MAC • Sheertone Blush in Blushbaby • Blush

rated 4.5(436 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 CarmenCabezas on 5/1/2014 12:13:00 AM more reviews by CarmenCabezas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this shade so much!!! It is exactly what I was looking for, a neutral no make up make up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bunniluv88 on 4/9/2014 10:28:00 PM more reviews by bunniluv88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This has to be my favorite blush by MAC.It is a very pretty pink shade that I can wear anytime like to work,or when I go out.


I would buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 77smith on 4/5/2014 9:38:00 AM more reviews by 77smith

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a beautiful color, the perfect shade with taupe as a contour. I am extremely happy with this purchase. I have a very hard time finding blush that is neutral enough with.a just a slight hint of color, this combo fit the bill perfectly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chimera59 on 3/25/2014 8:27:00 PM more reviews by chimera59

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Blushbaby is my "office" blush. This is a great, neutral blush that leans pink. It's hard to go overboard with this one, and it layers well. This is a very good basic blush that can be worn every day. When I don't know which blush to wear I usually grab this. It's matte, blends easily and wears well throughout the day. I normally would have skipped this without trying it on, because in the pan it looks pretty boring, but it's great once applied. This is a staple for me, and I would repurchase it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinkypink96 on 3/16/2014 11:08:00 PM more reviews by pinkypink96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush! The only problem is the packaging. The clear part popped off and now I cannot travel with the blush safely. It is a beautiful color though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertmom4 on 2/24/2014 1:03:00 AM more reviews by desertmom4

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Blushbaby is a matte neutral shade with a hint of pink to it. It's great for brides, professionals that have a m/u code to follow, as well as people just getting into makeup and want more of a natural look.

In the pan in looks pretty, yet subtle. I like to wear it when I am wanting a natural look. I am Nc30/40, and it does show up when using my 116 brush. I do have to build it up to the intensity I desire. No biggie as it's not super pigmented off the bat, therefore I can control my usage.

On skintones darker than mine, this blush may not show up even with building it up. It'll give a "barely there" look. If that's what your looking for, then please do try it. On skintones lighter than mine, you will love it. Costs $21.

No, I will not repurchase as I like my blushes a little darker from the get go.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Dlm11133 on 1/27/2014 1:38:00 PM more reviews by Dlm11133

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am a NC42/C6/MUFE 153....I like the color in the pan and on my cheeks but I have to put like 5 layers on to see it well. Anything that light I may have to do something other than sheertone as I have to constantly layer it. I am used to Nars blushes where I only have to dab once or twice and I am done.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SKWKLBF on 1/7/2014 10:26:00 AM more reviews by SKWKLBF

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this blush, I've only had it for a few days and haven't worn it out yet so I can't attest to its longevity but it's soo beautiful. It's a coolish neutral pinky brown.

I'm NW15 (or NW18 in studio fix powder as it runs light) and this is the most perfect sheer blush ever. It's like I'm not even wearing blush - don't get me wrong it's pigmented but it just looks so natural like it's just my cheeks not blush.

I think this is a dupe for Tarte's Exposed blush (though may be a teeny bit warmer) so for any U.K ladies that can't get it, this might be a good bet.

At £18 it's ludicrously expensive but I reckon I'd buy it again unless I found a good dupe cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angesala18 on 12/21/2013 8:13:00 PM more reviews by angesala18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I find myself reaching for this blush every day. It works with almost any look. I am NC20 for reference. It blends like butter, and you can use it for a sheer flush of color or build it up for a more bold look. Beautiful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DL78 on 11/20/2013 12:26:00 PM more reviews by DL78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

The HG of blushes! This blush works really well with my NW20 skintone. Good staying power and works with a variety if makeup looks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products