Sally Hansen • Complete Salon Manicure in Hidden Treasure • Polishes

rated 4.5(55 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Shelbsca on 1/11/2013 6:26:00 PM more reviews by Shelbsca

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

So I guess this has been reformulated, because when I put this on it doesn't look anything like the swatches online. Online it looked so beautiful over a variety of nail polish- when I apply it, it's not thin, flaky, or beautiful at all. It's a disgusting whitish opaque mess. I will be returning this. So disappointing.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sagehen on 12/4/2012 12:16:00 AM more reviews by Sagehen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I also made the mistake of buying the new version of this polish. I wanted the one with the flaky look, and this new version is not it. I will not repurchase. This is nothing special without the previous formula.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* piratequeen on 10/21/2012 10:07:00 PM more reviews by piratequeen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful flakey top coat! If I did not love Essie Shine of the Times more I would definitely rebuy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hurricanenika on 3/4/2012 1:59:00 AM more reviews by hurricanenika

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

There's a new 2012 version of this! I was unaware of this and bought the first bottle I saw, because I thought it was the coveted, beautiful "flakie" polish. It isn't. They just reused the name.

Don't get me wrong; It's a nice polish. It's a very, very sheer purply-pink with a light green and purple shimmer to it. It's pretty over pale pinks, but that's about it. I'll add pictures of it over L'Oreal's "How Romantic."

I marked that I wouldn't buy it again because it's not anything spectacular. It's nice, but not worth the money, and frankly, I'm rather miffed that they re-used the name. It's not a big deal or anything, but it does lead to a bit of a disappointment.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xyoru on 12/28/2011 4:26:00 PM more reviews by xyoru

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I love this! I was lucky enough to stumble upon a full bottle of this polish in the clearance bin of a SDM! I remembered reading about this highly coveted polish, and even though at that time I wasn't into nail polish, decided to grab it anyway since it was on sale.
I was definitely not used to the glitter/flakie-style polish, so at first I hated it. After using it on many different polishes, I grew to love it! I usually have my nails as one solid colour, after a day or two I get bored of the colour and slap this on top of what I have on. Hidden treasure adds such a different element to my nails and makes it soo pretty!

I paid around $4 for it, so I'm extremely happy with the price and quality. Even for $10 I don't mind, since one bottle is going to last me a really long time! I'd definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angellove1705 on 7/6/2011 7:54:00 AM more reviews by angellove1705

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was so surprised that I did not like this. The reviews for this are glowing. I however really did not enjoy this. I tried it several ways. I tried it over a bright polish, over a pale polish and on its own. I did not like it in any of the ways. I found while it is beautiful in the bottle I did not like it at all once applied. To be honest I am not sure what it is that made me not like it. I like the glitter so I figured I would like this. I would give this a try again maybe when I am not so fair skin and have more of a tan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Elemennopi on 6/19/2011 5:59:00 PM more reviews by Elemennopi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I couldn't find this in stores, so I got in on craigslist for $8 Kinda more than I like to pay for nail polish but Its so worth it because I love this polish! I like it best over black, it makes a red/orange/yellow/bit of green fire and over Opening Night by OPI (a dark blue) it makes a gorgeous rainbow!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Catttt on 6/15/2011 1:16:00 PM more reviews by Catttt

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a nail polish muggle, usually opting for neutral creme tips and vampy toes. However when I saw this at Walmart in the midst of the nail board frenzy, I picked it up just because I didn't want to NOT have it. It's not as ostentatious as straight up glitter but it adds just enough fun to a polish. I like it over dark reds especially.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bebexlove on 2/28/2011 11:32:00 PM more reviews by bebexlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have three bottles of this.. which one I had bought last year when it had just came out and surprisingly I had found two bottles today at my local walgreens.. which I think was just luck because I'm thinking my walgreens had probably forgotten stock about this polish because it was a LE shade. The lovely SA at the walgreens also had 2$ of coupons for me so each bottle was about 4$ which was a plus. I was sad when I couldn't find a second bottle of this last year as my back up so I had only used this when I absolutely wanted to as I didn't want to run through it too fast.. but now that I have 3 bottles of this I can use as I please.
I think this is a super gorgeous flakey glitter polish that turns any nail polish color you have into flakey gorgeousness. Seriously.. haha I am absolutely in love with this polish and love the effect it has on my polishes.. (=

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slippingbeauty on 2/13/2011 10:13:00 PM more reviews by slippingbeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Meh. Not worth the hype (or the price tag) at all. Several companies make polishes that are similar or better, so I don't understand what all the hype was for anyway. The newer SH Salon polishes are way overpriced, but I think the brush is fantastic. Otherwise, there's nothing special about this polish and I am really shocked the reviews seem so positive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Polishes products