlyPink

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I still need to use cleanser and scrub a bit because I use liner and mascara daily, but this is great as a prep for nightly cleansing of the face. I wear contacts also and rarely do I feel any burning or stinging. Gets rid of 80% of the makeup. I use 2 nightly- one per eye. It's also great for the morning if I mess up and have to re-do or touch up somewhere. I'm not a big fan of the jar, and that they tend to stick to one another. But the price is good, they often go on sale. I do prefer the Almay brand over the drug-store knockoffs because they stay a bit more moist over time. I've tried liquids before, and I think they are a waste of money after buying cotton pads, and time consuming. This is worth the money for convenience.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CJCJ on 12/30/2013 8:13:00 AM more reviews by CJCJ

Age: Unknown   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Horrible product. Burns the area around my eyes, leaving them red. But the WORST thing? Doesn't remove the makeup. This product did NOT remove eyeliner (powder), one base shade of eyeshadow (powder) and one coat of non-waterproof mascara. WTH?! Had to use ANOTHER eye-makeup remover and then saw what this product left behind. Waste of money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AlohaPandaXOXO on 11/17/2013 3:14:00 PM more reviews by AlohaPandaXOXO

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using these for years to take off my makeup and won't be changing anytime soon. Anytime I've tried a more expensive makeup remover like Clarins or Lancome, I've gotten irritated skin but these work wonderfully on my sensitive, dry skin. The packaging/name for these have changed recently, but the formula seems to be the same.

This is a pretty straightforward, simple product where the you can just hold this against your eyelid and your eye makeup will dissolve onto it. With these I like that I can lay them onto my eyelid and don't need to do a whole bunch of tugging and pulling to take everything off. They've never irritated my eyes nor caused me to break out in milia like the non-oil free version did, but since they do have citric acid in them I can see why other people may have reactions to this. Make sure to read over the ingredients here because this one seems to not be universally hypoallergenic.

Other tips for these is that if you're wearing minimal makeup or just want to be extra frugal, you can cut these in half and use one side for each eye and double your amount of removal pads. Also, if I notice that the pads on top feel a little less moist, I just flip the stack over to move the removal liquid back through everything.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* baby_grazi_x05 on 11/4/2013 11:03:00 AM more reviews by baby_grazi_x05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I keep these in my gym bag to take off my eye makeup before I go running and I really like them! I don't have a problem with the skin around my eyes burning, and it takes off my makeup without too much tugging or pulling. I just hold it over my eye for a few seconds, and then wipe everything away. Very nice!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 daemonicblackcat on 10/24/2013 12:38:00 AM more reviews by daemonicblackcat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this stuff. It works well on my eye makeup, but it burns and stings. Whenever I used it the area around my eyes would be red, puffy, and covered in oil and tears. It was hell on earth. I only kept using it because it was in convenient packaging, and I was always rushed in the store. After a while I decided that this was bloody ridiculous and bought a bottle of gentle eye makeup remover and some cotton rounds. Now all of a sudden I can see.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missnat on 10/22/2013 3:36:00 PM more reviews by missnat

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

These pads cause the skin around my eyes to burn. After this happened several times, with several brands of eye makeup, I was sure it was the pads, so I threw them all out. I would not even give them away to a friend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Almay products

More Eye Makeup Remover products