Almay Non-Oily Eye Makeup Remover Pads

3.6

475 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water) (Water, Eau), Poloxamer 184, Butylene Glycol, Disodium Lauroamphodiacetate, Sodium Trideceth Sulfate, Hexylene Glycol, Cucumis Sativa (Cucumber) Fruit Extract (Cucumber), Aloe Vera (Aloe Barbadensis) Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Citric Acid, Benzyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol 12-29-2010


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have used these for over 10 years! And I'm a gal that goes heavy on the eyeliner daily. These are so dang convenient to use, just one pad for each eye and throw them away. The pads are well saturated and get off any brand of mascara/liner I have tried. These also don't leave an annoying or irritating residue behind. A lot of eye makeup removers sting my eyes, I'm currently using the popular Neutrogena one that you have to mix, and that one stings my eyes a bit and leaves a residue, so I will be switching back to my good old faithful Almay once I use that bottle up!



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the best eye makeup remover I have used. Doesn't sting eyes. Easy to use. Gets the job done

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2015 1:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Black

Bought this online when I opened it I was hesitant to even use it because it smelled like pure alcohol. I wouldn't ever put these wipes near my eyes again. They don't fully remove eye makeup with just one wipe, you need to use a few. It doesn't seem to make a difference if you use both baby powder and mascara on your eyelashes.


on 12/6/2014 10:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I got these makeup remover pads in a care package from my mother. I wear a lot of eye makeup and am always on the hunt for something that makes taking all that makeup off at night an easier task.

Now, these pads do a great job of removing the eye makeup. But, they are thin and small and it usually takes about two or three to get one eye completely clean. Even on light days where I am only wearing mascara it takes two pads to completely remove the makeup. So I went through one of these containers fairly quickly due to the fact that I had to use more than one per time I used them.

Secondly, this stuff BURNS. Even when I had my eyes closed as tightly as I could, my eyes were STILL burning. I don't know what is in this product that causes this burning, but it is so unbearable.

I plan on finishing the container I have and I do not plan on purchasing this item myself, ever. It's an okay price, and the packaging is alright but the burning and running out quickly is not worth it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/27/2014 6:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

These oil-free eye makeup remover pads are effective for gently removing my eye makeup while also not drying out the skin. They are unscented and safe to use when I have lash extensions on. My makeup just seems to dissolve so quickly with one gentle swipe, which is great because I never have to tug at my skin. My skin has become increasingly sensitive over the past few years, but fortunately I've never experienced the negative side effects that other reviewers have described. Sometimes in a hurry I'll use these wipes to clean my face (not sure if that's bad or not!) and I've never had a reaction. In terms of packaging, the container remains intact while loose in my handbag, and the wipes have always stayed moist and not dried out. They come in a convenient 80 count ($5) container which is small enough to keep in my handbag, and I refill it from the 120 count ($7) container which I keep at home. I find the product itself to be a bit pricey, but until I find something else that is competitively priced and gives me the same results and convenience, this one is a keeper.

UPDATE 4/20/15: After a few weeks these pads started drying out my eyelids and making them slightly swollen, I am guessing from an allergic reaction. It's a shame because these work well to easily remove eyeliner and mascara. Unfortunately I've had to modify my overall rating from 5 lippies to 3 lippies.


on 11/10/2014 12:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

•○•○•○•The year is 2014. You have accepted the challenge to use Almay Non-oily makeup remover pads. Many have tried before- all have failed. But not you. You want to give up. You have never experienced pain like this. Makeup removing demons are infiltrating your eyeballs. Being stabbed 106 times in the war of 2005 was a pleasant experience compared to this. Still you do not back down. Your eyelids are red and parched from moisture. The whites of your eyes are now as red as the spilled blood of your enemies. Hot tears are streaming down your face. Every bone in your body wants to give up, but still you will not yield. You will not succumb to the pain. Finally, at long last, every iota of eye makeup is removed. You slowly lift your head to look in the mirror. You carefully touch the irritated skin surrounding your eyes. The battle is over. You have conquered. You are a warrior. •○•○•○•


Only the greatest makeup warriors out there will be able to handle the pain that these makeup remover pads are instilled with. After using these for 1 week, my eyelids are sore, red, dry, and scaly all the time. I have had to use Visine 3 times a day to conquer my red eyes. My eyes are more watery than ever before, as they are trying to compensate and bring back the moisture that has been lost. My poor eyes have never been through so much agony, and I refuse to make them go through it any longer.


If your vision and the overall wellbeing of your eyes is not important to you, and you think you can handle the pain, you need to go out and buy this product right now.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/1/2014 8:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have yet to use an eye makeup remover that burns my eyes. Until today that is. While this removed my eye makeup fairly well, it is certainly not worth the intense burning that soon ensued. Even simply using it on my lids with my eyes tightly closed made the skin burn and my eyes water-not to mention the pain I felt when working this into my eye lashes. Ouch! My eye area is not particularly sensitive, I can even take my acid toners around the orbital bone, but as soon as I opened the packaging I noticed this eye makeup remover smelled extremely chemically; quite like rubbing alcohol. I honestly might have experienced less burning with rubbing alcohol. Essentially, if you have eyes don't even think about using this.


on 9/30/2014 11:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Not the most effective formula but I love the ease of use. It doesn't remove all my eye makeup, especially waterproof mascara. I find these very valuable for removing mistakes while I'm doing my makeup and I use them to clean up the undereye area after I'm done with my eyeshadow. For that purpose, they're awesome. No stopping to get a Qtip or cotton square, getting a bottle of remover, you know the drill.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've tried all kinds of natural options for getting my eye makeup off - olive and jojoba oil on a cotton pad, for example - and it just doesn't work as well. I've tried a few "unnatural" (man-made?) options, like other big brand names, and they burn and sting my skin, leaving it feeling like I've swiped alcohol on it.

These are gentle and make quick, clean work of getting off all my eye makeup - and I wear a lot of it, with lots of mascara and eye primer underneath it all. No irritation to my skin, eyes or contact lenses. They're also cheap and available everywhere. I even found a "travel size" mini jar in the bins of miniatures at Target. I saved it and refill it from bigger jars to throw in my bag for overnights and traveling, which is a really nice little bonus. Simple enough - works for me.


on 4/29/2014 10:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Used these for years. Bought a new pack and suddenly they're burning my eyes. What's up with Almay re formulating everything that worked so well as is?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top