Neostrata • Oil Free Matifying Fluid • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.1(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 diva1022 on 5/30/2014 1:04:00 PM more reviews by diva1022

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have combination fair skin. I would say generally very oily in the T zone area, however the rest of my face is somewhat normal. I have tried every product under the moon to try to control the oil. I use also clean and clear oil absorbing sheets to help when the oil is excessive. Neostrata oil matifying fluid is a real LIFE SAVER. It is THE ONLY product that has EVER worked for me. It really sucks all the oil and controls it nicely. I would recommend this product without hesitation to anyone that struggles with the same issue. It is a bit pricey, however it's worth every penny!! LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT. PLEASE GIVE IT A TRY YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hanako283 on 2/5/2014 5:32:00 PM more reviews by hanako283

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I use this on and off, on my nose only as it is the area that is most oily. On the first day (after a while of not using it), it mattifies my nose beautifully and I almost don't need to blot. However, after using it for 3 or 4 days in a row, the skin on my nose starts peeling! Needless to say, this makes makeup application a nightmare since all the dry patches and peeled skin are much more noticeable under foundation. Oil control also seems to be less effective. As soon as I stop using this fluid, my nose goes back to its normal, non-peeling (but unfortunately still oily) state. I feel like this may be too harsh for me, which is unfortunate because if I could get the first day effect all the time, this product would be a HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shi1 on 1/25/2014 4:54:00 PM more reviews by shi1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It took me a while to try this. My friend gave me a sample and I never got around to trying it since I'm not a big primer person. I might have been apprehensive to wear a primer because I don't want to put too much on my face because I'm scared for it to get too heavy or cause a breakout but I was pleasantly surprised when I tried this! I struggle a lot with my skin - it can get very dry and flaky but once I manage to get rid of that it can get really oily. Right now I'm going through an oily phase, and this does a great job of controlling it. I apply it on top of my moisturizer to the areas that need it underneath my makeup. After an 8 hour workday, my face usually gets pretty oily and I will need to blot. When I wear this, my face only gets that way after 16 hours. Packaging is pretty standard. Price is a little on the high end normally (32$ CAD) but it goes on sale at Shoppers Drug Mart/Pharmaprix (up to 30% off) every so often so the price is not so bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rainbeau on 11/22/2013 3:40:00 PM more reviews by rainbeau

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This was on sale at Shoppers so I thought I'd give it a try. It works surprisingly well for my oily t-zone, and believe me when I say I've tried *a lot* of products that have done next to nothing. I've also been a bit disappointed by some of NeoStrata's other products, but this one is a win for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lautre on 2/20/2013 9:56:00 PM more reviews by lautre

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My cosmetician gave me a full size of this awesome product (and other products after me buying over 125$ of cosmetics)I enjoy it and I feel it has helped controlling the oily skin I'm stuck with one some place, on others it's always dry. So I use this lotion on the T of my face (front, cheeks, nose and chin.

Been using it for 2 and a half weeks daily and I ADORE it.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jberry on 2/17/2013 5:18:00 PM more reviews by jberry

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm very skeptical of any product that claims to absorb excess oil. I've struggled with acne since my mid-teens (I'm 30 now), and even when my skin is clear, it's super oily (I tend to get very shiny within a half hour of washing my face). I decided to try this product based on the other reviews here and so far I'm impressed! I couldn't wait to try this after buying it, so I applied it to my face mid-day. It literally sucked up all the oil on my skin! It's too soon to tell if I'll have any kind of averse reaction (I'll definitely repost if I do), but it feels nice and light on my skin. As other reviewers have noted, it makes any dry patches flakier, so keep that in mind. It's definitely pricey for a small amount, but I noticed in the first application that a very small drop is all that's need to cover my cheeks, forehead, nose and chin, so I think it will stretch a long way. Just like any other NeoStrata product I've tried, this does what it claims to do!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melashes on 12/3/2012 11:23:00 AM more reviews by melashes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is FANTASTIC. I really only use it as a makeup product so I can't comment on how it works for acne but it works amazingly well as a primer. There are a lot of foundations that I can't use because my oily skin will break it up and make it look splotchy within a few hours. I really like light coverage foundations but I find the lighter the coverage the worse the staying power and the less they hold up against my oily skin. But with this stuff I can use any foundation I want! Because I use this as a primer I apply moisturizer first, let that sink in, and then use this, let that sink in for a bit, and then apply the foundation. My makeup lasts all day. I'd highly recommend it. It's pricey but it really lasts a long time.

I saw a few people say they use it on top of foundation, I'll be trying that next!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Magapurna on 9/20/2012 2:11:00 AM more reviews by Magapurna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Grey, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

If it wasn't for the fact that I had tried OC8, I would probably be raving about this product, as it's the best of what I've tried over the last few years. It does its job for about 4-5 hours but compared with OC8 it's more difficult to apply and does not work (nowhere near) as long as OC8 does, at least for me.
It's also quite expensive so I'd rather get the OC8!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sinthuja19 on 7/27/2012 12:51:00 AM more reviews by sinthuja19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I received this product as a gift with purchase for another neostrata product. I use this product after BB cream but before powder and my oily face remains oil free throughout the day (I still need to blot once but comparing it to when I don't wear this product).
I would be repurchasing this product again for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cleo_satsweet on 7/6/2012 9:08:00 AM more reviews by cleo_satsweet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is an OK product. I can see this working for less oily skin types than me. My skin is ridiculously oily and this controls oil for about 2-3 hrs during the summer and that is not enough for me. Works the same IMO as the silicone primers. Nothing special. Oh and the silicone ones makes my underskin bumps less noticeable but this one does not.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neostrata products

More Treatments (Face) products