LUSH Mint Julips Lip Scrub

4.3

146 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Castor Sugar, Organic Jojoba Oil (Simmondsia chinensis), Vanilla Extract (Vanilla planifolia), Tagetes Oil (Tagetes minuta), Peppermint Oil (Mentha piperita), Limonene, Flavour. . . CASTOR SUGAR is very fine grain granulated sugar. . . This product contains NO Castor Oil.


on 8/18/2015 6:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First off, this little jar cost $10 and it's going to last forever! You only need a small amount. The smell of this stuff is just so good it smells like mint chocolate and it tastes good too. It's also not too harsh so you can exfoliate your lips everyday if you wanted with this. I love using this right before I apply a matte liquid lipstick. I am so obsessed with LUSH!!



on 6/29/2015 12:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love the taste and smell of this stuff. I use it when my lips are ridiculously dry or before putting lipstick on for a more flawless finish. Product has lasted me about a year.


on 6/20/2015 2:15:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really like this lip scrub. I love the flavour and the effect that it gives. I don't use it everyday to avoid irritation, but I use it once in a while when I feel like I have dead skin on my lips. This scrub followed with a lip balm before bed and I wake up with perfect lips. It's also great to use before applying lipstick for an evener look. The only con is it can be a little messy if you're not careful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this!

My lips are so gross, and with in the first two uses (twice in a row when first opened) my lips felt sliky smooth and my partner (who I always kiss) noticed how soft they were! They also love how my lips taste too, so more kisses for me.

Currently I am 1/2 way done and love how I need less and less since I've been using this. Its a product that truly works. Pair it up with your favorite lip balm for max results.

My only gripe about this product that it gets kind of moist/wet when you are 1/2 way finished.I Its kind of gross, but I guess it still works. Preferably I wish it could keep the same though out using the whole bottle. Will buy again.


on 5/21/2015 9:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've had the Bubblegum and Santa lip scrub before, but this is my favourite by far. The taste is lovely, a little like Kendall mint cake, and it does a great job exfoliating my lips. If you enjoy wearing matte lip sticks or lip stains you need this in your life. Take care not to use it too often as over-exfoliation can hurt a little. I use this in conjunction with the Honey Trap lip balm as recommended by a Lush employee, and the two work wonders together at keeping the dryness I struggle with at bay.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/12/2015 7:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Black

I've used this scrub twice now, and love the immediate results. If you mouisterize your lips immediately after, then the effects should last you a while.

Personally, I don't eat the scrub after even though I know you can, it's just a little gross to me. I also like the "flavor" since it's closest to not being a food flavor, and the cooling mint feels nice.

For the price...I am a bit iffy. I am unsure really if it's truly better than just the basic sugar scrub I used to use (sugar and some water, can't get easier--and cheaper--than that), but I can see myself getting another tub when this one runs out. It seems like it is going to last me a while.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Amazing.... I love, love, love this!!!! Leaves my lips smooth and ready for Vaseline at bedtime...


on 2/17/2015 10:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Sorry, but I was not a fan of this product at all. It is literally mint chocolate flavored sugar grains, which were admittedly delicious. However, the flakes just kind of sat on my lips or fell off. I think this product would have benefitted from a gel or creamy base for the grains to be in, so that when you put it on your lips they stay put until you start scrubbing. Not effective for exfoliating at all for me. It is also messy and sometimes the grains come out of the jar because my lid did not tighten well at all. I prefer Elf's scrub, and it is far cheaper.


on 2/2/2015 5:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was very surprised at how much I loved this lip scrub and from the fact that the directions say lick off the excess. It has such an amazing smell and left my lips feeling so soft, next time I pass the store I will be purchasing other flavors as well like the popcorn or bubblegum flavor. Great lip scrub! 👍


on 1/31/2015 3:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like the concept of LUSH lip scrubs however the scent and flavour was just not for me. Don't get me wrong, it's not bad! It smells like mint chocolate, a combination I personally do not enjoy. However, the scrub leaves my lips nice and smooth (however, it must be noted they were not overly flaky to start off with). However, if you do not remove all traces of the sugar from around your mouth, the area may break out! So be careful when removing this product. Overall, this product is creative and useful, me and all my girlfriends love the Bubblegum flavour so I would recommend that one. :)


Top Rated Lip Treatments



Top Rated LUSH Products

image

Dorothy

29 reviews
Back to Top