MAC • Sheertone Blush in Gingerly • Blush

rated 4.5(218 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 lareinix on 4/20/2014 3:11:00 AM more reviews by lareinix

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first MAC blush and is georgeos, im nc 35 and is perfect for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jtbeautyx3 on 1/24/2014 9:27:00 AM more reviews by jtbeautyx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I always hesitate when it comes to reviewing blushes because I just don't think it's fair to give something a low rating due to the color. In terms of longevity and color payoff, it's an average MAC blush. Pigmentation can be built up and it will last a good 4-5 hours. I did not particularly enjoy Gingerly on MY NC25 skin but that doesn't mean it won't work for others. It does come off a little muddy and orange so maybe girls with NC20-NC30 girls should keep that in mind. However, this would look great on NC35 and up girls.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 greenobsession on 12/1/2013 9:52:00 PM more reviews by greenobsession

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I'm an NC40-42.

Holy moly. Can i just say that I absolutely freaking adore this blush oh so freaking much?

I use this blush when:
I don't feel like thinking about what blush to wear
If I'm in a hurry
Strong eyes or lips
Natural flush

Or just about.. anything. Really. Gingerly looks like a neutral blush on me - it adds the perfect amount of glow to my cheeks (despite of its matte-ness) and it never looks unnatural on me. I find that I also don't need to be super careful when applying this one (might be a different story for those with paler skin). It just gives me this very pretty, natural, warm glow.. but different from a bronzer. It's like a very peachy brown that looks so nice and natural on me.

It also stays the whole day, which is news to my very oily skin.

I'd recommend this, especially if you have the same skin tone.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* reallyrita on 11/20/2013 1:42:00 PM more reviews by reallyrita

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this new blush of mine almost every single day for the past several weeks.
It is a great fall color. On my light olive skin tone, this is a dusky, almost earth toned peach. It is well pigmented and I just use a tap per cheek and blend well. I have not had a MAC blush in my collection for many years, and I was pleasantly surprised at the nice feel of this and ease of use. I appreciate the large size of the pan as it can accommodate my large blush brush. I bought Mocha at the same time and I really like that one as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 9/15/2013 12:40:00 AM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this was a pretty peach, however on my NC25 skin-tone it comes off very orangey, bordering on terracotta. I dislike any sort of orange in my blush so I gave it away. The pigmentation and application were both good though. If you've tried NARS 'Gina' and hated it, stay away from Gingerly.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oaivilo on 9/12/2013 11:45:00 PM more reviews by oaivilo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush. I originally bought coppertone, but it is way more orangey and bright on my skin. Gingerly is the perfect peachy-brown terracotta shade to warm up my skin. I am a NW 35 with a very warm deep skin tone (biracial). I can see this being muddy on lighter, cooler skin tones.

It wears very well (8 hours) and is quickly becoming my everyday blush : )

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ltnla on 8/31/2013 7:31:00 PM more reviews by ltnla

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NC 25/30. This is "supposed" to look great, natural on my skintone, and in fact 2 Mac MAs recommended it. I was looking for something a bit more neutral than my peachy blushes. A total fail on me. Looks muddy brown, terra-cotta even with light application. Maybe because my skin turns blushes a bit darker after a bit? (though this hasn't been a problem w/other blushes). Felt bad but had to return.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 koralam on 8/15/2013 5:50:00 PM more reviews by koralam

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Favourite blush hands down. If you find yourself gravitating more towards peachier blushes then pink blushes this is the PERFECT blush for you! Its is a lovely matte peach colour, that will just add a beautiful, natural looking hint of colour to your cheeks. Mac as always has such sleek packaging. The only reason for a lippie off is the mac prices. I understand that for higher quality products youre expected to pay more, but im not really thinking about that when im shelling out $30.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* encee on 7/6/2013 12:55:00 AM more reviews by encee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Seeking an everyday matte blush, I thought this would could be a near replacement of Clinique's tea rose. (which is so hard to find, probably discontinued) Looks peachy-taupe on the pan, it applies into a healthy flush of peachy glow onto my NC20-25 skin. It goes well with darkbrowns eye makeup, with buildable intensity. It'll be perfect if it's less orangey, maybe more mauve-y to be my daily neutral blusher.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tiatea on 6/18/2013 7:48:00 PM more reviews by tiatea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Gingerly is a little too orange and looks unnatural on my NC 20-25 skin. Asian. I think this color would go well on warm skin tones (Kim K) but not on Asians with fair skin like mine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products